Breakin in Chase Village area

d spike

Postby d spike » December 8th, 2009, 4:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:What about power fences? (basically wire that does shock yuh)

I have seen some properties with a high wall and a few lines like barbed wires without the barb hooks.

They have an lightning symbol and they read "Do not Touch, Power Fence!"

I was wondering how you go about getting these and who installs them. Anyone knows?
They are connected to a battery backup in case power goes.

I thought these were illegal in Trinidad

I believe you need to have a concrete wall to a certain height then the electric fence above it

So passersby,children,animals etc wont get shock at ground level if they touch the fence

Unfortunately, this is not so. They can only be legal if certain bullcrappy things are in place:
1. a perimeter fence (dmned nonsense);
2. warning signs, both outside and inside your property (the fool will be illiterate anyway, so what's the point?);
3. the shock must not be fatal.
4. the fence must be inspected and certified by the legal inspector (who the heck is this? The only people who come close to this is T&TEC - and they cannot show any qualifications in this field).

The whole legal rah-rah is based on the premise that one cannot endanger people's lives - even if the fools are attempting to break in.

However, this is Trinidad, the land of do what you bloody well want. I might point out to folks that the people who are setting up electrified fences are not common folks.

Postby crazybalhead » December 8th, 2009, 4:17 pm

I thought this thread was about somebody gyul chile gettin breed... :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2009, 4:20 pm

^^^I though they erected a "BERM" around chase village! :|

Postby crazybalhead » December 8th, 2009, 4:21 pm

I thought is was about an erection also. :|

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » December 8th, 2009, 4:24 pm

I going and run a scattershot fence once yuh cross it is pillet in yuh a$$!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2009, 4:26 pm

Post breakin in ......so on the downside of 6 o clock i guess..
Like the seal below.....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2009, 4:27 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:I going and run a scattershot fence once yuh cross it is pillet in yuh ASS!

Shooter boy.... Now youve made it OFFICIAL!!! :o

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2009, 4:27 pm

dais gyullis or SB behind dem chinee?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2009, 4:28 pm

The official result of the two!

d spike

Postby d spike » December 8th, 2009, 4:29 pm

Crackpot wrote:
What i would like to see come out of this thread is good advice as to how to protect your house from these criminals. Info like different design options and security systems should be the outcome here.

I think we need a thread on building traps

What I would like to see come out of this thread is the presence of thought in the minds of the good folk of good character with good intentions.

By all means, form groups to watch/protect your own and your neighbourhood... but I would hesitate before suggesting on a public forum open to all precisely how I would go about protecting my property.

The people with the most experience and knowledge of car alarms tend to be thieves.
All intelligent criminals acquire receivers to listen in on police transmissions.
Those who are interested in burgulary are quite anxious to learn about homeowners' defences.

I understand the need to learn and share information, but this must not be done in such a way that the same fckers who you are defending yourselves against, can then learn of your techniques.

Meet privately, form groups, then share...

Postby Chimera » December 8th, 2009, 7:34 pm

d spike wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
What i would like to see come out of this thread is good advice as to how to protect your house from these criminals. Info like different design options and security systems should be the outcome here.

What I would like to see come out of this thread is the presence of thought in the minds of the good folk of good character with good intentions.

By all means, form groups to watch/protect your own and your neighbourhood... but I would hesitate before suggesting on a public forum open to all precisely how I would go about protecting my property.

The people with the most experience and knowledge of car alarms tend to be thieves.
All intelligent criminals acquire receivers to listen in on police transmissions.
Those who are interested in burgulary are quite anxious to learn about homeowners' defences.

I understand the need to learn and share information, but this must not be done in such a way that the same fckers who you are defending yourselves against, can then learn of your techniques.

Best advice- Sit at home with a fish gun and keep watching the door.

Legal and effective

slick

Postby slick » December 8th, 2009, 7:56 pm

How does one go about acquiring said fish gun and how lethal is it?

