Re: ::Gaming vs. Not::

Postby Mark! » October 8th, 2010, 10:40 am

...i jus like blowing shiet up

Postby bushwakka » October 8th, 2010, 10:52 am

Strauss wrote:
bushwakka wrote:im a PC man.....i doh subscribe to buying a dedicated machine that can only play game and act as a shitty dvd player

PS3... I can also surf the net (attach my keyboard if I want), and also stream music, movies and photos from my mac (running a media server), and I also have movies and mp3 on my ps3. And I got my ps3 running into my receiver. Games is the main thing, but it's only part of it.

yea.....but u get my pt....

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 9th, 2010, 8:11 am

bushwakka wrote:
Strauss wrote:
bushwakka wrote:im a PC man.....i doh subscribe to buying a dedicated machine that can only play game and act as a shitty dvd player

PS3... I can also surf the net (attach my keyboard if I want), and also stream music, movies and photos from my mac (running a media server), and I also have movies and mp3 on my ps3. And I got my ps3 running into my receiver. Games is the main thing, but it's only part of it.

yea.....but u get my pt....

Trying to.

You are saying you are a "PC man", but you posted sorta false info about consoles acting as "shiny DVD players". This is not the Nintendo days :P

These generation of consoles ARE *computers*.

And not just dedicated to gaming. Things have changed. I'm not a hardcore gamer, but I AM a gamer so I will play games where ever they are... Mac (with Windows partition), iPhone, PS3, web browser et al.

Postby bushwakka » October 9th, 2010, 11:05 am

^really....they can photoshop, word process, do all ur work etc etc?
i think not

Postby foss » October 9th, 2010, 1:57 pm

good input thus far!