6 dead north bound highway Near Kamus mufflers

noobie

Re: 6 dead north bound highway Near Kamus mufflers

Postby noobie » August 26th, 2010, 2:11 pm

jack**** speeding again on our bad roads. Fall asleep or not, he had to be clocking numbers.

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2010, 2:22 pm

You are a passenger in a car and see the taxi driver sleeping and did not say anything?

Why do we have mouth only for some things BUT we are AFRAID to speak up where our lives are concerned?

You know how many maxi taxis I get put out of because I tell the driver he driving too hard or to slow down?

Come on people, it is your life in their hands.

Give a damn.

Postby teems1 » August 26th, 2010, 2:24 pm

hoss, that does happen so quickly eh, by the time u yell out something, bam, collision already occur.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 26th, 2010, 2:33 pm

noobie wrote:jack**** speeding again on our bad roads. Fall asleep or not, he had to be clocking numbers.

Buddy< when u sleep away at the steering ur foot sinks down on the x_pedal and the steering turns to the side to which your body weighs

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 2:39 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
noobie wrote:jack**** speeding again on our bad roads. Fall asleep or not, he had to be clocking numbers.

Buddy< when u sleep away at the steering ur foot sinks down on the x_pedal and the steering turns to the side to which your body weighs

that's a commonmisconception
when you fall asleep, your muscles relax and your foot eases off the gas

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 26th, 2010, 2:42 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

Ah talking from experience

Postby goalpost » August 26th, 2010, 2:44 pm

^^^buh u was sleeping...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 26th, 2010, 2:51 pm

RIP to those who lost their lives

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2010, 2:53 pm

teems1 wrote:^^

hoss, that does happen so quickly eh, by the time u yell out something, bam, collision already occur.

Why take so long? You must know how fast the car is going.

Have the courage to say something.

Postby teems1 » August 26th, 2010, 3:01 pm

bluefete wrote:
teems1 wrote:^^

Why take so long? You must know how fast the car is going.

Have the courage to say something.

hoss, we talking about falling asleep at the wheel. not speeding all the way while wide awake...

everything looks fine at first then in a split second the driver slumps over the wheel

by the time you realize and yell out, it's too late.

urabus

Postby urabus » August 26th, 2010, 3:35 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

Ah talking from experience

have to agree with shotta20 there...cuz my recent experience was that my foot sunk down into the gas pedal, my body sorta swayed to the left and so did the car....that was some serious traffic though, but i went thru endeavour and came out by munroe rd, RIP!

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2010, 5:53 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Hopefully that means its smooth sailing for me going to POS from the east this morning. Yay!

errmm.. meh bai....3 people dead. couldah be you. take it down lil bit nah...

Yeah, you're right, nothing for me to yay about, still took about an hr to get to POS :(

badride

Postby badride » August 26th, 2010, 6:10 pm

R.I.P.

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2010, 6:41 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

my legs ache, because of the effort used to keep my foot off the gas.
if i relax, it will go to the floor.
perhaps for people with smaller feet, may have a different experience, but when manipulating those pedals with a shoebox, it is as i and others are saying.

brickman

Postby brickman » August 26th, 2010, 6:49 pm

Showing accident scene on crime watch now.

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 7:11 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

my legs ache, because of the effort used to keep my foot off the gas.
perhaps for people with smaller feet, may have a different experience, but when manipulating those pedals with a shoebox, it is as i and others are saying.

does your foot push the pedal to the floor?

Rx

Postby Rx » August 26th, 2010, 8:30 pm

R.I.P.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 26th, 2010, 8:39 pm

why dont somebody change d thread title

time to get this barrier thing up ASAP !

R.I.P to those 3 persons ... :(

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2010, 8:57 pm

MG Man wrote:does your foot push the pedal to the floor?

pretty much, actually will check with the data cable tomorrow.
max on tps, and relaxed.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2010, 3:35 am

MG Man wrote:word of adviec:
when you stuck in traffic, generally speaking, the safest lane is the LEFT lane..........cars on the right get hit first
even in flowing traffic, the further you are from the median, the more likely you are to survive if hit by a car crossing the median
not a perfect solution, but it increases your odds of survival
'slow' lane ftw

good stuff man...I tend to practice this...........

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2010, 3:48 am

wagonrunner wrote:my legs ache, because of the effort used to keep my foot off the gas.

Or hor so in smart yuh tryin to say yuh piggileeks big den....lol :lol: ....j/k man

But under seriousness, I honestly know what you saying (fellow pedal manipulating shoebox) and add in the sleepiness one may begin feeling when trying to keep an 80km/h speed.....It tends to be difficult but I really make an effort to keep it within the limits.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 3rd, 2010, 10:00 am

A long time ago when i used to travel down the highway...I went with a new toyota crown,,,,

When the taxi driver hit 100kmp a loud irritated belling starting ringing out from somewhere in the dash indicating that he crossed 100kmp

Only when he went below this speed did the ringing stop.....

Maybe all those taxi cars should have this.......

Keeps driver awake.....informs passengers and driver of speed etc......