Any users of Electronic Cigarette here?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2010, 12:43 pm

:lol: i feel ecigtt and manning pitch marble the man should make good business off the new law. :lol:

an how u feeling health wise since switching?

sorry for all the noob questions eh :oops:

i jus want to get off ciggs but it hard..and this thing seeming too good to be true :|

Postby tr1ad » March 16th, 2010, 12:45 pm

i use mines in the bars that i frequent so people can be more aware

i sugget the forums to ans more of your question

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 16th, 2010, 12:54 pm

I use them in places I frequent, only one place has had issues (Bootleggers), and that was because the mall admin is not fully aware as to the existence of these devices. I've been trying to organise a meeting with the property manager to see if some level of clarification can be made as such...

For other users, can you list places where clearance has been given to the usage of these devices?

Kittles

Postby Kittles » March 16th, 2010, 1:59 pm

neh just open it up and show them " look is not a ciggie and it legal so haul"

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 16th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Maybe so, but then again, there's the other angle - others may see you using it, and instead of asking you directly what you're using, would prefer to complain to management about how "someone smoking inside" and that they think it's discrimination, since individuals think it's still a tobacco product I'm using...because it's producing "smoke"...so they believe they should be allowed to smoke cigarettes inside as a result. I can say this because this has happened to me in person.

However, quite a few places have expressed positive feedback towards the use of this. Just wondering what other places specifically have permitted usage of these devices, and what other spots have not.

Postby tr1ad » March 16th, 2010, 3:20 pm

canboulay rest - sutton st
parkers bar - debe
ming - leotaud st
panchos - pos
titan methanex :lol:
too many others to remember

other than that if i am suspicious i would get static i stealth vape

all these places listed are also interested in the disposable ones to offer their customers

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 16th, 2010, 5:58 pm

people i now learn about something called Groups on facebook, come join the ECIGTT group. search for ECIGTT lol

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 16th, 2010, 6:47 pm

tr1ad wrote:canboulay rest - sutton st
parkers bar - debe
ming - leotaud st
panchos - pos
titan methanex :lol:
too many others to remember

other than that if i am suspicious i would get static i stealth vape

all these places listed are also interested in the disposable ones to offer their customers

lol, in Bootleggers that's what I do, stealth vape. :D

The bartenders are cool with me so they won't sell me out, just have to watch out for more security and manager/assistant manager...but it's annoying to be in somewhere like that and have to resort to stealth.

Most places up Grande and environs have had no problems with me using it, except for one (Cyprus Lounge).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2010, 6:52 pm

non-smokers who are now too happy to treat smokers like they are criminals will jump at any opportunity to make ecigs illegal too.

ECIGTT wrote:people i now learn about something called Groups on facebook, come join the ECIGTT group. search for ECIGTT lol

Groups are so 2007 :wink:

get with the times and make a page - that way ppl can be a fan of ecigtt.com and you can better manage what is posted there and promote it on facebook.

pages are made for businesses and geared towards promotion. Groups are geared towards personal friends with similar interests

you cannot convert a group into a fan page later on so do it now!

start a page!
http://www.facebook.com/advertising/?pages

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 16th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:non-smokers who are now too happy to treat smokers like they are criminals will jump at any opportunity to make ecigs illegal too.

The funny thing is - every single non-smoker who I've come across, and explained what it is, and demonstrated it in front of them, have said only positive things about it. Some even jokingly said that if they were to ever start smoking, they'd pick this above any normal cig otherwise.

Only one person has complained to me about it in any negative form - the owner of Cyprus Lounge told me to not use it because it had a slight smell from the flavour of the liquid after it was exhaled (even though the scent is gone after a couple seconds), so as a result he didn't want me to use it. I put that excuse down as more bad-mindedness, so my response was simple - I just don't visit there as a liming spot often since then.

Postby buzz » March 17th, 2010, 2:40 am

i've seen a few ppl use it in bootleggers w/o probs

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 17th, 2010, 10:21 am

thanks Duane,

Johnson Creek Liquids is here.

go to www.ecigtt.com on products page and check out the flavors, I have three strengths - Medium, low and Zero nicotine.

