Inception > The Dark Knight.

Re: Inception > The Dark Knight.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 6th, 2010, 3:05 am

Movie was great, but I still think Dark Knight was more "epic".. I was more on the edge of my seat with the Dark Knight.. Inception was more of a mind games..

Postby sMASH » August 7th, 2010, 12:15 am

saw it this evening, but kinda forgot how after he found the old asian dude, they got out. i left believing they were really out but the architect could have 'incepted' that he got out, the face of the children and that he got over mal.
is either he still in on the second hotel level or he actually out.

it was pretty cool to see every thing play out. it was amazing. this is to psychology like what district 9 is to sociology.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 16th, 2010, 1:02 am

total mind fcuk........loved it!......not epic in my opinion though, but well though out movie. Should've at least brought some closure at the end tho, probly after the credits at least....

Postby Sky » August 16th, 2010, 1:25 am

The movie was great. No mind fk imo, pretty straight forward. The only thing left unanswered was if he was in limbo or not right? The totem would stop spinning in the real world by laws of physics. In dreams it won't. I'm no physicist, but right before the scene cut to credits.....riiiight before, the totem's tone changed, meaning resistance, meaning it was gonna stop and fall, meaning he wasn't stuck. Woulda been better if he was though. DiCaprio has a reputation for acting in movies where it sucks for his character in the end. This broke that rep (not the 1st time).

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 16th, 2010, 1:50 am

which leaves you to wonder, if he's still in, what level he's at, or if as previously stated, he could still be in the room with all the other "sleepers". That for me is the screwed up part.

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2010, 2:06 pm

He coulda be in limbo for the entire movie

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » August 16th, 2010, 2:20 pm

was thinkin the same?^^^^

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 16th, 2010, 2:31 pm

nah, the totem fell a few times

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » August 16th, 2010, 2:40 pm

true.but still it can be possible to dream that it fell eh. Will definitely watch it again

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2010, 6:26 am

jeepers wrote:true.but still it can be possible to dream that it fell eh. Will definitely watch it again

pfffttttttt ent. All those people could be parts of his subconscious, he using all this as ways to fool himself.

I actually read up all that after. At first i thought in the end it was a happy one :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 17th, 2010, 6:49 am

Am I the only one who thought that the company guy was a emotional wreck and all someone had to do was tell him break up the company and he would problably do it?

my issue is that I can understand if someone doesnt want to tell u something, u go in their head and get it... but in the world today, if u want someone to think something, just tell them... it works! people are stupid!.... so this whole thing about 3 layers and sheit to convince this twat to break up te company is rubbish. might as well shoot him and done... put ure mole in thier to do ure bidding.

as a side note... does anyone really care if he was awake or not in the end? does it really matter? poor character development, poor plot, poor dialogue. good concept... highly under-developed.... too hollywood... big flashes, fancy CG. a good pair of tits would have helped as well.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 17th, 2010, 8:59 am

The reason why they had to plant the idea in his head, was that the idea had to be HIS, and could not be associated with anyone else. They had to convince him that he thought of it all on his own, else it would not work, because knowing someone else had the idea, would not make it his.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 17th, 2010, 9:22 am

making someone think its their own idea is easy. how do u think mass suicides happen? :-)

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 17th, 2010, 10:17 am

lol....that's a whole different thought process there....no need to dig into subconcious.

Postby M_2NR » October 1st, 2010, 10:59 pm

boom ending was a happy one...

Inception Ending Revealed by Sir Michael Caine

"[The spinning top] drops at the end, that's when I come back on. If I'm there it's real, because I'm never in the dream. I'm the guy who invented the dream."
-Sir Michael Caine

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2010, 1:21 am

the girl was the architect and was the father's genius student. she knew him and found out about the relationship, so could have incepted him into the dreams.
but the totem did fall, so he was out. the totem is the reset button,