Re: playbook or ipad2?

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 8:08 am

Personally, I'm more inclined to pick up an ipad than a book/paper :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » September 8th, 2011, 8:55 am

i have been thinking about this, i have seen mixed reviews online, wat yall think?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 8th, 2011, 9:27 am

coby? hmmm afaik alot of their stuff have a short lifespan...but u never know til u try it.

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 9:48 am

It's a coby, so no.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 8th, 2011, 10:21 am

dougla_boy wrote:Image

i have been thinking about this, i have seen mixed reviews online, wat yall think?

Heard the screen on this will send you crazy, touch response that is.

Postby dougla_boy » September 8th, 2011, 10:26 am

well....since i posted that and did sum research, fack coby.....i want a Asus Transformer...ah love it....ohhh emmm geeee!!! it sweet! where sells that locally? and wats the price range?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 8th, 2011, 10:32 am

^ Check LoProfile Pc on the forum

Postby dougla_boy » September 8th, 2011, 10:39 am

now did.....that facking thing sweet!

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 10:51 am

Lol orgasm.

Postby dougla_boy » September 8th, 2011, 10:56 am

yes....2 eh

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 8th, 2011, 1:09 pm

Tablets are for people who wanna bling. The best in mobile computing continues to be non other than your notebook computer. Less money and more functionality. Playbook or iPad2? There are major fundamental differences between the two and the mere fact that this came up as a camparo means most if not all of you did not take time to read up on its features or to share such differences (for those who use them) with the OP.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 8th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ASUS Eee Slate

Core i5 Processor and running Windows 7 normel

http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-Slate-EP121- ... 882&sr=8-1

dont mind replacing my laptop with this

evokiller

Postby evokiller » September 8th, 2011, 2:56 pm

i chose the playbook and i loveee it,i pad gets boring aftr a while to me

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 8th, 2011, 5:19 pm

Reading stuff from the iPad is superb , i never get bored and for the lazy times when "eye-tiss" kicking in I jus triple my home button and it reads out everything for me loud and clear.

I don't even have to watch the screen to see what she is reading , it's almost as if my iPad is speaking to me and I'm just listening to what she has to say.

She is the robot btw.....

casper wrote:i end up buying ah phone in b-mobile with the my hot spot thing....thnx guys..the info was useful but i dont think i ready for a tablet cuz my mind only second guessing if i wud rest it down after a 2 weeks or not...cuz thaz exactly what i did with my itouch when i had it...i'd jes use a damn hard cover notebook and some blue ink pens for d while yes

Not to burst your bubble but you know that apple gonna release two new iPhones in about 1 month right? ...which means iPhone 4 gonna be like what the iPhone 3G is now :|

Postby teems1 » September 8th, 2011, 5:25 pm

Tablets are awesome for those longass flights.

Even if you use the ferry frequently, it could be a decent investment.

It can never replace a proper mouse/keyboard, but if all you need is something to check email, fb, etc, a tablet is the best bet.

casper

Postby casper » September 8th, 2011, 9:48 pm

iDynamic wrote:Reading stuff from the iPad is superb , i never get bored and for the lazy times when "eye-tiss" kicking in I jus triple my home button and it reads out everything for me loud and clear.

I don't even have to watch the screen to see what she is reading , it's almost as if my iPad is speaking to me and I'm just listening to what she has to say.

She is the robot btw.....

Not to burst your bubble but you know that apple gonna release two new iPhones in about 1 month right? ...which means iPhone 4 gonna be like what the iPhone 3G is now :|

not to sound rude or anything but ipad 3 gonna come outta inna while too i'm sure.....so what u gonna do with ur ipad 2 when that happens??? :o ...it wont be d end of the world buddy

i not trying to play ah "keep up" game with technology as its financially impossible unless u have alot of money to blow on latest gadgets as soon as it launches...d iphone 4 have lots more features than the ipad 2...u sposed to know that...better camera, faster loading times, better screen (retina) better screen reso...more ppi, etc etc....yea the ipad is kool but for when it was launched it was kinda outdated technology where apple standards are concerned...

this thing come out after the iphone 4 and didnt have most of the top high end features the pjone had...that rel disappointed me while doin some research online....the playbook dun beat out the ipad2 hardware wise in every possible angle...only thing is size of screen...in which the playbook's screen quality is still far more superior to the ipad 2...

ipad 2 shudda been what is the ipad 1...cuz when they launched the ipad 1 they made silly mistakes as to not include a damn camera even though their phones already had cams from since the 2g days...some rel shitty moves on apple's part WRT to the ipad and ipad 2 IMHO....thats why i didnt wanna buy one anymore...i'll wait on the ipad 3 if anything

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2011, 10:49 pm

so i was considering either the acer iconia fusion with win 7 OR the asus transformer? help

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2011, 7:41 am

hey!! help ah dougs out na

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 12th, 2011, 7:51 am

get the asus transformer, I have my reasons...

casper

Postby casper » September 12th, 2011, 9:17 am

Soundwave wrote:get the asus transformer, I have my reasons...

ur biased!!!! ur avatar is a transformer

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2011, 9:35 am

na, ah being serious tho, i really really like the asus, but ah was checkin out the acer, it comes with win7....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 12th, 2011, 9:37 am

I am being serious, human...

villain

Postby villain » September 12th, 2011, 12:32 pm

how about for graphic programs or graphic designers who want to either show case there work on the go with a tablet,which one to choose?

Postby Stephon. » September 12th, 2011, 12:35 pm

Just get a MacBook pro.
Also I don't trust anything with acer on it. Just saying.

villain

Postby villain » September 12th, 2011, 12:41 pm

any cheaper alternatives,but still able to handle graphics?

Postby cinco » September 12th, 2011, 12:44 pm

villain wrote:how about for graphic programs or graphic designers who want to either show case there work on the go with a tablet,which one to choose?

lots of cheaper BETTER options out there
spec out a dell or toshiba

Postby Stephon. » September 12th, 2011, 12:47 pm

If you're not looking to have to spend on a new laptop every year, then don't go with a Dell. Toshiba is a good brand though. Dell is the worst choice you can go with.

villain

Postby villain » September 12th, 2011, 12:51 pm

ok cool...but tablet wise any of them can handle the graphics scene?...i was going for an ipad2 but i hear it doesnt support flash

Postby cinco » September 12th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Stephon. wrote:If you're not looking to have to spend on a new laptop every year, then don't go with a Dell. Toshiba is a good brand though. Dell is the worst choice you can go with.

from what experience?
ive been working in a good few organizations with dell hardware lasting over 3 years with out as much as a hard drive failure
try your best
and their warranty is second to none
tablets such as ipad and what not for graphics design is a no no
buy the hp elitebook or the likes

Postby Stephon. » September 12th, 2011, 12:54 pm

I never recommended a tablet for graphic design though, and it's a known fact that Dell is the biggest flop in the laptop world. No one in America uses dells anymore, people here only buy it because of the warranty. Which will come in good use due to the fact that something is always going to go wrong with it within the first year.

Villain I doubt any laptops can be used for graphics such as photoshop. Probably going to happen sooner or later considering the fact that tablets are more mainstream.
Last edited by Stephon. on September 12th, 2011, 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.