Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 22nd, 2010, 9:18 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:event was nice......talk about exotics...a lot better than those riced out crap your accustomed seeing

it was the first time prime/trotters did something like this...

professor i was right by you when the guy came up to you...honestly he wasn't very professional with handling the situation....honestly, only people who knew about the event, were there, so its not like there were walk-ins to the event.....

i understand that the guy is afraid of people and their privacy but you had the media there video taping these cars.....where as we photoshop out number plates and blank them out, tv6 wont.......

my pics would be up once clearance is given

For some reason like you missed the soul purpose for the publication of his experience in this thread.. :?

professor wrote:I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.

professor wrote:on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks.

We eh care that you were there and we doh need your pics cause the man done say clearance or not he posting ting as his photos are being used on a public forum and no money is being made off of them :?

professor wrote:he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum

Foxy

Postby Foxy » March 22nd, 2010, 9:23 am

jhonnieblue wrote:prime is vastly overrated...ive been to better...good for business meetings...food is good but not the best by a longshot..try giving kalid mohammed restuarents a spin...better IMO

as for the incident..professor..u handled the situation perfectly....class, much like respect, is earned not brought ... sadly in trinidad..most people with money feel that they fit right in

well said..... Chaud is MUCH better than prime...
You know what you really don't need to know people like Red Ferrari Guy :evil: .... Not worth your time of day....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 9:24 am

THERES anoither RED FERARRI from south? :shock:

Naka

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby Naka » March 22nd, 2010, 9:26 am

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south) told me that prime was having a gathering of exotic cars on Sunday (today) and to come up, he is carrying his car.
Well, the wife and I, dressed in our finest, went to Prime around 5pm. Quite a few cars parked on display, TV 6, Narend from Zorce and other people walking around, taking pictures etc. Overheard someone say 'He ordered some performance parts and would be shipping the car back for them to install', I, moving, taking pictures, trying to keep out of people's way, generally a cool scene.
One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines', he in turn says 'no, what company do you represent?, I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.
The guy from Prime then ask me to leave, I asked him if he was putting me out of a public area? he said this was Prime's carpark and this is a private affair, he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum or keep them on my computer. We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks. I guess he was afaid he might have been asked to leave too.
Once again, Money does not buy class.
My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T.
I would be posting pics from tomorrow.

Good stand here sir, I am just sorry about the disrespect u went thru, ferrari man is a tool

Let this be a lesson who like to kiss ass to these would be upscale, exotic car wannabe snobs.

White CZ4A

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby White CZ4A » March 22nd, 2010, 9:26 am

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south) told me that prime was having a gathering of exotic cars on Sunday (today) and to come up, he is carrying his car.
Well, the wife and I, dressed in our finest, went to Prime around 5pm. Quite a few cars parked on display, TV 6, Narend from Zorce and other people walking around, taking pictures etc. Overheard someone say 'He ordered some performance parts and would be shipping the car back for them to install', I, moving, taking pictures, trying to keep out of people's way, generally a cool scene.
One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines', he in turn says 'no, what company do you represent?, I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.
The guy from Prime then ask me to leave, I asked him if he was putting me out of a public area? he said this was Prime's carpark and this is a private affair, he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum or keep them on my computer. We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks. I guess he was afaid he might have been asked to leave too.
Once again, Money does not buy class.
My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T. I would be posting pics from tomorrow.

man I always thought Prime steaks were the best.
but Chaud has the best IMO

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 22nd, 2010, 9:27 am

UML wrote:dont you think?!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

or u get quiet cause ur a hypocrit or the same as those u criticize?!!

Nannyhole .. hush yuh racist mout and move along nah . what was spoken about and you know nothing about is really not for u to comment on....Suffice to say, you may never get the point. :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 22nd, 2010, 9:32 am

Picasso wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:event was nice......talk about exotics...a lot better than those riced out crap your accustomed seeing

professor i was right by you when the guy came up to you...honestly he wasn't very professional with handling the situation....honestly, only people who knew about the event, were there, so its not like there were walk-ins to the event.....

i understand that the guy is afraid of people and their privacy but you had the media there video taping these cars.....where as we photoshop out number plates and blank them out, tv6 wont.......

For some reason like you missed the soul purpose for the publication of his experience in this thread.. :?

professor wrote:I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.

professor wrote:on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks.

