T&T's 1st Registered car P1 was...

Humes

Postby Humes » September 15th, 2009, 5:51 pm

nismoid wrote:
src1983 wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:[quote="Greypatch"]This is what I have on hand at the moment.

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

i wish place could be calm and clean like this again

for real........everything neat and in order.............

What happened????

White people was running things back then

AH LIE?
[/quote]

No, yuh talk sheit.

The population was probably a third or less of what it is now, much more evenly spread out, with much fewer items that could contribute to litter etc...and yuh seeing a handful of pictures of select areas.

There are streets in Woodbrook, Trincity, Mayaro, Belmont, Westmoorings, Carenage, that are just as quiet and tidy as those pictures...right now, at this very moment.

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Rover please scan them...

pinky where is the shop located ?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 15th, 2009, 6:02 pm

Greypatch wrote:Rover please scan them...

pinky where is the shop located ?

wil ltry..th issue is that the phots are part of a big book....and removing thme might damage the photo....but i not name BANZAI fuh nutten!!!

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 6:11 pm

dais what ah talking about...

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » September 15th, 2009, 6:45 pm

Pinky wrote:P1 was not the first car imported into Trinidad however it was the first car registered under the current registration system the is
a RHD 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air
The first owner was Chief Justice Mattew Perez
Second owner was JN Harriman
Third owner John Booze of JB Valpark
Fourth owner was Mr. Booze's mechanic Frenchie from Diego Martin
Then Mr. Danny Hamid
Presently the car is being restored by our shop AUTO TRAX CUSTOMIZING CENTRE being restored to be launched @ our 2010 Annual easter car show in Tobago.

Pics soon

That's correct. I saw it with my own eyes...Patch the garage is in St. Joseph i believe.

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 6:56 pm

pics man pics :D

Postby bluefete » September 15th, 2009, 6:59 pm

Very nice pics and great for History of T&T fans. Good job.

Pinky

Postby Pinky » September 15th, 2009, 7:15 pm

Pics Early in the morning guys Camera charging

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » September 15th, 2009, 7:46 pm

waiting

Postby *KRONIK* » September 15th, 2009, 9:29 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » September 15th, 2009, 10:00 pm

P7 is ah MG :mrgreen:

Naka

Postby Naka » September 15th, 2009, 11:06 pm

Pinky wrote:P1 was not the first car imported into Trinidad however it was the first car registered under the current registration system the is
a RHD 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air
The first owner was Chief Justice Mattew Perez
Second owner was JN Harriman
Third owner John Booze of JB Valpark
Fourth owner was Mr. Booze's mechanic Frenchie from Diego Martin
Then Mr. Danny Hamid
Presently the car is being restored by our shop AUTO TRAX CUSTOMIZING CENTRE being restored to be launched @ our 2010 Annual easter car show in Tobago.

Pics soon

Triple thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love to see this kinda thing happening and will love to see this end product. Preview it on tuner tho, lol.

Postby Greypatch » September 16th, 2009, 7:55 am

great idea...admin take note

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 16th, 2009, 12:55 pm

i think tha belair sounds like a re register.. based on the age i ahve some pic soem where of some 40's cira local cars.. i wonder..

PAtchie.. this take thread of the year.. rover that truck.. nice..

but i love that uptodate pic of the tin lizze.. gawdie oui!

Specracing

Haven't seen P2

Postby Specracing » September 16th, 2009, 1:13 pm

Haven't seen P2 in a while, it was a black 57 Bel Air with a very good body and original looking...

Pinky

Re: Haven't seen P2

Postby Pinky » September 16th, 2009, 2:02 pm

Specracing wrote:Haven't seen P2 in a while, it was a black 57 Bel Air with a very good body and original looking...

This is true

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » September 16th, 2009, 2:28 pm

Pinky, :shock: ....whe that car located ???

minipresident

Postby minipresident » September 16th, 2009, 2:39 pm

This is a real bess thread. WOW!!! Keep the pics coming...

Re: Haven't seen P2

Postby Monk BANzai » September 16th, 2009, 2:47 pm

Pinky wrote:Image

Specracing wrote:Haven't seen P2 in a while, it was a black 57 Bel Air with a very good body and original looking...

This is true

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Please restore this to ORIGINAL spec...not "local interpretation eh"...

I am offering my photography services to document this restoration.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » September 16th, 2009, 2:53 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, call the owner...Bari at Autotrax customising.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 16th, 2009, 2:58 pm

dadio wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, call the owner...Bari at Autotrax customising.

ohhhh ok ok....cool.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » September 16th, 2009, 3:07 pm

Heres some stuff from personal photos, my grandfathers cars, of couse im sorry some of these are so deteriorated. Check the dates

Postby Monk BANzai » September 16th, 2009, 3:08 pm

WAAAAAAAAAAAAYS!!!

yes boy Fores......YESS!!!

:shock: :shock:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » September 16th, 2009, 3:11 pm

Yep, you can imagine the volume of my steups when i read all this fuss of a P1 from 1957
Oh the motorbike shots are from 1928

Postby equipped2ripp » September 16th, 2009, 3:54 pm

wowww :shock:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 16th, 2009, 4:00 pm

Ok Pics on their way

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » September 16th, 2009, 4:13 pm

This thread take win of the year :!: :popcorn:

Pinky

Postby Pinky » September 16th, 2009, 4:16 pm

Bicycles had # plates back then. Does anyone have pics

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 16th, 2009, 4:47 pm

Dragist Snr and his Pops and I guess some family .

Dragist as a Youngster , anyone that harasses me about this picture , Remember that Dragist has grown since then to 6Ft 200 Lbs :lol:

Pinky

Postby Pinky » September 16th, 2009, 4:55 pm

Good work with the pics guys i feelin real young