^^ Strengthening the labour force :|

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 3rd, 2010, 10:59 pm

tight

Postby DFC » May 3rd, 2010, 11:12 pm

AbstractPoetic, do women enjoy buttsecks? really..i been tryna get my girl to do it..but she's scared i tear her butt.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 4th, 2010, 6:16 am

bushwakka wrote:i don't like her tits....they look ugly in swordfish

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 4th, 2010, 7:10 am

Picasso wrote:^^ And when she take a chiney she considered what ? :|

well china need all the help with babies that they can get now- so i guess she would be helping chinas population!

:lol: :lol: -eithert that or she GEt REEL Desperate! :rofl:

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2010, 7:34 am

Wrong,
Looks have a bit to do, a high percentage of relationships initiate because of visual contact.
Doesn't mean that it correlates to making the relationship last or not, so to say looks don't mean anything is incorrect.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 8:21 am

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2010, 8:41 am

This ched still here? :roll:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 4th, 2010, 8:41 am

You have issues yuh know dat ?

Irasthmus B. Black

Postby Irasthmus B. Black » May 4th, 2010, 8:53 am

pugboy wrote:Wrong,
Looks have a bit to do, a high percentage of relationships initiate because of visual contact.
Doesn't mean that it correlates to making the relationship last or not, so to say looks don't mean anything is incorrect.

^^^ This is generally incorrect. The ones that weigh looks very heavily are in a very small minority.
While initial contact MAY have sparked from a physical attraction, so long as other compatiblility points are used to bind the relationship, it stands the test of time. Everybody understands that looks fade. Look at the number of couples who start off looking like supermodels, yet after a while the women put on an extra chin, the guys look like bullfrogs, but still the relationship lasts. These couples understand this and have already found other means of attraction long before the ugly sets in.

While I don't COMPLETELY agree with him, Sky is fairly correct in his general classification of women. There's something much more attractive about an independent, empowered woman (black or otherwise) that somehow fades, as somehow these same women use themselves as a yardstick and attempt to apply gender roles to a situation in which they may have already had the upper hand all along. The man must be more successful than her. He must be a provider and the main breadwinner. Bleh.
While this is no excuse for mediocrity, it still doesn't make it a hard and fast rule to attempt to apply to all suitors.

For example, strong black woman, mid-30's, good job, 6-figure salary, nice home, nice car, decides that she needs someone to share this with. Why at that point does she need to find someone more success-driven, wealthy and empowered as herself?
Who's to say the guy at the coffee shop serving her lattes every morning can't comfort her, and console her, rub her feet when she's tired, fix her a home-cooked dinner, make sweet froggy love til' daylight, help her with the kids and be a good father to them and teach them good values; all that she was missing in her life?
Why does she need to put the puci on a pedestal? To be adored and worshipped by men? By which men? Players who don't know the value of a good woman? The same men like herself? Driven, cut-throat alpha-male personalities like herself who see their success as a crown and cast all other less successful women as unworthy, same as she does with men?

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but puci is puci and corporate black puci don't squeeze no different from middle-class black puci.
Because a strong black woman has done so much with her life, doesn't mean she must judge others by her own success. Not finding a "good black man to step up to the plate and handle his business" is just about the most vague and lame excuse for being terminally single. At the end of the dat it's not about who you think DESERVES to be with you, it's not about competition and it's not about social or economic profile; it's about who shares similar ideals as you and who gives you what you need. And AP, I got what you need.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 4th, 2010, 9:03 am

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:
pugboy wrote:Wrong,

^^^ This is generally incorrect. The ones that weigh looks very heavily are in a very small minority.
While initial contact MAY have sparked from a physical attraction, so long as other compatiblility points are used to bind the relationship, it stands the test of time. Everybody understands that looks fade. Look at the number of couples who start off looking like supermodels, yet after a while the women put on an extra chin, the guys look like bullfrogs, but still the relationship lasts. These couples understand this and have already found other means of attraction long before the ugly sets in.

While I don't COMPLETELY agree with him, Sky is fairly correct in his general classification of women. There's something much more attractive about an independent, empowered woman (black or otherwise) that somehow fades, as somehow these same women use themselves as a yardstick and attempt to apply gender roles to a situation in which they may have already had the upper hand all along. The man must be more successful than her. He must be a provider and the main breadwinner. Bleh.
While this is no excuse for mediocrity, it still doesn't make it a hard and fast rule to attempt to apply to all suitors.

For example, strong black woman, mid-30's, good job, 6-figure salary, nice home, nice car, decides that she needs someone to share this with. Why at that point does she need to find someone more success-driven, wealthy and empowered as herself?
Who's to say the guy at the coffee shop serving her lattes every morning can't comfort her, and console her, rub her feet when she's tired, fix her a home-cooked dinner, make sweet froggy love til' daylight, help her with the kids and be a good father to them and teach them good values; all that she was missing in her life?
Why does she need to put the puci on a pedestal? To be adored and worshipped by men? By which men? Players who don't know the value of a good woman? The same men like herself? Driven, cut-throat alpha-male personalities like herself who see their success as a crown and cast all other less successful women as unworthy, same as she does with men?

