So ah hear they kill the baddest man

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 10:45 pm

Cost?

How does anyone look at it, a few sacrifices for the greater good (sad, but true)

The most I can say is we all know waht gonna play off, let the "snake" kill itself off first before we roll thru san juan

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 10:45 pm

corollalover101,was thinkin the same thing.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 10:48 pm

btw, another heads up........................

the workhorses of besson street CID are scattered all over trini. So when you see certain areas start to get hot and you hear about a certain new force created within the police service (cyar remember de exact name) remeber them.

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 10:49 pm

Conrad,ive seen him alot. guy does act normal :lol: i know he did his wrong but i (when i was younger) used to admire the kinda respect and "bling bling" life style he had yes.

awaits the "response" also. i got no ride, so ill be layin low for a while. no late night stuff.

long time i aint hear about ram and all, heard its not lookin to good for him when they release him here tho.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 21st, 2008, 10:50 pm

VII wrote:
pugboy wrote:yes, that is usually the case when there is a kingpin in the area,
things tend to be kept under a certain "balance" whilst he is allowed to flourish on his own

Correct.

right and what about all the organized crime they did OUTSIDE of the area to get where he is today?

San Juan may have been "under control" while he was alive but people in other areas were suffering under his criminal activity i'm sure.......so i say fcuk them all up

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 21st, 2008, 10:53 pm

spliffstar wrote:long time i aint hear about ram and all, heard its not lookin to good for him when they release him here tho.

That's why I'm waiting. That street was known to be running things in San Juan before Laventille Road. Now that the man behind Laventille Road is gone...I'm just waiting.

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 10:57 pm

Conrad,i remember my bro used to lime with ram now and then, i buss a lil lime also with them, that man used to do it big also boy.

money yes.

Postby eliteauto » July 21st, 2008, 11:01 pm

Cudjoe is in all white
Tomorrows headline:

* Allamby, a former murder accused, was charged in 1998 with possession of marijuana with the intent to export and illegal possession of a drug for the purpose of trafficking.

Allamby is the owner of football team, Crab Connection, the Lair, and had part ownership in Arima’s newest nightclub, the Living Room, said police.

* Several “community leadersâ€

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 11:03 pm

If a big man like dole chadee eventually get catch, what makes you think a gangster will live forever?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gwsomb-lKfM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

It would always start off like that for them, but we all know waht will eventually happen to them

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 11:05 pm

pablo_tt,scarface lifestyle. die before age 40 but lived a so called "full life" in that time. thats the life they choose yes.

BTW, no one lives forever.

on the other hand, memories of them can. :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 11:13 pm

Extracted fromt he guardian article:

[quote][i]Homicide detectives were bracing themselves last night for what they said could be a bitter reprisal, in wake of yesterday’s killing of former murder accused and reputed drug dealer Merlin “Cudjoeâ€

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 11:15 pm

pablo_tt,was thinking the same. all head shots. also found it strange that cudjoe get caught like that. it doesnt sound like his type of actions at all.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 21st, 2008, 11:15 pm

VII wrote:I ain defending nobody,but what I could tell you is that he had those guys under control and was flipping the script,you guys might be celebrating but this "head" had a firm grip on alot ghetto youths and kept them in some order,in all the bloodshed taking place over the last few years,how much murders you heard about in his area? the man had his past and did his thing but his death would not make Trinidad a better place,your chances of getting robbed or kidnapped or shot has just increased,simply because the $500.00 or so he might have been putting in some of them boys hands regularly has just evaporated and they would be coming out of thier holes to look for it now,because none of us here ain givin dem nutten,so all you know it alls who glad d man get lik down. .think twice,we're worst off. .

You are 100% correct...

I was born and raised in the croisee and my dad and uncle was good friends with Coujo and the guys fron Lavantie Rd from since the early 80's... Coujo wasn't the kind of person to harras innocent people, he got his money from his hussle.. He had all those fellas under control and gave alot to the community he came from... Now don't get me wrong, im not saying that he dont deserve what he got but the fact of the matter is that San Juan will be worst off now... He knew what he was involved in was wrong and we all know the saying "live be the sword, die by the sword" so for that part of him im happy he's gone... He had a nice football side going and up till this day my uncle is the only indian that still plays on his under 35 team...

There's another flying squad in Trinidad, but I hope they take out all the criminals and not just a selected few....unlike Borrows and his boys

I was born and rasied in San Juan market but the 80's was when drugs, murders and money was big in San Juan... What about the "Uzi man" from over the highway about 10yrs ago?? That man had a Uzi and used to rob bandits when they come to buy drugs... He used to help the people in the area with his daily hussle... Even though he was doing good to a certain extent, he still had to be punished because of his actions.... Any person breaking the law whether it be for good or bad intentions should be warned and if they continue then they sould be dealth with...

If I give alyuh some stories about the days of Teddy mice, Naya, Toks & bulls and a bunch of other criminals alyuh would be shock to know the level of organise crime we had in Trinidad... One time a fella walked in a bar by evening trace and say he name "sixes" and he collected 6 piece of lead seconds after announcing his name :lol: :lol: :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 11:17 pm

I keep saying it man, this ent drug reprisals! Expect similar killings. I am sure whoever is doing it has everything planned out. let the few remaining drown in their own fear for a while and it will lead to their eventual downfall. Notice not everything happens right away.

Also, whoever is doing it could also be teaching the ones lower down a lesson where they might end up if they try to reach as high as him in the game

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 11:19 pm

RoTaRyBoYz, :lol: glad to know it have some san juan fellas here. exactly which part in san juan you from? whats ur name? maybe i might know you. and yea, teddy and them men was no joke.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 21st, 2008, 11:25 pm

Dad and uncle sold fish in the market since the 70's

Uncle name is Timo....

Pablo tt, wanna know why Dole and his crew got hang???? Your answer is right here http://www.krishnamaharaj.org/default.asp

Turn over 10 of the top drug men to the US and your brother will be taken off death row and serve a life sentence instead.... Since Dole and his crew was already locked up, they became a prime target for Ramesh to "offer up" to the US...
Like I said, some of you fellas would be supprise to know the level of organise crime we had in Trinidad.... It might make Scarface look like child's play :lol:

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 11:31 pm

RoTaRyBoYz, :lol: im not that old to remember from the 70s but i remember my dad mentioning the name timo, not sure if its the same guy. the kinda stuff ive heard about going on, really can make scarface look like that :lol:

never heard that story about the dole chady scene tho.

Postby eliteauto » July 21st, 2008, 11:43 pm

have to agree there are many untold stories , there are pastors today with large churches who used to fly on the Piparo UFO over to Vene for pick ups, Dole was played by the same men who used to hire him to kill witnesses, allowing for some stellar courthouse victories. Tooks and Bulls hmm I remember Tooks giving a youth a 38 and the guy killed a man, Tooks just bouf him and the pick up the body, put it in the Patrol dispose of it and come back on the block playing music normal so when they end up ducking Dole and Joey make them dig they own graves cest la vie. Cudjoe, Rene Paul etc were the last of that era. Right now Elvis prob putting things in order

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 21st, 2008, 11:43 pm

Imagine back in the days of UNC, Ramesh was fighting for the death penalty in Trinidad but behind close doors fighting to keep his own brother off death row in Miami....

What about Borrows!! alyuh don't really think he wok hard for that commisioner position right?? I hope not!!
Clever thinking by the "mob" back in the day help mold Borrows into becoming top cop... Call Borrows up when yuh have ah shipment of compress or wiskey, let him make the buss and take pics for the media then you get your drugs back a few days later :lol: :lol:
Amp up the country that Borrows is the right man for the up coming commisioner position and there you have it... the highest ranking member of the police force working for the mob.

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 11:49 pm

now that you guys mention it, alot of these guys are gone yes. who else it have reppin san juan ? i does see shaheed off and on.

VII

Postby VII » July 21st, 2008, 11:51 pm

corollalover101 wrote:have to agree there are many untold stories , there are pastors today with large churches who used to fly on the Piparo UFO over to Vene for pick ups, Dole was played by the same men who used to hire him to kill witnesses, allowing for some stellar courthouse victories. Tooks and Bulls hmm I remember Tooks giving a youth a 38 and the guy killed a man, Tooks just bouf him and the pick up the body, put it in the Patrol dispose of it and come back on the block playing music normal so when they end up ducking Dole and Joey make them dig they own graves cest la vie. Cudjoe, Rene Paul etc were the last of that era. Right now Elvis prob putting things in order

a name you call there I know you have to know wat you're talkin bout,if Rene own boy did'nt kill him he woulda be the biggest in that business,you know he was politically connected. .how you think he get pardon,and you prolly know what they wanted him to come out to do rite. . .Rene was meh rel hoss,since he gone pashley st and environs gone mad !!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 22nd, 2008, 12:06 am

Yes Elvis is probably the last of that era... an era where these guys had some respect for the folks they grew up with and know never to advantage dem... Youths these days don't know about respect.. They will kill you for a dollar and cuss out they granny because she dont want dem in her house..

Last story before i go sleep..... In america man have to work early in the morning yuh know, we can't take a "casual" like alyuh down dey :lol: :lol:

Toks & bulls owed Dole money for drugs but came to buy more before they pay the old bill.... After they was buried, Joey and Natty boy drove back to meet Dole but Dole insisted the go back to make sure they really was dead.... Natty was instructed to dig up the grave and under the orders of Joey, he had to gut both men... In the process of "gutting" them, both men had their meat pole's chopped off and place in their mouths :lol: :lol: then recovered with dirt/mud.

The reason Joey instructed Natty to do all those grewsome sheit was because he wanted Natty to fear him, why you ask?? Because Joey was bulling Natty wife on the down low :mrgreen: Yes sir!!!! While Natty was driving around all night with Dole 's gold "P 53" Benz, Joey was pelting wood on he wife :shock:
Long story short, Natty gyal got pregnant for Joey and around that same time Dole and the crew got held for the Kelly Village murder... Natty turned state witness and was living it up down Chagaramas in the army base with arm guards by his side 24/7.... The man even had guards by his side when he go to the club etc.... I think the US or TT gov. granted Natty with US residence and he now lives here in NY IIRC...

Imagine I is only 28 and left Trinidad at 17, alyuh fellas should be fulling me in on the happenings of the country :lol:

Spliffstar, Shaheed was never no badd mann... He has now become a victim of his own crime... Last I herd he was smoking
Every "bad man" have his day and one day their luck would run out....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 22nd, 2008, 12:18 am

Men bussing files. Stories I haven't even heard. When people think organise crime in T&T they have no idea. They have no idea of the money and power that passes them everyday on the street.

Just came from the Croisee, won't believe how quiet it is. A few BMWs and Volkswagens came out of Laventille Road but nothing extravagant. If yall say that's Cudjoe, well I used to see him a lot in San Juan when I was in school. Never thought he was the great and mighty king pin of Sawah.

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 22nd, 2008, 12:20 am

RoTaRyBoYz, :lol: :lol: that kinda info shouldnt be on a public forum :mrgreen:

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 22nd, 2008, 12:23 am

RoTaRyBoYz,correct is right :lol: yuh should see how he lookin now. just thinkin back and lookin at how these fellas and them times comming to an end or ended already.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 22nd, 2008, 12:36 am

Trinidad Express

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161354872

shot dead: Mervyn 'Kojo' Allamby

POLICE have labelled Mervyn "Kojo" Allamby as a "well connected" drug dealer following his shooting death early yesterday morning which they suspect was as a result of a narcotics deal gone sour.

Allamby, 35, of Laventille Road, San Juan, was one of three people shot dead in the vicinity of Carlos Bar along the Aranjuez Main Road, Aranjuez, between 1 a.m. and 3.30 a.m. in separate attacks.

According to the Homicide Bureau, the three deaths brought this year's toll to 291. The Express count was 297 up to press time last night.

What brought Allamby to the scene early yesterday morning were the murders of two of his friends, reputed drug dealer, Raffick Mohammed, 58, and his common-law wife, Rosanna "Whitey" Seemungal, 46.

The couple had been together for the last 15 years and resided at Crystal Creek Avenue, Grand Central Park, Chaguanas. Together they had eight children from previous relationships.

Police said between 1 a.m. and 1.15 a.m. the couple along with some other friends were having drinks at a small fish stall at the corner of Sookia Trace West and the Aranjuez Main Road when a masked man on a bicycle rode up to them. Sookia Trace is located obliquely opposite Carlos Bar.

The Express was told that he asked Seemungal, "You is Whitey?"

Seemungal replied, "Yes."

The killer then drew a semi-automatic pistol and fired a volley of shots hitting both Mohammed and Seemungal several times about their bodies. They died on the spot as the killer rode off. Also shot during that attack was the proprietor of Carlos Bar, Pradeep Ramnarine, who was liming with the couple. He remained a patient last night at the Port of Spain General Hospital.

Several spent 9 mm shells were later found on the scene.

Officers from the Homicide Bureau, the Barataria CID as well as the Morvant CID visited the scene. The officers made their enquiries, gathered their evidence and eventually the bodies were removed to the Port of Spain Hospital mortuary.

A relative said someone telephoned Allamby about what happened and he rushed over to the scene.

By the time he got there police had already left. He remained there, however, chatting with some of the people still gathered when around 3 a.m. a blue Nissan Almera stopped near the small gathering.

A masked man emerged, fired several shots in the air dispersing the crowd, lowered the weapon, pointed it at Allamby and squeezed the trigger several more times.

Allamby was hit once to the head and three times to the body.

He too died on the spot.

The blue Almera then sped off.

Several of Allamby's friends and relatives were at the Forensic Science Centre, St James, yesterday, including his brother, Damien, who told reporters that "regardless of what anyone said. No-one really knew my brother".

He added, "Take my brother's death as a lesson ... let's take it down."

He continued, "Kojo was one of the people ... he don't cater for stupidness. I mean, I heard what they had to say about him but who is a man to judge another man. Nuff men does talk but they don't know. He was very well liked all over the Caribbean. In Jamaica he was King Kojo and he was attacked because success brings enemies and he was very successful."

He also denied claims that his brother was involved in drugs.

According to the police, Allamby was not a "gang leader" but dealt in drugs.

He did not have a penchant for violence but would use force when necessary to iron out any misunderstandings when it came to his business, police said.

Police claimed that he built an empire on drug money which he later funnelled into legitimate business ventures such as concert promotions. He even had a football side which bore the same name as his promotional outfit- "Crab Connection".

Allamby was also one of the people who started urging that warring gangs sign peace treaties and although he was not part of the Crowne Plaza Peace Accord which began in late 2006, he was one of those who pioneered the process.

Police also said that Allamby was freed in the late 1980s for the murder of a man known as Hayden Hoyte.

The relatives of both Mohammed and Seemungal also denied that they were in anything illegal but the Express understands that Mohammed was once involved in kidnapping in the late 1980s and was the nephew of reputed drug dealer, Teddy "Mice" Khan.

Homicide Bureau officers are continuing investigations.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 22nd, 2008, 12:38 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161354868

Jamaican reggae star expected for funeral
Wayne Bowman wbowman@trinidadexpress.com

Tuesday, July 22nd 2008

Jamaican reggae artiste, Jah Cure (real name Siccature Alcock), is expected to attend the funeral of reputed gang leader and slain concert/sporting promoter, Mervyn 'Kojo' Allamby.

According to Allamby's family, Cure and other international reggae artistes with whom he developed friendships over the past decade may come in for his funeral tentatively scheduled for Friday. Allamby was among three people gunned down on Sunday night in Aranjuez.

Allamby was a founding member of Crab Connection, which doubled as a pro football team as well as an events promotions outfit. Through Crab Connection, Allamby presented several of the biggest reggae concerts over the past decade featuring the likes of Jah Cure, Beenie Man, Lady Saw, Junior Kelly and Richie Spice among others.

Allamby was instrumental in the worldwide Free Jah Cure project through which funds were raised for the reggae artiste's legal fees and other expenses during his incarceration for rape and assault. Jah Cure's mother, Panseta Campbell, once told the Express in an interview that Allamby treated her as a son would and that she had grown to love and respect him as such.

Jah Cure himself stated during his time in prison that the only concert he would perform at in Trinidad once he is released is one promoted by Allamby.

The singer held to his word and after his release from prison after eight years on July 28 last year his very first major show in the Caribbean took place at the National Stadium on December 15.

Along with the fund-raising Free Jah Cure and other concerts and running of the football team, Crab Connection hosted a number of other charitable community cultural and sporting events.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 22nd, 2008, 12:41 am

Is it just me or did the police

1) Arrive at the initial crime scene very quickly.
2) Took evidence, made enquiries and removed the two bodies very quickly.
3) Cudjoe had time be informed and come down on the scene of the incident in less than 2 hours (not very long in fact) and end up getting shot by another set of assassins.

All in the space of 2 hours. Mind you some of the officers were said to have come from Morvant.

Everything seems as though it was already in place and waiting to take place.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » July 22nd, 2008, 12:46 am

douglaking wrote:If it is who i think it is, I've heard stories about him. Goes no where without an full clique to ensure his protection. Even when he is home he has about 20 or so body guards, real presidential. Heard he had police, army and whoever under his right thumb.

To get to him you had to go through a series of check points, so either to stories I've heard are wack or whoever killed him planned well ahead, or someone in his crew set him up. I heard all the other gangs used to pay him utmost respect...

Oh well...subway looking like a scene for lunch today

very true! hear alot bout this... and i agree, san juan will be worse now....
Last edited by TriniStore.biz on July 22nd, 2008, 12:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 22nd, 2008, 12:46 am

dey shoulda ah shoot him bout 20 times again jus to make sure he dead