Please place your order via email to sales@ecigtt.com as I have limited stock

Thanks and Regards,

Jagdesh

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 17th, 2010, 2:37 pm

buzz wrote:i've seen a few ppl use it in bootleggers w/o probs

Well I'm in Bootleggers right now (posting via ecigtt's WAP :) ), management says that the device would not be allowed in spite of the differences...because mainly of the fact that people may look to start smoking cigs inside again, as well as the aforementioned issues with mall admin.

Hopefully in future their stance would change.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 23rd, 2010, 9:23 pm

so, two days short of 3 weeks and I've had 4 normal ciggs in that time...

madness!!! :D :D :D :D best money I spent in a while in buying the kit

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 23rd, 2010, 9:55 pm

I have stocks it reach people

Postby buzz » March 23rd, 2010, 11:08 pm

tomorrow

ah passin tomorrow

Postby tr1ad » March 23rd, 2010, 11:10 pm

personally the JC TC mix a bit too sweet for me

J, next time order an Artic Menthol Low for me please

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 24th, 2010, 7:06 am

Soundwave wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:so, two days short of 3 weeks and I've had 4 normal ciggs in that time...

madness!!! :D :D :D :D best money I spent in a while in buying the kit

congrats man...

gracias...

J, think I'll have to pass next week to stock up before Easter :D

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 24th, 2010, 7:27 am

Dear Tuners,

Once more we have - Everything in stock as on the website http://www.ecigtt.com see photos below. Please place orders using the contact form on my website. or call anytime after 5pm as I work from 9-5pm. Please dont call during my working hours as I have important meetings to attend.

M401 Dual atomizer kit - $525
M402 Dual atomizer kit - $525
M403 Dual atomizer kit - $525

M401 Smart PCC Kit - $550
M402 Smart PCC kit - $550

Atomatic Batteries - $80
Manual Batteries - $80 (Intro price)
USB passthroughs - $80 (Intro price)
Atomizers (Black or White) - $50

Johnson Creeks liquid - $120 (Medium, Low or Zero nicotine)
Boge liquid nicotine - $50

Regards,
Jagdesh

Postby buzz » March 26th, 2010, 11:27 am

just got me JC chocolate truffle low nicotine liquid

bess 8-) :mrgreen:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 30th, 2010, 10:18 pm

guys, this happened to me a couple times and I don't know if it happened to any of you...

the little bit of foam or whatever that keeps the liquid in the cartridges ges stuck to the atomizer...once I pulled the catridge and it was stuck to the atomizer and of course it doesn't work after that

is it something I'd doing wrong? dragging too hard? happened to anyone else?

Postby tr1ad » March 30th, 2010, 10:54 pm

sorry can't help
think the atomizer is flooded now
i just drip now

Postby sharkman121 » April 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Guys which is the better buy, the regular kit or the portable charging unit? I like the look of the black ones though but i dont see them in the portable ones.

Spoke to ecig today but it seems he's out of the marlboro flavour, which flavor do u think is closest to this or is there another one that is highly prefered other than this that i can start off with.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 18th, 2010, 4:35 pm

I got mine yesterday from ECIGTT, havent even bothered about the normal dunhill, also,the amount of smoking has decreased,

I have red bull flavour,,,

Thnks Ecigtt

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 18th, 2010, 6:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Guys which is the better buy, the regular kit or the portable charging unit? I like the look of the black ones though but i dont see them in the portable ones. I doh know about the PCU one but TBH I don't see the point, the same way you make sure your phone is charged when you leave the house/office etc, the same way you can charge your ecig batt, it takes like 5 mins to charge anyway and it have USB & car chargers to boot. I bought the kit with the two cigs and I do not regret it in the slightest, prob best $525 I ever spent.

Spoke to ecig today but it seems he's out of the marlboro flavour, which flavor do u think is closest to this or is there another one that is highly prefered other than this that i can start off with. IMO the USA mix is similar to Marlboro, that the only 2 I have tried, USA mix and the Marlboro

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 18th, 2010, 6:30 pm

All flavors taste just like what it says - Pineapple taste like pineapple and so on. My fav is orange. Its all acording to you, and dont stress if you dont like the flarovs we have new shipment of marlboro usa mix coming in soon.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 18th, 2010, 6:34 pm

Jag, I need to get some cartridges...will buzz you this week

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 18th, 2010, 6:37 pm

sure man when every you are ready

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 18th, 2010, 10:04 pm

tr1ad wrote:personally the JC TC mix a bit too sweet for me

negative on that for me.....but then i like the chocolate truffle so go figure :lol: