X_Factor wrote:how do u all set up a room? wrt to speaker positioning etc?
SR wrote:marantz![]()
yamaha
for home theatre the high end lines not the budget stuff on crutchfield
samsung for tv's
as for blue ray
sony playstation is the cheapest
X_Factor wrote:orr ok, i understand
a dvd player with HDMI out, wen watching original movies
what to expect on the 42" tv,
is this where the 720p and 1080p comes into play?
or does it only matters for blu ray stuff?
i know i askin alot of questions but its only today actually i started researching on the topic since we gettin the 42" tmr nah
ru$$ell, I was lookin at the Yamaha RX-V765 to go along with the Quintet SL and I am a Yamaha fan, but the Pioneer Elite VSX 23TXH is a sweeeet receiver - I like bells and whistles - so shoot me.
X_Factor wrote:
thats a pic, u see the TV is at an angle and from TV to LP its approx 15ft
and from the side to LP its approx 6ft
sharkman121 wrote:I have my eye on an Onkyo H.T.I.A.B, which i will start with seeing that am a rookie, ill probably get a pic of it to see what u guys think and ill post a pic of how i set it up in my livingroom.
X_Factor wrote:wen setting up,
i read the front speakers are at eye level when seated in the LP
the surround speakers are slightly behind, higher than eye level
and angled a bit, to set speaker height,
u all use that method when setting up?
for sub, most ppl choose a corner, but that gets the bass to be boomy and sometimes muddy
as Duane said, move the sub around till it syncs with the rest of the sound
noshownogo wrote:If you go Maraval opposite Adam's Bagel, there's a place (always forget the name) where you can get Klipsch speakers, those are some of the better speakers i've heard in a store locally. Go hear the difference, they will demonstrate for you...
X_Factor wrote:most likely its gonna be a cheap 2kTT or less HTIB set up and the room is really our living room
so if it doesnt hav that auto set up and u hav to manually do it by trial and error
if i put the surround speakers close to the side of me, would i not be able to localize those speakers rather than them being more of a surround/ "rear fill"?
this sounds interesting...i cyar wait to experiment now