yuh does get rob and rape in trincity mall washroom

Postby SR » October 10th, 2008, 5:53 pm

like yuh not well informed of the on goings in trincity mall

Postby SR » October 10th, 2008, 6:05 pm

woman was robbed and raped in the washroom in trincity mall either a month or 2 months ago

Sequel

Postby Sequel » January 15th, 2009, 8:02 am

wats the latest on this place ?

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » January 15th, 2009, 8:08 am

they are having an after work lime today starting at 4 and going till 10 i think.... some artists performing tonight, not sure who....i a bit sketchy on the details :?

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 15th, 2009, 8:12 am

Alchemy is a decent place... good parking, inside is pretty kool, some nice girls workin der and well it has a decent crowd most of the times...

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 15th, 2009, 8:15 am

ilLegAl STREET iMporT wrote:they are having an after work lime today starting at 4 and going till 10 i think.... some artists performing tonight, not sure who....i a bit sketchy on the details :?

sum bout $25.00 tuh enter if yuh show ur work badge or sum like dat??? tomorrow tell us how it was....

Sequel

Postby Sequel » May 6th, 2009, 8:40 am

latest review ?

JBL

Postby JBL » May 6th, 2009, 8:49 am

pete wrote:Do they have secure parking?

if u call parkin at de side of de road secure... then ok.. yeah.. lol

alchemy iz sh!tttttttttt..... zen iz de best club in trinidad.. no doubt... no other club in trinidad can compete

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 6th, 2009, 9:10 am

Sequel, it depends on what night you go.
They play really good music. Thats for sure

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 6th, 2009, 9:13 am

JBL, they use the funeral home's car park...

btw zen doesnt have parking either :S

it all come down to your personal choice...some people prefer zen over 51...51 over zen...katalysis over both...prive over space...etc....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 6th, 2009, 10:47 am

clubing in trinidad sucks 0X
i give them an A for effort tho

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 6th, 2009, 5:17 pm

look no club in trini is perfect.

zen tries hard, but a lot of their parties are hit and miss, hard to say which ones will be good though...

51 just sucks....no ambiance, crappy service/bar (not as bad as some zen bars) small and the crowd often looks like zen rejects.

katalyst is decent for a change in environment, but not somewhere i'd frequent

alchemy is nice as well, similar vibe to zen, but not as popular so the parties can get dull at times

As for the south clubs....well i try to stay away from the Indo Trinis....heard prive is nice though :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » May 6th, 2009, 5:25 pm

there is no "best" club...

zen has the best design, and equipment... in terms of lighting and audio. but they need to redo the club, fixtures need changing, lamp shades etc.

51 has the best vibe, more mature and party styled. also, 51 plays better music and also has a more party atmosphere. zen is for those who like to stand up and pose with dey bottle and try to play who better than who.

also, prices of drinks in 51 are cheaper than zen.

Postby Maserati » May 6th, 2009, 5:29 pm

I i go geh flame fuh this buh...i rather go space and prive than zen :arrow:

have to quote this :lol: :lol:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 6th, 2009, 5:45 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:there is no "best" club...

zen has the best design, and equipment... in terms of lighting and audio. but they need to redo the club, fixtures need changing, lamp shades etc.

51 has the best vibe, more mature and party styled. also, 51 plays better music and also has a more party atmosphere. zen is for those who like to stand up and pose with dey bottle and try to play who better than who.

strange that you describe zen like that and then 51 the opposite i doh see anyone dancing really in 51, but yet you could get level wine in zen....stop liming up in vip man and hit the dance floor. 51 crowd old and boring.

Postby foss » May 6th, 2009, 5:47 pm

for real... zen way overrated...
51 is d real scene.. older crowd and the best and latest music 8-)

Postby equipped2ripp » May 6th, 2009, 5:53 pm

Smokey wrote:

strange that you describe zen like that and then 51 the opposite i doh see anyone dancing really in 51, but yet you could get level wine in zen....stop liming up in vip man and hit the dance floor. 51 crowd old and boring.

yeah they have people dancing in 51, in the middle mostly... 51 on friday is better than the saturdays... thursdays used to be real good too for karaoke, but i haven't gone on a thursday in years!

zen's dancefloor downstairs full of little children on a saturday... don't know how it's on a friday though, never went on a friday in ages.

Postby foss » May 6th, 2009, 5:55 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Smokey wrote:

yeah they have people dancing in 51, in the middle mostly... 51 on friday is better than the saturdays... thursdays used to be real good too for karaoke, but i haven't gone on a thursday in years!

zen's dancefloor downstairs full of little children on a saturday... don't know how it's on a friday though, never went on a friday in ages.

friday is when the guntas and guntress come out to play
my hands dont leave my pockets :oops:

hopes not to offend cl101 :oops:

Postby equipped2ripp » May 6th, 2009, 5:57 pm

:black:

Postby A172 » May 6th, 2009, 6:02 pm

Old Chap

Postby eliteauto » May 6th, 2009, 6:21 pm

foss wrote:friday is when the guntas and guntress come out to play
my hands dont leave my pockets :oops:

hopes not to offend cl101 :oops:

equipped2ripp wrote::black:

the 2 of allyuh wild yes :lol: :lol: :lol: but equipped2ripp is correct IMO, 51 is a better club with a more party vibe esp on Thurs and Fri and I always see ppl dancing there, the mix of music is better etc

Postby equipped2ripp » May 6th, 2009, 6:30 pm

^ ditto.

51 FTW...

ZEN :fist:

Postby Stephon. » April 25th, 2010, 8:22 pm

1bump

Any update? I'm going Alchemy next week Saturday :|

Postby SR » April 25th, 2010, 9:28 pm

well give we d review when yuh go nah

Postby Stephon. » May 2nd, 2010, 2:32 pm

Went last night, too crowded, you can hardly move, and the ONE SINGLE bar on each floor is always crowded also. And they need to enforce the dress code, and the vibe was too "hood" for me.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2010, 2:37 pm

all that well and good eh, but what about the Ladies factor?

Postby Stephon. » May 2nd, 2010, 3:34 pm

Plenty woman in all shapes and sizes lol, and they more willing to dance on men than in Zen.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 2nd, 2010, 7:18 pm

^^ i haven't ever had a problem getting a woman to dance with me be it 51, zen or wherever...dem whiteys love me :wink:

Postby Stephon. » May 2nd, 2010, 7:20 pm

TriniVdub wrote:^^ i haven't ever had a problem getting a woman to dance with me be it 51, zen or wherever...dem whiteys love me :wink:
Neither me, but the probability in Alchemy is higher.