hit and run in maracas - 1 dead

rcf

Re: hit and run in maracas - 1 dead

Postby rcf » December 5th, 2010, 4:40 pm

naina43 wrote:I am a very close cousin of the hit and run victim from maracas i hope the person who did this can live with theirself>>>you should hear the pain and greif at the funeral on tuesday>>>>we are pleading with anyone who saw please contact the family give what ever information you can>the family and wife is in a total state of greif

I agree..i was at the funeral..The family needs answers..

Shugz

Postby Shugz » December 5th, 2010, 5:16 pm

how can a man just walk infront of a car? Use common sense nah ppl ...Think about that hmm?? the body mash up ok...keep that in mind...you try walking infront of a car and see if u just wont walk out with just a break foot, the impact of that car hitting my uncle was deadly. Two foot gone, ribs mash up and skull break up...just keep that in mind. I had to leave Canada rush to reach there for this! To bury my uncle, I recently came back from vacation in September spent my two weeks with my Uncle Fazzy... I was at that funeral that did not look like my uncle in that box! and yes we're grieving badly, my grandparents had to bury their son and he didnt die on the spot, he suffered on the spot. I saw the car at that station and that car indented at the front right side where the headlights are, that look like he hit a car and not my uncle! The front right side is infront of the driver side ok ppl that driver had no chance of missing him in the view! so please Im begging we need closure. The impact that car PBT 3370, mash him up, I will never forget that number plate. This is manslaughter. Any information please assist.
Last edited by Shugz on December 5th, 2010, 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 5th, 2010, 5:47 pm

Shugz wrote:Well you heard wrong, how can a man just walk infront of a car? Use common sense nah ppl ...Think about that hmm??

Sorry to hear about your loss.

However, it is VERY EASY for someone to just walk in front of a car, that is, if the pedestrian is not paying attention. I have seen a pedestrian almost get knocked down just because he walked right out into the roadway into the path of an oncoming car. He did not even watch to see if cars were coming.

xtech

Postby xtech » December 5th, 2010, 6:22 pm

almost hit a guy he walked into my blind spot (right side front bar that holding the windshield what ever it called) out from behind a maxi that was going the other way. If I was going fast he would be dead too. When I stopped he was in front of my right side headlight.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 5th, 2010, 6:46 pm

xtech wrote:almost hit a guy he walked into my blind spot (right side front bar that holding the windshield what ever it called) out from behind a maxi that was going the other way. If I was going fast he would be dead too. When I stopped he was in front of my right side headlight.

A-pillar. and i have nearly had accidents because of my A-pillar as well. it causes a big blind spot sometimes

Shugz

Postby Shugz » December 5th, 2010, 9:40 pm

This is broad daylight around noon on a Sunday by Sams in Maracas beach, Fazal was on the left side by the beach area crossing to go back by uncle sams, the driver is sitting on the right side of his vehicle... and also there are caution signs, pedestrian crossing, this is a grown man who is used to crossing the roads. Maracas beach is a busy busy place especially around lunch time. People and kids are constantly crossing the roads there... Man cannot be speeding like that especially in that area. Something has to be done.

Postby cinco » December 6th, 2010, 7:22 am

so this is up the hill then not by the speed bumps?
unless you mash out as you cross the humps and going up the hill full clip or yuh in a fass up car i cant see how you can be speeding up there
is there a cross walk in the area?
sorry to say but if there isnt your uncle was jay walking

Postby toyolink » December 6th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Real answers and first hand account of what happened seem to be elusive.Intuitively,the results of the impact tell a very troubling story and given the limited investigative and forensic resources of the police service i am not holding my breath for any definitive results.What it may come down to is the word of the driver since the victim is deceased.I hope the family can recover.
I recognise that this is an extremely rough time for all who feel a personal sence of loss and hope others will demonstrate some sensitivity.But then again........!

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 6th, 2010, 12:58 pm

so this is up the hill then not by the speed bumps?
unless you mash out as you cross the humps and going up the hill full clip or yuh in a fass up car i cant see how you can be speeding up there

T&T has no jaywalking laws. Heard it from a big time lawyer recently that even if the pedestrian wrong they still "right" ...driver ass in real trouble unless the judge feel sorry for you... :( :( :(

Shugz

Postby Shugz » December 6th, 2010, 1:31 pm

cinco wrote:so this is up the hill then not by the speed bumps?

The impact of how his body got that hit fact is that the driver was speeding, there was no tire lines on the road to indicate him trying to brake and local people from that area who saw said that the driver was speeding. This is just before that hill and the driver was heading in the direction of las cuevas side which puts him in the position of driving on the "Right" side, my uncle was crossing from the left side, I observed that road and there is no way that you can drive slow and miss a person like that to mash his body up in that way. And there isnt any "jaywalking" in Maracas Beach; this is a tourist area people and kids are constantly walking up and down that street, that does not make it right for someone to drive like that especially in that area.

Postby cinco » December 6th, 2010, 1:34 pm

anyhow
matters not at the end of the day
sad to say maracas village is a close community most prob all u will get is hearsay and no one will come forth