We eh care that you were there and we doh need your pics cause the man done say clearance or not he posting ting as his photos are being used on a public forum and no money is being made off of them :?

professor wrote:he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 22nd, 2010, 9:35 am

MG Man wrote:wasn't checking, but I was averaging 80 - 90k so it took a while
at 80k I was slowly passing them on the left lane and cars were passing me on the shoulder.......at first I thought they were holding up traffic until I realized they were in a 4 vehicle convoy drawling in the right lane...............sorry but this just wreaks of classless indian.................

if he offer yuh a ride in it..yuh would retract yuh statement? :lol: :lol:

Cid

Postby Cid » March 22nd, 2010, 9:37 am

Postby wagonrunner » March 22nd, 2010, 9:57 am

Picasso,
MURDER!!!!! :lol: :lol:

kurpal_v2,
indeed. :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2010, 10:15 am

White CZ4A wrote:
at 80k I was slowly passing them on the left lane and cars were passing me on the shoulder.......at first I thought they were holding up traffic until I realized they were in a 4 vehicle convoy drawling in the right lane...............sorry but this just wreaks of classless indian.................

no
seriously

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 10:17 am

Picasso wrote:

at the end of the day, the ferrari guy was wrong for how he handled the situation as well as the guy from prime.....

no way was i agreeing with the situation and how professor was treated......i myself was asked who i represented.....

there are just too many lil plebs on the forum who are going to start to make comments about 'oh we cant be around the rich boys' or that kinda crap...

to each his own yes

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 22nd, 2010, 10:18 am

White CZ4A wrote:

no
seriously

wayysss...well dis man really piss you off then

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2010, 10:19 am

Foxy wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:prime is vastly overrated...ive been to better...good for business meetings...food is good but not the best by a longshot..try giving kalid mohammed restuarents a spin...better IMO

as for the incident..professor..u handled the situation perfectly....class, much like respect, is earned not brought ... sadly in trinidad..most people with money feel that they fit right in

well said..... Chaud is MUCH better than prime...

bravo! 8-)

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 10:20 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Picasso wrote:

at the end of the day, the ferrari guy was wrong for how he handled the situation as well as the guy from prime.....

no way was i agreeing with the situation and how professor was treated......i myself was asked who i represented.....

there are just too many lil plebs on the forum who are going to start to make comments about 'oh we cant be around the rich boys' or that kinda crap...

to each his own yes

donh study eet AAron, same sheit does happen on another forum when owners of True Subaru STI want to have an exclusive sti meet, ah setta fight it down TS faking children does want to know whay they cant be invited . One set ah dotish wanna be a sti TS men!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 22nd, 2010, 10:22 am

TS faking children does want to know whay they cant be invited .

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2010, 10:23 am

i wasnt invited, d premium souf crew does duck me cause i jiving ah used car and i po'
cant even afford more letters.
AllTrac = 1pleb :(

snowman

Postby snowman » March 22nd, 2010, 10:27 am

Tough. Trinidad too small for that kinda crap.

Postby wagonrunner » March 22nd, 2010, 10:28 am

AllTrac wrote:i wasnt invited, d premium souf crew does duck me cause i jiving ah used car and i po'
cant even afford more letters.
AllTrac = 1pleb :(

we talk to yuh already about that.
EIAN membership keeping you out of 1pleb, and as long as yuh get ghee for cow-lick, you not Old Chap.
but yuh inside on the 1broke though (foss approved).

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2010, 10:29 am

wagonrunner wrote:and as long as yuh get ghee for cow-lick,.

rofl :lol: :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 10:35 am

Not referring to the OP but ,

why would you want to go where you were NOT invited in the first place.

this is like all dem guntas that couldnt go Zen!

Postby tr1ad » March 22nd, 2010, 10:38 am

Picasso wrote:

all dat to say yuh get invited to ah stoosh lime Aaron???

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2010, 10:39 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Not referring to the OP but ,

Zen has been proactive and dedicated a night for them its called
glam fridaze/golliwog night

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 10:42 am

AllTrac wrote:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 10:45 am

AllTrac wrote:

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 10:46 am

AllTrac wrote:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 10:53 am

come to think of it, hen the masses already have their own

Theres a Nissan CUBE club and an Almera association isnt there? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 10:57 am

and a wingroad and ad-wagon

im yet to know the major difference with either but

one came with a bodykit and tach in the panel :roll:

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2010, 10:58 am

White CZ4A wrote:

no
seriously

wayysss...well dis man really piss you off then

no, I just see no reason to retract my statement.....maybe if it was an Evora I would be tempted

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 11:10 am

oh hell in sure they have ah b13 and 14 clique that does meet in the Croissee every month tuh discuss who tuh rob tuh get parts!