Feeding the Dogs of Waterloo *Donations Wanted* Reg NPO

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 8:47 pm

rodfarva wrote:Honestly I think its cruel to feed the dogs only once a week. Since they need food everyday and will end up starving for 6 out of 7 days.

kinda gives them a habit too

supposed they miss a feeding ? :?

once again its a most worthy cause but IMO its the wrong approach

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2009, 8:47 pm

reiXmann wrote:why not use that money and put the dogs out of their misery, if you're /that/ concerned about them? allyuh fawkers wicked yes

*hymc reixmann blah blah blah*

:shock: YOU SIR!!! are the reason why MR.Big is not behind bars! :x

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 8:47 pm

JD......

Postby JD...... » May 4th, 2009, 8:48 pm

best thing to do is come up with a good plan, and stick to it, do an area at a time, there was once when the base where i work was flooded with dogs cause people were feeding them and encourageing them. even had some full out fights, cause a dangerous enviroment cause we moveing 2 tons tools with forklift and dogs running everywhere. ( jus and example )

Also for the animal lovers, it s a tough reality, but when i was younger even to this day i hear of people useing dogs and cats as shark bait while fishing. you will meet a sheit load of other people out there with different views and not going to win alll battles. as said focus on 1 area to see real results, also education is the key.

Postby Maserati » May 4th, 2009, 8:50 pm

civic minded, ask ur vet friend how much it would cost to put them to sleep.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 8:56 pm

buzz wrote:once again its a most worthy cause but IMO its the wrong approach

agreed

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 4th, 2009, 9:12 pm

when we go, we will do an assessment of the situation and decide the right cost of action along with Zaak and others to deal with this problem, but i am willing to do something to help...those of you can i implore you to do the same.

Let us do something to help these animals and do what ever we can to ease their suffering. My heart really goes out to the pups that are there.
I want to make a pass down there tomorrow - i didn't realized the situation gotten so bad there.

Edge

Postby Edge » May 4th, 2009, 9:15 pm

I don't see how the BEST option here is to put them to sleep :roll:

The dogs will be happy for one meal per week rather than ppl contributing to having them euthanised, stueps!

Live and let live. This is certainly a step in the right direction towards SAVING these homeless dogs.

Pm me details zaak....you have my support!!!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2009, 9:18 pm

JD...... wrote:best thing to do is come up with a good plan, and stick to it, do an area at a time, there was once when the base where i work was flooded with dogs cause people were feeding them and encourageing them. even had some full out fights, cause a dangerous enviroment cause we moveing 2 tons tools with forklift and dogs running everywhere. ( jus and example )

Also for the animal lovers, it s a tough reality, but when i was younger even to this day i hear of people useing dogs and cats as shark bait while fishing. you will meet a sheit load of other people out there with different views and not going to win alll battles. as said focus on 1 area to see real results, also education is the key.

I agree, possibility they may get in a habit, however, we are SLOWLY getting them out of there, is not like we're feeding them and leaving them there for good. Our attempt is to feed them whenever we can, clean them up and have them taken in by the TTSPCA or any persons/organizations.

rodfarva

Im sure if given the option, you would rather have food once a day than never? Not so? they try an survive on scraps when they can.

At the moment, when prayers is finished in the temple and they throw the food that they used in the ocean, the dogs dive in the ocean and swim to the food, grab it and come on shore and eat it. By time they are ready to go back for more, its far our at sea.

Im not going to fight anything, because at the end of the day, i know, that these animals are being helped.

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 9:25 pm

I agree, possibility they may get in a habit, however, we are SLOWLY getting them out of there, is not like we're feeding them and leaving them there for good. Our attempt is to feed them whenever we can, clean them up and have them taken in by the TTSPCA or any persons/organizations.

well then stay the cause meng

hope more ppl join in weather it be good samaritans or ppl that like their front bumpers without dents :|

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 9:30 pm

Captainzaak wrote:rodfarva

Im sure if given the option, you would rather have food once a day than never? Not so? they try an survive on scraps when they can.

At the moment, when prayers is finished in the temple and they throw the food that they used in the ocean, the dogs dive in the ocean and swim to the food, grab it and come on shore and eat it. By time they are ready to go back for more, its far our at sea.

Im not going to fight anything, because at the end of the day, i know, that these animals are being helped.

Firstly, its once a week, and no, i would not want to live life like that.
Secondly, they are dogs. Not humans. A comparison like that makes no sense. Its sad that they suffer. I agree that something should be done. And its good that you are trying. I just don't agree with the method.

but, as buzz said, if you believe in what your doing, thats great.
Last edited by rodfarva on May 4th, 2009, 9:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 4th, 2009, 9:30 pm

Does the dogs eat dog chow ?

if yes I will like to send you some of the dog chow sold in price mart.