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but puci is puci and corporate black puci don't squeeze no different from middle-class black puci.
Because a strong black woman has done so much with her life, doesn't mean she must judge others by her own success. Not finding a "good black man to step up to the plate and handle his business" is just about the most vague and lame excuse for being terminally single. At the end of the dat it's not about who you think DESERVES to be with you, it's not about competition and it's not about social or economic profile; it's about who shares similar ideals as you and who gives you what you need. And AP, I got what you need.

Dred- Ease your Storm meng!

Drugs is a terrible thing that really alters normal thinking!

Last edited by evo-STI-k on May 4th, 2010, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 9:03 am

Irasthmus B. Black

Postby Irasthmus B. Black » May 4th, 2010, 9:05 am

Lol @ SUPAstarr...memories...

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » May 4th, 2010, 9:43 am

DFC wrote:AbstractPoetic, do women enjoy buttsecks? really..i been tryna get my girl to do it..but she's scared i tear her butt.

rofl! :lol: :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 4th, 2010, 10:27 am

Picasso wrote:Is best you spoke on the benifits of buttsecks :|

i'll take up the invitation...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anal_sex

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 10:35 am

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 10:36 am

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2010, 10:53 am

lola.308 wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Image

VTEC :?: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2010, 10:54 am

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:^^^ This is generally incorrect. The ones that weigh looks very heavily are in a very small minority.

Why should we compromise our expectations for a black man who is not rising to the level of his potential? Why should we except "just good enough" (ie mediocrity)?

Black men need to get their life together and stop treating women as chattel or sexual conquests, stop making babies with several different women, start taking care of the ones they have, stay in school, stop doing drugs, stay out of jail, and stop blaming everyone but themselves for their problems.

Of course there are contributing factors to all of this, and society doesn't get a pass, but seriously, enough is enough.

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:For example, strong black woman, mid-30's, good job, 6-figure salary, nice home, nice car, decides that she needs someone to share this with. Why at that point does she need to find someone more success-driven, wealthy and empowered as herself?

Can the latte server take care of our household and pay the bills on his own salary/paycheck? Can he afford to send the children to private school and pay for their private lessons for ballet, tennis and piano classes? Can we still be able to have savings, emergency funds and investments set aside if I decided to no longer work, or would we have to deplete those accounts to get by?

It's not solely about having someone to rub your feet and prep your dinner and bubble bath after a taxing day. It's about having someone who does this and who has shown a level of independency and ability to handle his without the help of anyone.

Majority of black women are looking to settle down and build a life with someone. If we wanted someone to "comfort her, and console her, rub her feet when she's tired, fix her a home-cooked dinner, make sweet froggy love til' daylight" we would have hired the help/servant or gigolo.

We're talking about marriage here, not long-term dating.

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2010, 10:59 am

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2010, 11:00 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Sky wrote:
Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic, are you single?

I guess you had a right to ignore me.

They ask why there are so many single black women out there....
Lt's have 2 women up...

Strong black woman A:
I hot and I makin money so I don't need you. And even though I making my own money you must take care of me or else you're not a real man. And remember if you slip once you out on your own, despite the fact that you pay for stuff for me. And there are many like you, so watch what you do, because I have no value for you.

Strong black woman B:
I may be hot and I makin money, but that doesn't matter. I love you and I need you. Whatever external problems we face, we face it together. That's all I want. For what I did wrong, I'm sorry, for what you did wrong, please don't do it again. Don't hurt me like that again. Oh no, you did it again and now we can't be anymore. Now we're both in pain. Why'd you have to do that?

I modeled these 2 women out of music from 2 different black female artists.
Both polular, but one more than the other. And black women seemed to have adopted her attitude as well.
Wanna know why there are so many black single women out there? because a black man will watch strong black woman A and say UDFR (unless they have motives other than a good relationship). They will look at strong black woman B and treat her like a daimond, and kick themselves if they ever messed up a chance with her.

Tell me why a black man must have a black woman and vice versa?

The whole black male loyalty issue makes me cringe. I was raised to believe that men and women were supposed to work in tandem of each other, that a man helps you where you are weak and vice versa, that a man helps protect his woman and his family, etc..... I am not going to keep giving the respect of a certain position when the people filling it don't respect it their dayum selves. These "men" keep getting the respect and benefits of being a man but they are not fulfilling the responsibilites of that role. So no respect and loyalty from me.... :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2010, 11:00 am

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 4th, 2010, 11:06 am

This ched going in Image

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 4th, 2010, 11:09 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Image

d results of extreme buttsecks???

or daz wot u practice on??? :shock:

Ladies, dis d man 4 y'all rite here!

