Re: WTK: Good Italian Restaurant

Postby turbosingh » August 11th, 2011, 6:31 am

AllTrac wrote:
JJ16 wrote:^^^ :| man feel i living in a cave or what :lol:

one more thing, when you get de bill, doh watch de waitress, then watch de bill, then watch de waitress again and bawl "ah-ah-AWOAH"

That's if he aint Faint first! :lol:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » August 11th, 2011, 7:36 am

hmph when yuh big, KFC limes ftw, ent A172, especially for after dyno limes :D

Postby A172 » August 11th, 2011, 4:52 pm

kfc have take out eh bigman

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » August 12th, 2011, 3:33 pm

ohgoarrrrrr gee dem some spicy!

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 12th, 2011, 8:30 pm

it have the following
Joes in Chaguramas (The Owner has a Italian fine dinning resturant forgot the name)
El Colusseum (Near Katalyst)
Buzzo

Postby equipped2ripp » August 12th, 2011, 8:53 pm

djblademan wrote:el tucio i heard about them somewhere by Katalyst...i eh sure about take away or formal all i hear is that it was real good. yuh know about dey?

R-H-D wrote:it have the following
Joes in Chaguramas (The Owner has a Italian fine dinning resturant forgot the name)
El Colusseum (Near Katalyst)
Buzzo

Il Colosseo

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Guys, been hearing about a spot in price plaza serving good Italian dishes?

Anyone been? Looking for somewhere to host a small group of friends and its between that place and olive tree in San Fernando, anyone been both?

Postby javishm » June 7th, 2013, 6:05 pm

been to the one in price plaza a few times....food is pretty good....never had olive tree so cant compare but....i would recommend wild olive in price plaza

Postby nemisis » June 8th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Only got olive tree if your money not spending and even then only have the bottle water.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 8th, 2013, 4:18 pm

nemisis wrote:Only got olive tree if your money not spending and even then only have the bottle water.

Everyone I asked shared similar thoughts.

Prive bistro still open?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 9th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Carry dem rustica and get dem some good pizza kurps

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 9th, 2013, 12:49 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Tried Bella Italia once, ordered a risotto, it was amazing, then went back a couple months after, ordered same thing and it was terrible. The service left a lot to be desired as well, The waiter and one of the kitchen staff was quarelling, very disconcerting man.

Bella Italia is the worst.. Isn't it owned by Vijay who owns Bootleggers?
So the same inconsistency in food and service is "consistent"!!

Went with my cousin once and when it was time to run his cc..
The waitress was bold faced enough to ask how much tip to run the card for!!
He got instantly upset and the antagonist he is.. he was like "Ent you getting a 10% service charge?"
And she argued that that 10% goes to the kitchen..
STEUPSSSS...

Buzo is class and above par by all and any means..
Then Angelo's.. my thing with Angelo's is the customers.. they're the rich, just get money kind of Indian and does want to look down on other Indians because they feel them alone should be able to spend money in a place like Angelo's!!

When you go Buzo.. them white customers too busy getting liquored up and fulling their belly to judge anybody!

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 9th, 2013, 12:55 pm

javishm wrote:been to the one in price plaza a few times....food is pretty good....never had olive tree so cant compare but....i would recommend wild olive in price plaza

Wild Olive is GREAT..
Owned by Benny and the Woodford Crew.. but service is wonderful.

Took my kids there and while they usually eat most things on an Italian menu, my son wanted pizza that day.
The waitress actually went and ordered one at Woodford for us, while we dined on Wild Olvie's apps and entrees. And she brought it over when it was done, really nice service.

Food is good too..

Postby nemisis » June 9th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Joes

Postby javishm » June 9th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Yup Bella food very inconsistent.....Had that same issue with the waitress insisting on getting a tip using my card....but that was in Bootleggers

In Wild Olive had a few times where ppl on the table didnt want to get appetizers and drinks from their menu and went to Woodford for it

Buzo definitely is a class above the rest...would recommend it anyday

Personally find Angelos is sheit

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 9th, 2013, 4:33 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Carry dem rustica and get dem some good pizza kurps

Been hitting there since it opened bra.

Tres amigos ain't so bad after a few glasses of wine either :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » June 9th, 2013, 4:52 pm

La Catina..

Postby eliteauto » June 9th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Wild Olive is sh*t
Rustica and La Cantina make great pizzas same for Buzo
Buzo's menu is very good, Angelo's is OK, I recently had some good handmade pasta at Paprika including the couscous

Re: Delete

Postby Trini Hookah » June 9th, 2013, 8:54 pm

Need to try La Cantina soon

Postby eliteauto » June 9th, 2013, 9:56 pm

after 2 years jj16 come back to post delete in the thread title yes, so is only you wha eat Italian orr?

Postby pioneer » June 9th, 2013, 10:03 pm

I cya understand da one nah

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 9th, 2013, 10:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:Wild Olive is sh*t
Buzo's menu is very good, Angelo's is OK, I recently had some good handmade pasta at Paprika including the couscous

When yuh say sheit, the food or the ambiance?

You izza man whom I respect when it comes to food so now it's back to olive tree?

Postby javishm » June 9th, 2013, 10:27 pm

y delete this ched for?

Postby eliteauto » June 9th, 2013, 10:40 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

You izza man whom I respect when it comes to food so now it's back to olive tree?

the food is oily and presentation is mundane and tastes like it came straight from Pricesmart shelves to the table, now I've become pretty picky and no longer enjoy TGI, RT, Zanzibar, Woodford etc cause all are the same fare, to me if I'm gonna spend money on food I look for a different experience and taste like German food etc otherwise I'll just cook at home and that I can do better than many. I actually wanna open something myself, if I get the funding

zorced

Postby zorced » June 9th, 2013, 10:45 pm

JJ16 wrote: Delete

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 9th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Same thing here trying different experiences, mainly cause from my travels I've had dishes from other cultures I miss every now and then.

Havnt had Italian in a while figured I might find a nice spot in south or pp.

Postby pioneer » June 9th, 2013, 11:11 pm

Like de gyul blank him so he wha maintain ah delete?

Postby rollingstock » June 9th, 2013, 11:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

the food is oily and presentation is mundane and tastes like it came straight from Pricesmart shelves to the table, now I've become pretty picky and no longer enjoy TGI, RT, Zanzibar, Woodford etc cause all are the same fare, to me if I'm gonna spend money on food I look for a different experience and taste like German food etc otherwise I'll just cook at home and that I can do better than many. I actually wanna open something myself, if I get the funding

btw what kinda funding yuh looking at? Want to invest some mornee and get a meelion % return.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 10th, 2013, 12:07 am

pioneer wrote:Like de gyul blank him so he wha maintain ah delete?

Obvious is obvious

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 10th, 2013, 12:47 am

eliteauto wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

I'm sorry but as a chef/cook if you ever enjoyed the food at any of the above quoted places, you'd be fcuking with yourself. You go to the above places because that's where your friends can afford, that's what's main stream (easy choices on menu), it's just easy fast food.

You have to expect a certain amount of deviance from an authentic recipe when it comes to cooking it outside of it's origin. When you are willing to spend money at these establihments, you are willing to say you are ok with "their version of Italian"!

I went to Paprika two weeks ago and had their squid ink pasta, I swear if there was any squid ink in it, I was lucky!! Now Buzo's squid ink pasta is actual and true to menu!! SO MANY establishments do not stick to their menu!!!!!!!!!!!!!