Postby tr1ad » July 4th, 2008, 2:18 pm

rite rite...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 4th, 2008, 2:18 pm

wait kezay, i know you talking facts... as you know it

i have to question three things...
now i KNOW if you goin to put in "pro" cam... you MUST upgrade ur valvetrain and i KNOW hoe knows that...

the motor doin' over 100K now... *hint*

are you 100% sure if the cams used because i hear a other story about the cams...

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:22 pm

^^ Any good tuner knows if you upgrade with high lift cams then upgraded valve springs is a must. But Brent didn't know that. As a matter of fact he has been asking a long time ago about what cams could work with the stock valvetrain and I mentioned the Buddyclub but that was a long time ago. Brent if I lie tell me so. (Remember you don't have to lie to me) :?

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » July 4th, 2008, 2:23 pm

WHERE'S hOE :mrgreen:

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » July 4th, 2008, 2:24 pm

kezay wrote:^^ Any good tuner knows if you upgrade with high lift cams then upgraded valve springs is a must. But Brent didn't know that. As a matter of fact he has been asking a long time ago about what cams could work with the stock valvetrain and I mentioned the Buddyclub but that was a long time ago. Brent if I lie tell me so. (Remember you don't have to lie to me) :?

If you told the man that, you're the one who caused his engine to blow in the first place! lol!

Unless you're talking stage 1 cams of some sort, then okay, you're right. But that applies to any cam manufacturer.. anything stage 2 and above and lol. Let's see brent slap in my KME's with his stock valvetrain -- that'd be funny!

Postby honda hoe » July 4th, 2008, 2:24 pm

type_r_teggy wrote:WHERE'S hOE :mrgreen:

rite here

catchin jones on all these "facts"

Postby tr1ad » July 4th, 2008, 2:25 pm

so if u don't deny it's not a lie?

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:26 pm

zer0xp wrote:
kezay wrote:^^ Any good tuner knows if you upgrade with high lift cams then upgraded valve springs is a must. But Brent didn't know that. As a matter of fact he has been asking a long time ago about what cams could work with the stock valvetrain and I mentioned the Buddyclub but that was a long time ago. Brent if I lie tell me so. (Remember you don't have to lie to me) :?

If you told the man that, you're the one who caused his engine to blow in the first place! lol!

Unless you're talking stage 1 cams of some sort, then okay, you're right. But that applies to any cam manufacturer.. anything stage 2 and above and lol. Let's see brent slap in my KME's with his stock valvetrain -- that'd be funny!

No No he was asking about what cams make the best power that could work with the stock valve train. That is why I told him about the Buddyclubs and also IB stage 2 cams.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 4th, 2008, 2:27 pm

but i hear that the cams where Buddyclub...

but then bent did not tell me that, and he will not lie tuh me... :oops:

:( :( :(

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » July 4th, 2008, 2:27 pm

YEA YEA

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » July 4th, 2008, 2:29 pm

kezay wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

No No he was asking about what cams make the best power that could work with the stock valve train. That is why I told him about the Buddyclubs and also IB stage 2 cams.

hoss ibspec stage 2 and bc spec 4 don't work wit stock valvetrain.. never ever

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:29 pm

kes_vtec wrote:but i hear that the cams where Buddyclub...

but then bent did not tell me that, and he will not lie tuh me... :oops:

:( :( :(

Boy If Hoe lying to himself, who is you.

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:32 pm

zer0xp wrote:
kezay wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

Brother do your research, Call Jeff @ Import Builders and tell him Eber tell yuh to call him as well I didn't say Buddyclub Spec 4. I said buddyclub in general because they have a profile that will work with the stock valvetrain and it makes good power.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 4th, 2008, 2:32 pm

^^^ ROLF.......

u killing there....

honda hoe, "kes... you know me... i duh need to have the fastest cars, and i am NOT going in the head and block".

that is wah the man tell me...