Postby Damien » December 8th, 2009, 8:10 pm

slick wrote:How does one go about acquiring said fish gun and how lethal is it?

just walk in the store and buy and its lethal I'd rather take ah bullet than a shot from a fish gun

slick

Postby slick » December 8th, 2009, 8:15 pm

Damien wrote:

just walk in the store and buy and its lethal I'd rather take ah bullet than a shot from a fish gun

stores like sports and games would have them for sale?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 8th, 2009, 8:29 pm

^^ I think u need to get a license. If someone could provide the correct information on how to acquire a fish gun or a pellet gun this would be great. Especially as i think it is still hunting season.

After that i will post info on how to make home-made traps and how to weaponise certain items :twisted:

Also we need to research the cheapest surveillance equipment to monitor your property and who is suspiciously lurking in your neighborhood.

We need to turn the tables so that these criminals will decide to find a job and not distress us. Its about time we do the distressing.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 8th, 2009, 9:38 pm

slick wrote:
Damien wrote:

stores like sports and games would have them for sale?

Used to. I have seen the ones that use elastic rubber bands selling in stores recently. Peake's as well, I think. Haven't seen the pneumatic ones for quite a while.

Can be lethal, especially if you remove the spear after hitting your target. Shock sets in faster due to faster rate of bleeding internally and otherwise.

Technically it is covered in the Firearms Act as it fires a projectile, but as long as it is considered a fishing instrument, there will be no fuss. If it starts achieving prominence as a home security device, however, the police will change their stance...

A pellet gun requires a FUL (Firearm User's Licence). May look intimidating, but not really lethal - unless a close head-shot hits a vulnerable area, such as the eye.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 8th, 2009, 10:03 pm

d spike wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

I remember a thread, not too long ago, about some nonsense that was happening down in the Beetham, involving the highway being blocked and drivers being robbed... and it turned out that a person living in the Beetham was on Trinituner, arguing with some of the tuners about the incident...anybody can open an account on tuner and pay attention to what is being said here, and take it into consideration when they come to rob your home...

The "fishgun" is a good example. Any clown reading the previous posts will be prepared to deal with one when he comes a-calling. Apart from wearing some form of body-armour (which they seem to able to acquire or rent easily), he will encourage you to shoot, for then you have to reload, and this can be somewhat problematic if you are trying to do it hastily.

During the war, it was said: loose lips sink ships.
Please be aware that criminal elements could very well be busy being aware of what you are discussing on this forum.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 9th, 2009, 7:13 pm

There has been another robbery, don't know the name of the area, but it's the residential area inside the road opposite the road you take to go Carapichaima secondary school. Their doors were broken down they stole almost everything they could. I was informed that no one was home.

Please be on the lookout for any suspiciously looking characters in the area.

Postby Damien » December 9th, 2009, 10:35 pm

^wdmc

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 10th, 2009, 6:00 am

Q: Has anyone that's been broken in to in the area been home or knows anyone who was home at the time??

I suspect they mark your house and watch your movements to know when you won't be home.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 11th, 2009, 8:19 am

shaneelal wrote:Q: Has anyone that's been broken in to in the area been home or knows anyone who was home at the time??

I suspect they mark your house and watch your movements to know when you won't be home.

Is true but what do you al think about the new TSTT Vigilance security system? It working good? Anybody here have it yet?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 15th, 2010, 6:01 pm

This morning at approx. 9:15am my mom noticed two guys outside our neighbor's house.
They spotted her and fled the scene, they already removed one of the sliding windows and were about to tackle the burglarproof. They also pushed down the chain-link fence to access the compound.
According to mom they're young slim negro guys around late teens/early 20s, one was a rasta.

Police came and investigated, but don't expect much.

Do be on the lookout for any strange characters checking out your area, they're quite boldface and can strike at anytime. I know it's not much of a description but you have an idea, I'm assuming these are the same guys who robbed my home.
Last edited by shaneelal on January 15th, 2010, 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 15th, 2010, 6:05 pm

shaneelal wrote:This morning at approx. 9:15am my mom noticed two guys outside our neighbor's house.
They spotted her and fled the scene, they already removed one of the sliding windows and were about to tackle the burglarproof. They also pushed down the chain-link fence to access the compound.
According to mom they're young slim negro guys around late teens/early 20s.

