Apple says Steve Jobs has died

Hirotoshi

Re: Apple says Steve Jobs has died

Postby Hirotoshi » October 5th, 2011, 9:29 pm

steve jobs 1955-2011. one of the 21st century,s finest innovators,technology will miss him,rip steve thank,s for everything 8-)

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » October 5th, 2011, 9:31 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:would be interesting to see how the market reacts
http://www.google.com/finance?client=ob&q=NASDAQ:AAPL

There are still some die hard apple users out there who love the technology more than life itself. My prediction is that sales will rise since Mr. Jobs was supposed to be at the launch of the iPhone 5. Out of appreciation many people will grab them off the shelves as such. Well, least I think so...

I was just thinking Ill be one of those ppl :shock:

TriP

Postby TriP » October 5th, 2011, 9:33 pm

R.I.P Steve Jobs...Only the good die young..way too soon, but you will never be forgotten and have made your mark on this world.. you were a genius and cannot be replaced!!

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » October 5th, 2011, 9:39 pm

Jobs was also the cofounder of Pixar.
Forever changing animation and film

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2011, 9:42 pm

RIP sir.

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2011, 9:45 pm

Well, one thing for sure is his inventions will live on and prosper. Great product in this day and age. R.I.P!

Postby Sky » October 5th, 2011, 9:46 pm

Allyuh make me a mod nah?
I'll ban from a side, delete posts, I'll take all the blame.
Then I can be permabanned for doing so.
Some people real dotish yes. A man dead and they find it appropriate to bad talk his company in the concerning thread. That's all the respect they have?

RIP Jobs, I'll say no more because my opinions about you or your company has nothing to do with you losing a hard battle.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 5th, 2011, 9:49 pm

Sky wrote:RIP Jobs, I'll say no more because my opinions about you or your company has nothing to do with you losing a hard battle.

quoted for truth

Postby shogun » October 5th, 2011, 9:52 pm

Sky wrote:Allyuh make me a mod nah?
Some people real dotish yes. A man dead and they find it appropriate to bad talk his company in the concerning thread. That's all the respect they have?

RIP Jobs, I'll say no more because my opinions about you or your company has nothing to do with you losing a hard battle.

Sky for mod :!:

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Sky wrote:RIP Jobs, I'll say no more because my opinions about you or your company has nothing to do with you losing a hard battle.

Postby ismithx » October 5th, 2011, 9:56 pm

Postby teems1 » October 5th, 2011, 9:57 pm

I'm a PC, and this is a sad day.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 5th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Rip Mr jobs, thanks to u and ur company for pointing technology in the right direction

Just like how Michelangelo and Da Vinci had an impact in their time, thats the kind of impact steve has had on ours

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 5th, 2011, 10:04 pm

Say what they may; Apple has changed the technology world..forever.
Their innovations and vision will influence manufacturers and consumers for years to come...RIP.

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Quote of the day: "The world has lost a visionary. And there may be no greater tribute to Steve's success than the fact that much of the world learned of his passing on a device he invented." —President Obama tonight on the passing of Steve Jobs

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 5th, 2011, 10:11 pm

^^EPIC if you think about it. The world is really a cycle!

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2011, 10:22 pm

Sky wrote:Allyuh make me a mod nah?
Some people real dotish yes. A man dead and they find it appropriate to bad talk his company in the concerning thread. That's all the respect they have? RIP Jobs, I'll say no more because my opinions about you or your company has nothing to do with you losing a hard battle.

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 5th, 2011, 11:00 pm

RIP..

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 5th, 2011, 11:09 pm

Quotes from numerous fellow industry colleagues on the passing of Steve Jobs.

Postby M_2NR » October 5th, 2011, 11:22 pm

sad that the posts were removed. Now the world can't see how stupid some of you are. Oh well.

May he rest in peace. Pancreatic cancer is a hell of a thing.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 5th, 2011, 11:29 pm

^^^it's not sad.....rejoice in the removal of ignorance....and yes I did it with no apologies whatsoever...

Postby Mark! » October 5th, 2011, 11:30 pm

darn..
RIP

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 5th, 2011, 11:38 pm

difference in opinion != ignorance

yall just sensitive

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 5th, 2011, 11:44 pm

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2011, 11:45 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:difference in opinion != ignorance

Really?
What about an out of the box point or just a different point of view? Isn't everyone entitled to their own point of view?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 5th, 2011, 11:52 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:difference in opinion != ignorance

Really?
What about an out of the box point or just a different point of view? Isn't everyone entitled to their own point of view?

thats kinda d point im getting at. deleting posts simply because you dont agree with it is lame, And makes you look like an idiot

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 5th, 2011, 11:53 pm

and != is a programming term for "not equal to" lol. I think thats where the misunderstanding came from

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 6th, 2011, 5:38 am

Scoobert and the few others, when it comes to death, posting in that manner is just plain disrespectful and speaks volumes about your maturity and of the kind of character that you are.....if you don't have something positive to add in instances such as these, then don't comment.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 6th, 2011, 5:58 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:Scoobert and the few others, when it comes to death, posting in that manner is just plain disrespectful and speaks volumes about your maturity and of the kind of character that you are.....if you don't have something positive to add in instances such as these, then don't comment.

dont remember knocking the man, now did I? I did offer my condolences and he did create Pixar, and the first GUI which I also mentioned. I also happened to mention the Apple sucks, and everybody get sensitive all of a sudden. Aint my fault you dont like what I said, and caught feelings and deleted it. Doing that was dumb. plain and simple.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 6th, 2011, 6:00 am

and my sig got removed too. Awesome, didnt know alyuh server was in China