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » July 4th, 2008, 2:35 pm

kezay wrote:
zer0xp wrote:
kezay wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

Brother do your research, Call Jeff @ Import Builders and tell him Eber tell yuh to call him as well I didn't say Buddyclub Spec 4. I said buddyclub in general because they have a profile that will work with the stock valvetrain and it makes good power.

Ha, which is my point exactly.. Using your reasoning... Toda, Rcrew, skunk2 and crower/BC cams will work with stock valvetrain! ha!

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:37 pm

Brother you win yes. You know.. Good luck

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » July 4th, 2008, 2:38 pm

kezay wrote:Brother you win yes. You know.. Good luck

Nah i won already, 14.3 wasnt too hard to beat 2ha

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:40 pm

Really No NA engine in recent time has run a faster time on the tracks than mine except Mark Singh's time of 13.2 Again so good luck with your KME's and anytime you feel like it we could test your KME's aains my 14.0 sec time and we'll see how they stack up.
Last edited by kezay on July 4th, 2008, 2:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby honda hoe » July 4th, 2008, 2:43 pm

sigh....

kezay your FACTS are wrong...

i may not be as knowledgeable as u may think u are...

but i throw out dis question to u

if i bought whatever brand cams capable of swinging, say, 10,000... i would not do it on a stock valvetrain...

even if i had an upgraded valvetrain i still wouldn't do it because my crank is not balanced for 10,000 rpm

as kes will tell u... the 1st time my car wuz tunes, the rev limit was at 9200rpm... and he lowered it for me

man gone back swingin 9200rpm again on the dyno

when the valve break it was at 8600/8700 rpm

i don't know if due to the 'age' of my engine i.e 112000kms there were sum weak parts

i am waiting for engine to be opened to see for myself before i start pointing fingers

but sadly i may just have to accept the fact dat the tuner didn't know what he was doing :roll:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » July 4th, 2008, 2:43 pm

all lies :| :| :| :| :|

hoe really had ah SR20 wit NOS and to cover it all up he put ah i-vtec cover

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:47 pm

Ok then Hoe did we have a conversation sometime aback when you ask me about which cams does make power and could work with the stock valvetrain. Tell meh if I lying on you. :|

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 2:49 pm

honda hoe wrote:sigh....

kezay your FACTS are wrong...

i may not be as knowledgeable as u may think u are...

but i throw out dis question to u

if i bought whatever brand cams capable of swinging, say, 10,000... i would not do it on a stock valvetrain...

even if i had an upgraded valvetrain i still wouldn't do it because my crank is not balanced for 10,000 rpm

as kes will tell u... the 1st time my car wuz tunes, the rev limit was at 9200rpm... and he lowered it for me

man gone back swingin 9200rpm again on the dyno

when the valve break it was at 8600/8700 rpm

i don't know if due to the 'age' of my engine i.e 112000kms there were sum weak parts

i am waiting for engine to be opened to see for myself before i start pointing fingers

but sadly i may just have to accept the fact dat the tuner didn't know what he was doing :roll:

That also is a good point :oops:

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » July 4th, 2008, 2:49 pm

look wat i start now.... :shock:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 4th, 2008, 2:56 pm

jim wolf full race cams just didnt agree with vtec

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 4th, 2008, 3:17 pm

hoe your sig have me crying in the office, tuner sure get me fired, people feel i mad here. :silly:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 4th, 2008, 3:34 pm

kezay, so u goin on hear say....
having a conversation is not fact...

u setting we up...

"but sadly i may just have to accept the fact dat the tuner didn't know what he was doing"
u sure about that, i think u should hold that statement...

Postby honda hoe » July 4th, 2008, 3:37 pm

as i said kes... i am waiting til i open the engine

u notice all dis talk bout hoe engine mash up etc etc is not me sayin nuttin

an u know i doh put no water in my mout to say nuttin...

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 4th, 2008, 3:41 pm

^ urrr so what yuh does put in yuh mouth hoe?? :mrgreen: