so...my thing is this.....yuh doing 12's...

Postby cinco » July 30th, 2008, 8:12 pm

that golf turning like it on rails yes :shock: :shock:
at least he have porsche wheels :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 8:46 pm

so after siftin thru the kaka

when it comes down to it

reliability is not a consideration when it concerns a drag car.............................then wont that make it non streetable? ie a full race car as opposed to a full street car that can drive to the track and then drive back home at the end of the day

no trailer/wrecker required :mrgreen:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 8:54 pm

this car is usually street driven, daily
no change was made to the set up as with all the previous drags it had been to, street driven, in and out of the drags.

last 2 drags was carried by trailer because it had the slicks on

trailer is pit vehicle as it is owned by someone in the crew, so the car was put on it, no sense in driving it down and changing street tyres to slicks

as i said... it simply just bothers some ppl...
to make non sense posts when they know better...

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 8:56 pm

strange

is the car licensed as a 2 door or a 4 door??

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 8:58 pm

not sure

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 8:59 pm

look for some original pics of the car when it first appeared in wallerfield

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 9:01 pm

^ or.. u talking bout a different car there

thats no longer in the 10sec bracket ;)

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 9:04 pm

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 30th, 2008, 9:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai,

How about breakfast beer tomorrow morning? Same bat place.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 9:12 pm

SR, like i said
u talking about a different car

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 9:13 pm

wait wait in between the kaka it ahve anodder car other than the roti

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 9:15 pm

vr

Postby vr » July 31st, 2008, 12:16 am

Banzai the 2 silvias doh have the same set up eh...
BTW In grenada is firetruck gladness cause Desi engine to break.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 31st, 2008, 1:34 am

vr wrote:Banzai the 2 silvias doh have the same set up eh...
BTW In grenada is firetruck gladness cause Desi engine to break.

explain...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 9:25 am

nah doh explain nun

this forum runs on "hear say"

wha this one and that one hear from their padna.

only those who where THERE in grenada and saw and heard with their own ears and eyes knows what really happened.

just like how ppl hear ah silvia with ah 200 shot of Nitrous doing 10s, but is really ah 100 shot...

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 31st, 2008, 9:31 am

or is it
i hear from a very reliable source he has a fully built f20c with a 35R with 300 double stage nitrous :shock:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 9:34 am

......... ;)

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 31st, 2008, 9:42 am

silvia with a honda engine! no wonder he broke

Postby Monk BANzai » July 31st, 2008, 3:41 pm

copper_shot wrote:nah doh explain nun

this forum runs on "hear say"

wha this one and that one hear from their padna.

only those who where THERE in grenada and saw and heard with their own ears and eyes knows what really happened.

just like how ppl hear ah silvia with ah 200 shot of Nitrous doing 10s, but is really ah 100 shot...

no son..my version comes srt8 from the 11second Silva's mouth.....hence me asking yo to explain and compare versions.....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 3:52 pm

lol ohhhhh

so that same guy told u both cars have the same setup and same map to?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 31st, 2008, 4:05 pm

copper_shot wrote:lol ohhhhh

so that same guy told u both cars have the same setup and same map to?

nah...i throw that in..cuz all yuh drag racers does produce all kinda big power engien and stil ldo shiddy times on the track...just a personal view you dont have to like it.....

as i've maintained..o not going on no track with a slightly modded VR4 to do 12's...for what?....mod any evo or scooby and yuh right there neck and neck.....if however yu can do that and do 11's on street and strips....then i'd nod my head...

but for that 10 second car to do 10's on the track and then have to apply track bite on a highway to get grip to run another street car?......please...is best yuh fold up yuh frame and go under a rock....

i've never seen the 10 second silva run OTHER than on the track..but i have seen the 11 second one toting groceries on a daily....

agian...jsut my PoV...trinidad drag racers (i dont care who offended) for the most part do not think before building power...if "Tam cud do it...then leh we do it too!!" not evn stopping to think..."well ok..what yuh really want to do?".....

buh allyuh have allyuh ppl....just as i stand behind the murple build and th power it represents...so ah cyar fault allyuh....

Dex sunday we!!!

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 4:11 pm

^Ah like dat...it sound good.
Bess

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 31st, 2008, 4:50 pm

but for that 10 second car to do 10's on the track and then have to apply track bite on a highway to get grip to run another street car?......please...is best yuh fold up yuh frame and go under a rock....

i've never seen the 10 second silva run OTHER than on the track..but i have seen the 11 second one toting groceries on a daily....

seconded :idea:

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 5:01 pm

^ :lol:
yuh insult ah whole sporting fraternity hoss? :lol:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 5:03 pm

Bull$hit

This car is a regular at movie towne and daily driven

I guess u haven't been out much, spend too much time behind a pc

Also do u have any idea how much this car dynoed? 490whp

U still fighting down that orange rotary? Best yuh compare this to any street car and done. Like I said u "heard" your story about that race from yuh "padnas". Talk bout ting when yuh was there nah. I saw your post on this race. Most was lies and bull.

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 5:05 pm

^bess! :lol: yuh think anybody will take on this kook above you, since we sandwich his 'fite dong' post with spam? :|

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 5:23 pm

^yup :|

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 31st, 2008, 5:37 pm

Yawn.

Drag strip or no drag strip, street tyres or no street tyres, mash up engine or not, the dude with the 11sec car still running 11sec, and the dude with the 10sec car still running 10sec.

So who car faster after all that? Not the dude with the 10sec car? Isn't that the point of drag racing? If you want reliability buy a fcuking box cart.

5 pages for all this :roll: :roll:

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 5:39 pm

yuh know how it is...everybody hadda flam now :| 2stoosh4lYfe 0X

Postby Maserati » July 31st, 2008, 5:39 pm

shady23 wrote:Yawn.

Drag strip or no drag strip, street tyres or no street tyres, mash up engine or not, the dude with the 11sec car still running 11sec, and the dude with the 10sec car still running 10sec.

So who car faster after all that? Not the dude with the 10sec car? Isn't that the point of drag racing? If you want reliability buy a fcuking box cart.

5 pages for all this :roll: :roll:

phsstt so you prefer a car that mashing up every few drag meets? and costing yuh $$ to fix back to break again?

IMHO reliability and consistency matters alot.