Irasthmus B. Black

Postby Irasthmus B. Black » May 4th, 2010, 11:15 am

Can the latte server take care of our household and pay the bills on his own salary/paycheck? Can he afford to send the children to private school and pay for their private lessons for ballet, tennis and piano classes? Can we still be able to have savings, emergency funds and investments set aside if I decided to no longer work, or would we have to deplete those accounts to get by?

It's not solely about having someone to rub your feet and prep your dinner and bubble bath after a taxing day. It's about having someone who does this and who has shown a level of independency and ability to handle his without the help of anyone.

Majority of black women are looking to settle down and build a life with someone. If we wanted someone to "comfort her, and console her, rub her feet when she's tired, fix her a home-cooked dinner, make sweet froggy love til' daylight" we would have hired the help/servant or gigolo.

We're talking about marriage here, not long-term dating.

Latte-server was doing great with his own life and paying his own bills before he met said black woman. If said black woman were in the same boat before meeting latte-server, why does she need him to be a provider on the same level? Because she's in a higher income bracket? OH PLEASE!
In a society such as today's where gender roles are overlapping and in some cases reversed, women have become sometimes the key breadwinner or the only breadwinner in the home, so why does your 6-figure salary need to be bolstered by the 7-figure salary of your mate? Living above your means much?

Nobody said anything about mediocrity either. I happen to know of ppl who worked in coffee shops even though they were studying for their law degree (sound familiar). That doesn't make them any less suitable for a mate if you can support your partner in other aspects aside from financially, because finances are already covered. Contrary to what YOU may think, marriage is an institution based on behavioural compatibility and emotional reliability...love.
Now, sensibly thinking, you're not gonna marry a troll and live under a bridge like a pauper, but you're not gonna pass up something you know you NEED in favour of something you think you WANT.

Matter of fact I know of one person who's a superb cook and has the world of graphics design and animation qualifications, but prefers to cater food and make desserts (splendidly, I might add). It doesn't buy him an M3 (YET! although he could easily use his qualifications to land him several jobs to achieve that much sooner), but it pays the bills and he does what he loves, is a great father and husband, so what's your point?

No wait, you don't have a point, you've simply cemented mine. Nice pedestal. Hope it keeps good company.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 4th, 2010, 11:24 am

Irasthmus B. Black,Great response :wink:
Lemme see A.P talk her way out of this

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2010, 11:26 am

^ eh doh be AP nah :|

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 11:47 am

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2010, 11:50 am

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:Latte-server was doing great with his own life and paying his own bills before he met said black woman. If said black woman were in the same boat before meeting latte-server, why does she need him to be a provider on the same level? Because she's in a higher income bracket? OH PLEASE!

That definitely flew over your head.

He may have very well been able to pay his own bills before he met said black woman but if he chooses to settle down with said woman it is no longer HIS bills or HER bills but OUR bills that he will have to contribute to. Going on the premise that the majority of latte servers do not have a mortgage, how can you expect him to now be able to move from paying a rent to paying for a mortgage? He would lack experience in knowing the ins and outs of owning his own home. This will be a considerable disadvantage to the woman who is trying to build collateral with a man who doesn't know where to begin, especially if he has bad money management skills (status quo for most black men).

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:In a society such as today's where gender roles are overlapping and in some cases reversed, women have become sometimes the key breadwinner or the only breadwinner in the home, so why does your 6-figure salary need to be bolstered by the 7-figure salary of your mate? Living above your means much?

Black women have not become breadwinners by choice but by default. Many had no choice when the black father(s) of their child(ren) stepped out and left the scene, never to be heard from again.

And yet, many still managed to take care of their household on their own and advance themselves without placing blame on anyone.

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:Nobody said anything about mediocrity either. I happen to know of ppl who worked in coffee shops even though they were studying for their law degree (sound familiar). That doesn't make them any less suitable for a mate if you can support your partner in other aspects aside from financially, because finances are already covered. Contrary to what YOU may think, marriage is an institution based on behavioural compatibility and emotional reliability...love.
Now, sensibly thinking, you're not gonna marry a troll and live under a bridge like a pauper, but you're not gonna pass up something you know you NEED in favour of something you think you WANT.

There are a number of black women, myself included, who refuse to financially take care of a man who accepts mediocrity in his life and who shows a lack of ambition or aspiration. As for the people who work in coffee shops that study for their law degrees, they are not accepting mediocrity. Serving coffee/lattes is a means to an end, not the end. This is acceptable in our books.

Irasthmus B. Black wrote:Matter of fact I know of one person who's a superb cook and has the world of graphics design and animation qualifications, but prefers to cater food and make desserts (splendidly, I might add). It doesn't buy him an M3 (YET! although he could easily use his qualifications to land him several jobs to achieve that much sooner), but it pays the bills and he does what he loves, is a great father and husband, so what's your point?

Wonderful for him! What's your point? If he's doing what he loves and is still able to pay the bills and contribute to the household, I do not see the problem. Ambitious men who can pay the bills of a household and take care of his do not only come in lawyer suits, corporate suites and surgical scrubs.