I have a friend who owns a chicken depot on Munroe road, I will ask him if he will donate food weekly to the cause.

This is really sad, some of these animals were somebody's loved pet.

if one of those were my family pet gone missing we would be hunting for the anmail for weeks.

please PM me your details.

Edge

Postby Edge » May 4th, 2009, 9:37 pm

rodfarva,

Firstly, you are not an animal lover.....if u were, you won't be making suggestions like that.

Secondly, why can't they be compared with humans? As a matter of fact, dogs have treat us better than some humans and they deserve just as much chance to live.

So to all the nay sayers.....plz stfu :fadein:

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » May 4th, 2009, 9:40 pm

reiXmann wrote:why not use that money and put the dogs out of their misery, if you're /that/ concerned about them? allyuh fawkers wicked yes

your views has been placed in a suggestion box..so take it down.

They are doing what they can do at the moment. Putting down an animal may seem to be the best thing to do, however that cost more money than providing food.

In the look of things they are eating which means these dogs have a strong resisitance with the proper care they can be saved...

If more ppl pitch in to help out with the cause maybe things could progress.

It's wrong that humans subject them to the horrid treatment but if there are a few who wish to rectify the matter then so be it...

Postby cinco » May 4th, 2009, 9:41 pm

i prefer a dog to a human dogs dont turn their back on you no matter what
i will see if i can get some of my vet friends to see if they can help out

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 9:41 pm

Same could be said about vagrants, hell feed the dead vagrant to do the dog.

The dogs didn't take cocaine to end up on the streets, people put them there.

well kill the vagrants too..them eh serving any purpose :|

edge why should we stfu? you deluded tree huggers are only going to make the problem worse with your 'quick fix'

euthanasia is the answer...in fact.. :fadein:

Riley2008 wrote:

your views has been placed in a suggestion box..so take it down.

surely you can't be talking to me... NEXT :arrow:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 9:43 pm

Edge wrote:rodfarva,

Firstly, you are not an animal lover.....if u were, you won't be making suggestions like that.

Secondly, why can't they be compared with humans? As a matter of fact, dogs have treat us better than some humans and they deserve just as much chance to live.

So to all the nay sayers.....plz stfu :fadein:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 9:43 pm

let one of their family member end up being kidnapped and held for days without food nuh

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 9:47 pm

RichieRich wrote:let one of their family member end up being kidnapped and held for days without food nuh

big difference man. a single (or even multiple) kidnapping(s) is not the same as an ongoing situation that keeps stray dogs starving and suffering.
A one off situation like kidnapping is different. these people normally have a means by which to provide themselves with food.

A solution is needed to the stray dog problem. But a permanent one.

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 9:48 pm

RichieRich wrote:let one of their family member end up being kidnapped and held for days without food nuh

nah,it'll be ok once they feed them once a week

buncha cyants...

Edge

Postby Edge » May 4th, 2009, 9:48 pm

reiXmann,

You can't read and comprehend....please start from the page 1.

No one said it was a quick fix....it is simply an accomodation for these animals until better facilities and plans are put in place.

Clearly your heart is cold together with other here and don't believe in aiding the helpless no matter the odds.

And again i stress, to all the nay sayers, stfu *emo in 10*

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 9:51 pm

Edge wrote:reiXmann,

You can't read and comprehend....please start from the page 1.

No one said it was a quick fix....it is simply an accomodation for these animals until better facilities and plans are put in place.

Clearly your heart is cold together with other here and don't believe in aiding the helpless no matter the odds.

And again i stress, to all the nay sayers, stfu *emo in 10*

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 9:53 pm

dr kevorkian must have had a really hard time boi :|

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 9:55 pm

abortion is "murder" :shock:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 9:55 pm

RichieRich wrote:the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 9:57 pm

RichieRich wrote:
RichieRich wrote:the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

X10000000000000000 English very hard for a few yes

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 10:01 pm

hmmmm....

so when someone is trying X method for some project or the other in the tech forum/s, others shouldn't suggest that method Y may be less expensive yet more efficient...

nice logic

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 10:03 pm

buzz wrote:hmmmm....

so when someone is trying X method for some project or the other in the tech forum/s, others shouldn't suggest that method Y may be less expensive yet more efficient...

nice logic

shhh..dont try to preach sense on here

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 10:05 pm

If you don't want to hear other peoples' opinion then you shouldnt post on a public forum.
Thats all mine is. An opinion. If you dont like it, by all means, debate the point with me.
But come with logic. Not 'stfu'
Last edited by rodfarva on May 4th, 2009, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 10:05 pm

the man didnt ask for another way to deal with the situation, he asked for help to try his way. If you all wanna do something other than suggest behind your pc your free to do so but i doubt very much that most of you will make time to.