evo fuel consumption wat it like?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2008, 12:15 pm

agreed if u hadda ask this question you most likely cannot afford to own it.

if u want to buy an evo you shoudl i estimate be able to afford about 2500 extra cash a month to spend on it, not counting your loan,.

if u cannot afford 2500 cash every month COMPLUSARY then doh buy the car.
thats jsut gass eh pallie. when something break you not looking at small money.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 21st, 2008, 12:21 pm

hmph wrote:bwda,i used to get around 350km - 400km to a full tank, 160 to fill up.

my car bone stock.

that is driving to POS daily coming from tunpuna in peak traffic.

I was wondering if I was dreaming bout my 250-400...it is without boost though.
One time before the tune up the evo was getting better mileage than my n/a sr18 primera.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 21st, 2008, 12:25 pm

hmph wrote:bwda,i used to get around 350km - 400km to a full tank, 160 to fill up.

my car bone stock.

well in traffic how often you going into boost? :|

Postby tr1ad » October 21st, 2008, 12:25 pm

unless is like stones an does get boost in reverse

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 21st, 2008, 12:27 pm

MadCrix wrote:agreed if u hadda ask this question you most likely cannot afford to own it.

if u want to buy an evo you shoudl i estimate be able to afford about 2500 extra cash a month to spend on it, not counting your loan,.

if u cannot afford 2500 cash every month COMPLUSARY then doh buy the car.
thats jsut gass eh pallie. when something break you not looking at small money.

Ok Ryan, we know you can afford an Evo....

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2008, 12:28 pm

my car bone stock.

well in traffic how often you going into boost? :|

maybe he thinks boost works like his VTEC

Postby Dave » October 21st, 2008, 12:31 pm

i does idle and see meh gas needle move

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2008, 12:33 pm

Dave wrote:i does idle and see meh gas needle move

me too, buh dais cuz de cams does make de car idle rough an de needle kinda loose

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 21st, 2008, 12:35 pm

Me three, but that is cuz my gas gauge gorn clear.

Postby Dave » October 21st, 2008, 12:38 pm

LOL at mg man and zodi

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 21st, 2008, 12:43 pm

Dave wrote:i does idle and see meh gas needle move

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2008, 12:44 pm

haahah dwag. my evo does be park up safe and sound home, that is WHY i buy it.. i knew i was not gonna drive it immediaelty and have to afford gas and a loan :)

when loan pay off, that money go be gas money :D

:wink:

so yes i probaly could squeeze and buy and pay loan and drive the car daily, but would i do it if i lived in tnt? nope.. would have bought a type r instead

Postby Greypatch » October 21st, 2008, 12:44 pm

u cya be serious boi swami

Postby honda hoe » October 21st, 2008, 12:45 pm

would have bought a type r instead

smart fella

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2008, 12:47 pm

Dave wrote:LOL at mg man and zodi

sometimes it is on F, I hit a bump or launch hard and it goes straight to E, I tap it and it goes back to somewhere in between

On the mazda van, it always stays on E, until u reach 1/4 tank, at which point it reads accurately

I think I parking the van too close to the British cars

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 21st, 2008, 12:48 pm

I ran out of gas the other day. My internal gas gauge gorn clear too.

Postby Dave » October 21st, 2008, 12:48 pm

Mishi laughing, he only hiding the tears behind the truth i speak

yeah boy patchie, i did witness it in 2 or maybe 3 real bad traffic jams when the jam was like hulsie, it wasn't moving

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2008, 12:51 pm

my tank holds 8 gallons
at 12mpg I barely get 100 miles out of it.......

phaze

Postby phaze » October 21st, 2008, 1:00 pm

seems like i cyah afford to buy ah evo then..men cutting real style because they can, whether they usin it everyday or parking up home. the way things going these days is best ah keep meh lil civic yes. because when flour go up again i wouldnt be able to keep da evo.

Postby tr1ad » October 21st, 2008, 1:02 pm

yuh talkin sense dey

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 21st, 2008, 1:51 pm

Dave wrote:Mishi laughing, he only hiding the tears behind the truth i speak

Why you so eh?

Can't a negro be diplomatic and macho about anymore?

But for rel... :cry:

JWT

Postby JWT » October 21st, 2008, 2:06 pm

AllTrac wrote:and how much boost u running JWT?

also are those figures (cost to full) pre budget? have you had your car up and running since post budget?

i will know soon my new crank spins 10,000rpms
not a crank found off the shelf had to wait on it

then i would know

look for a review month end

Postby honda hoe » October 21st, 2008, 2:11 pm

u buy a honda civic crank?

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2008, 2:22 pm

honda hoe wrote:

Feh Wah Wee

JWT

Postby JWT » October 21st, 2008, 2:27 pm

honda hoe wrote:

nah a small company called cosworth supplied it 8-)

TK!

Postby TK! » October 21st, 2008, 3:04 pm

honda hoe wrote:
would have bought a type r instead

smart fella

yeah, buh madcrix could drive

:twisted:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » October 21st, 2008, 3:04 pm

I have to be honest the subaru used to get better gas mileage, flat out sometimes and mixed driving I used to get 320km to 30 Litres average. This got better after the power fc ecu went in, prior to this I used to get 240 - 250. That is the next move for the evo.

BTW I was wrong it is a 50L tank on the VI not 55.

and do like me most of the time I drive the diesel van $90.00 every two weeks fixed
Last edited by saltydog on October 21st, 2008, 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby honda hoe » October 21st, 2008, 3:08 pm

diesel van $990.00 every two weeks

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2008, 3:09 pm

tha is when yuh start to siphon yuh tank to make money on the side :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 21st, 2008, 3:13 pm

honda hoe wrote:
diesel van $990.00 every two weeks

Hadda be a typo.