V2NR 3.0

Re: huge gorge in central .

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 1st, 2010, 9:20 am

We discussing this @ work...

the_animal

Postby the_animal » June 1st, 2010, 6:54 pm

i think dat .. all yuh shud pnm in dey ah bury dem :-) ...lollollol an cast it wit concrete >>>rofl rofl rofl >>

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 1st, 2010, 7:05 pm

^^^only if you jump in too :|

Postby nervewrecker » June 1st, 2010, 7:22 pm

UML wrote:make it into a dam to help alleviate the water crisis we just had

it was the first thought that crossed my mind but 2 main factors that one should consider before building a dam are elevation of the site & hydraulic conductivity of the soil.
A soil type that is comprised of mainly clay would be best suited if the natrual hollow is going to be used. It will be wise to site the dam at the lowest posible elevation for maximum collection & storage.
If they were to make every hollow that pops up into a dam the whole of penal rock road & woodland would be made into dams.

Ingalook's idea of rearing Talapia is a good one but the insides of that hollow would have to be lined with clay to prevent loss of water due to infiltration & percolation. Also the demand for Talapia (as food) must be considered, will it be a profitable move?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 1st, 2010, 10:24 pm

AFAIK its sand... it was a 200ft deep sand pit after all...

We will have to see how the water settles... people buying level talapia in Pricesmart every day

Talapia is a real nice fish, yuh should try it

Postby UML » June 2nd, 2010, 10:18 pm

yeah i buy it myself at PS...does go down niceeeee

Postby nervewrecker » June 3rd, 2010, 11:54 am

ingalook wrote:AFAIK its sand... it was a 200ft deep sand pit after all...

We will have to see how the water settles... people buying level talapia in Pricesmart every day

Talapia is a real nice fish, yuh should try it

I didnt know that.

I'll try it out soon, thanks for the info. :D

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » July 16th, 2010, 6:27 pm

i guess is 3canal fault :drinking:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yy1k-CgMNBU&feature=fvw