Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Cjruckus » January 20th, 2010, 12:17 am

noshownogo wrote:someone could invite meh back into the chat group :| i was attempting to resolve my missing cursor and text issue yesterday

white man only gets once chance this rounds.
Sorry.

guru

Postby guru » January 20th, 2010, 8:55 am

sharkman121 wrote:Does anyone know how to get all ur incoming messages assigned to the left side key?

Presently my left side key lets me see my text messages.

But ive seen that at the touch of this button, u can see any incoming texts, email, msn, bbm messages.

Check either messages options or screen/ keyboard for messages an d email - keep combined or theme controlled.

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2010, 1:24 pm

it ha "list"

Postby SUPAstarr » January 22nd, 2010, 1:26 pm

swallows????

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2010, 8:07 pm

So I was playing witht he 9700 Bold day before yesterday.
It's nice, screen is GORGEOUS however it just seems...CHEApP, expeically when compared to any E-Series device. I just could ot justify in my head why this thing would cost 400+USD When it feels so cheap/plasticy in my hands.

An E-series feels so solid and uncrushable. The bold? The plastic was just killing it for me, coupled with the generous placement of the fake chrome, geez

Mayve it's because it was the demo , and it had been man-handled by everyone...but the build quality just seemed kinda barely par

Postby Cjruckus » January 23rd, 2010, 12:12 am

You can't beat Nokias Craftsmanship on the E Series.

But until Nokia gets Nokia Messaging off the ground... they will always be playing catch up to the RIM network.

TK!

Postby TK! » January 29th, 2010, 1:01 pm

In urgent need of the OS for my BB 8520 curve. for the bMobile network.

Postby tr1ad » January 29th, 2010, 1:05 pm

blackberryforums.com

TK!

Postby TK! » January 29th, 2010, 1:09 pm

tr1ad wrote:blackberryforums.com

ok, where to look.. and for what?

Postby tr1ad » January 29th, 2010, 1:44 pm

gawd.... you want me to spoon feed and bull yuh gyal too?

look for the os relevant to your bb

TK!

Postby TK! » January 30th, 2010, 1:12 am

BlackBerry 101 - How to Reload the Operating System on a Nuked BlackBerry:
http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-le ... rry?page=1

Here's my modified version:
1. Get the latest software for YOUR phone.
2. Break the blackberry out of the infinite loop.
3. Reload the OS

Details:

1. Get the latest software for YOUR phone.

The correct OS for the phone can be obtained from Blackberry's website. Choose your carrier. TSTT (bmobile) did not have the software for my BlackBerry Curve 8520 but the Cable and Wireless site did.

TSTT's bmobile blackberry site is at:
https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/en ... CC5C955834

Cable and Wireless' blackberry site is:
https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/en ... 0F89D99BCD

2. Break the blackberry out of the infinite loop.

(a) Remove your blackberry battery.
(b) Go to Program Files > Common Files >Research In Motion > AppLoader.
If you are using 64-bit Vista or Windows 7, the location is Program Files (x86) > Common Files >Research In Motion > AppLoader

(c) Run the loader.exe app. Click "Next". You will see Connection: blank
(d) Connect your blackberry using the USB cable. You should see Connection: USB-PN: UNKNOWN

Now that you're out of the infinite loop, you can...

3. Reload the OS

(a) Open the Desktop Manager and open the Application Loader.
(f) Within the "Device backup and restore options" you can choose to backup your data before wiping the device. The options below for deleting all application data and erase all application should be selected.

WARNING: you will loose all of your third party apps!!

RE-INSERT your battery!!!
And click next to reformat your blackberry.

According to Kevin: "It'll take some time and go through a number of screens but eventually you will reach my favorite "The loading operation was successful" screen. Your BlackBerry will reboot itself at this point and it will take a LONG time to reboot (10 - 15 minutes or so)."

Open your Desktop Manager's restore utility to restore your backed up data. That should be all. Good luck :-)

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » January 30th, 2010, 2:52 am

214c1039 link meh

Postby Cjruckus » January 31st, 2010, 12:14 am

AbuStar wrote:214c1039 link meh

No.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2010, 12:34 am

Access Denied

1bbmchat membership is now exclusive, by application here only.....BLAME USERNAME TINTMAN

Postby noshownogo » February 2nd, 2010, 9:00 am

i applied since mid Jan and still waiting on approval :|

Postby SUPAstarr » February 2nd, 2010, 9:31 am

1bbmchat exec has granted you a trial remembership

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 2nd, 2010, 9:33 am

Postby SUPAstarr » February 2nd, 2010, 10:03 am

Trial membership has also been granted, deletion is at the discretion of 1bbmchat mods

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 2nd, 2010, 10:27 am

yay

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2010, 11:14 am

the return will be soon

flat_out

Postby flat_out » February 3rd, 2010, 2:22 pm

blackberry repairs! holla if you need ;)

Postby Cjruckus » February 3rd, 2010, 2:48 pm

The new bold is baller. I wonder what the going is for one

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2010, 4:59 pm

Cjruckus wrote:The new bold is baller. I wonder what the going is for one

Does it play DIVX like the 8900???

Postby tr1ad » February 3rd, 2010, 10:38 pm

like blackberry service giving trouble

larafan

Postby larafan » February 3rd, 2010, 11:41 pm

whole day

Postby Cjruckus » February 4th, 2010, 12:20 am

larafan wrote:

whole day

Thats only on the green network.

Digicel working all day.

Postby RASC » February 4th, 2010, 1:08 am

RASC wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:The new bold is baller. I wonder what the going is for one

Does it play DIVX like the 8900???

Anyone :?

mafia lancer

WTK: How to use Blackberry as Modem (TSTT)

Postby mafia lancer » February 8th, 2010, 9:30 am

I have a bb curve 8900 and laptop running windows 7.

Anyone have a working set of instructions on how to configure my bb to work as a modem for internet ?

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 9:32 am

bis installed?
if so download the latest bb desktop mgr

uninstall older versions, install latest one, there would be a tab / selectable icon for ip modem
select it and then configure

the apn field type in Internet
save

connect bb to pc / laptop
click connect on ip modem

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 8th, 2010, 9:33 am

Lard check crackberry.com nah :!: Do a search on their forum and you will get the info. Also you can call TSTT blackberry line to get assistance. They can email you the info. which is in a easy to follow step by step Word Document .