Police came and investigated, but don't expect much.

Do be on the lookout for any strange characters checking out your area, they're quite boldface and can strike at anytime. I know it's not much of a description but you have an idea, I'm assuming these are the same guys who robbed my home.

boy...good thing your mum was soo vigilant! she shouldah tape them!

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2010, 6:06 pm

On sunday at around 11 AM, a car was stolen a few hundred feet from Apu's Bar in st marys, 11 AM eh :|

Postby buzz » January 15th, 2010, 6:09 pm

we like eeeet

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 16th, 2010, 2:04 am

teef come een meh house d odder nite. all meh sisters was home! one did cyap out, one had on sound proof head phones an one had she foot in a foot spa, D one who was beautifying she foot heard a slight noise but she jus taut it was meh jack@$$ drunk uncle makin noise again so she didnt bother, an me an mommy now came upstairs an went back down. Like dey was watchin we. And if dey kno it had ppl in d house they was probably prepared for a confrontation,

anyhoo dey teef mom an sis handbag, got some hundred dollars, some US, some Bermuda key chains, d cds for a Canon rebel that was stolen at another location(like da camera was blight), dey er take d car keys doh. But if dey did dey cuda teef d car an have full access to d house.

got a call bout 10 mins l8r from a lady sayin she find 2 handbag in she yard, like dey was gonna break open she house too buh dey drive een same time.

we lucky yes, now dey go listen to me wen a say lock d effin gate wen ah sayin it whole effin time! :evil:

but then meh dotish uncle does leave d gate open wen he gone to get drunk, cyar tell he nuttin cuz he er understand one arse u sayin

Postby skylinechild » January 16th, 2010, 4:42 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:teef come een meh house d odder nite. all meh sisters was home! one did cyap out, one had on sound proof head phones an one had she foot in a foot spa, D one who was beautifying she foot heard a slight noise but she jus taut it was meh jack@$$ drunk uncle makin noise again so she didnt bother, an me an mommy now came upstairs an went back down. Like dey was watchin we. And if dey kno it had ppl in d house they was probably prepared for a confrontation,

anyhoo dey teef mom an sis handbag, got some hundred dollars, some US, some Bermuda key chains, d cds for a Canon rebel that was stolen at another location(like da camera was blight), dey er take d car keys doh. But if dey did dey cuda teef d car an have full access to d house.

got a call bout 10 mins l8r from a lady sayin she find 2 handbag in she yard, like dey was gonna break open she house too buh dey drive een same time.

we lucky yes, now dey go listen to me wen a say lock d effin gate wen ah sayin it whole effin time! :evil:

but then meh dotish uncle does leave d gate open wen he gone to get drunk, cyar tell he nuttin cuz he er understand one arse u sayin

sad to hear man....but you must be more careful....these guys were watching your habits learning them to take advantage of you.

and also you have failed the english language...:lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 17th, 2010, 5:19 pm

was in a hurry,,,,,thowwie :oops:

Postby skylinechild » January 17th, 2010, 7:11 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:was in a hurry,,,,,thowwie :oops:

it's ok....i suggest first that you brush up on your english and secondly that you give blink vigilance a try....it cheap and affordable and it's monitored....

you not paying any cost of equipment or installation ..just a monthly fee....

it better then purchasing a GSM alarm system on tuner cause those systems only use the GSM network to alert you....plus you paying close to $2000 for the system that can only tell you "ay someone break in "and now you have to alert police and such

the blink vigilance system uses GSM/ GPRS/ PSTN system to alert the monitoring station....they then contact you....and the armed forces....TTPS or your own security ppl.

source: the poster inside TSTT !!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 17th, 2010, 7:14 pm

We put up burglar proofing where they came in. Just have to put over the windows now.