what's your choice of gps security for your vehicle?

AirSupport

Re: what's your choice of gps security for your vehicle?

Postby AirSupport » January 15th, 2013, 11:52 am

Whats the average response time?

Postby AllTrac » January 15th, 2013, 11:53 am

search they fb page

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » January 15th, 2013, 12:02 pm

So they do not recover themselves according to the Facebook Page. So really they track and call the police, and its the TTPS that does the recovery.

hmmmm ok.

So therefore Carsearch is the only company so far with a true Response system in their business model.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 10th, 2013, 6:33 pm

AllTrac wrote:GPS Rescue uses TTPS for recovery.

Who Is de arse that tell you dat track???

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 10th, 2013, 10:00 pm

GPSRescue Client Vehicle Recoveries
Monday, 14th January 2013
PCN 6xxx
A white Toyota Corolla was taken away at gunpoint from the owner in the Mt. Hope area around 10:45pm. GPS Rescue Ltd was contacted, the vehicle was tracked, located and recovered within 30 mins at Hyde Trace, Bagatelle, San Juan. Once again special thanks to the officers of the Northern Division Task force for their Excellent efforts in this vehicle recovery.

http://www.gpsrescuett.com/?page_id=21

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 10th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Mr Midas wrote:
PCN 6xxx
A white Toyota Corolla was taken away at gunpoint from the owner in the Mt. Hope area around 10:45pm. GPS Rescue Ltd was contacted, the vehicle was tracked, located and recovered within 30 mins at Hyde Trace, Bagatelle, San Juan. Once again special thanks to the officers of the Northern Division Task force for their Excellent efforts in this vehicle recovery.

hoss the company "GPS RESCUE" will contact the police for assistance because your car was stolen....that's N.O.P..... because the company is hired to do "monitoring" for you!

just like if you were robbed, and you did not have the gps in your car ...ent you will call or go to the police first?....and then in turn an All Points Bulletin will be sent out.

but in this case GPS RESCUE will give the TTPS Command center the (exact/general)location where the vehicle is located...so what ever units on mobile patrol, weather it be a normal or task force officers will respond to the wireless transmission.

so don't get waxed....the TTPS is not contracted by GPS RESCUE to do any recoveries for them!!!!

Why don't you call TTPS HQ and ask them if they were contracted by the said company to do such.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 10th, 2013, 11:43 pm

another good thing about GPS rescue is their units cannot be easily disabled... I had zeroingps and my padna showed me how to disable it.... when you disable it, it shows the last location of the vehicle.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 11th, 2013, 10:04 am

who said anything about the ttps being contracted by gps rescue?

the man you quoted didnt say anything about them being contracted....where that come from?

all he said was that they use the ttps for recoveries

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 12th, 2013, 8:22 am

Just my opinion.. I have Gavi trak and gps rescue.. I rate Gave trak svc better...

I have never had to return to gavi trak since installation.. it works just as it was new..
GPS rescue.. something always wrong with their system.. I t need svcing, the battery need changing.. need less to say... every time you visit them.. is a charge ... extortion if you ask me

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » February 24th, 2013, 11:49 am

bluespeed wrote:
Mr Midas wrote:
PCN 6xxx

hoss the company "GPS RESCUE" will contact the police for assistance because your car was stolen....that's N.O.P..... because the company is hired to do "monitoring" for you!

just like if you were robbed, and you did not have the gps in your car ...ent you will call or go to the police first?....and then in turn an All Points Bulletin will be sent out.

but in this case GPS RESCUE will give the TTPS Command center the (exact/general)location where the vehicle is located...so what ever units on mobile patrol, weather it be a normal or task force officers will respond to the wireless transmission.

so don't get waxed....the TTPS is not contracted by GPS RESCUE to do any recoveries for them!!!!

Why don't you call TTPS HQ and ask them if they were contracted by the said company to do such.

Never said they were contracted. All I said is that they use TTPS for recoveries. Car Search do their own recoveries.

We are now affiliated with a company called Pin Point International with a local branch to do GPS tracking and Recovery with Air Support as well. So there are motorcycles, SUVs and aircraft in the process.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 24th, 2013, 7:13 pm

it is a good idea to install a dashboard camera in your car also
they cheap .
hd quality ones are about 300tt and normal ones are around 150
works great and can help in an accident

red

Postby red » April 23rd, 2013, 3:19 am

I was going through gps rescue's facebook page and seeing their recoveries, and i was wondering if they only doing monitoring and calling the police , who taking all the pictures on the scene of the the recovery? them fellas must be know real police with camera and smart phone to be taking out pictures and sending it to them....

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 24th, 2013, 8:22 pm

@AirSupport, that's great - but how much hours per day would one of your aircraft be in the air?
Just curious on how this works.

What are your costs and charges for the device and service?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 24th, 2013, 8:36 pm

will do.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 25th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Just curious AirSupport... On average, how much vehicles need recovering on a daily basis ?

LalChun

Postby LalChun » June 22nd, 2014, 4:18 pm

I have a small business and would like to track my vehicles myself from my phone from time to time.. what unit you guys would suggest based on personal experience?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 26th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Anyone using tramigo?

Postby goalpost » April 19th, 2015, 6:55 pm

Does Gavitrak do their own armed recovery or do they call TTPS?

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 19th, 2015, 10:38 pm

LalChun wrote:I have a small business and would like to track my vehicles myself from my phone from time to time.. what unit you guys would suggest based on personal experience?

Check out ZeroinGPS.... I use their service and its excellent. Great customer service and web interface with lots of features other suppliers don't have.
There system is essentially a fleet management system with all the expected features and more.

The Raven

Postby The Raven » October 16th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Bump for feed back and updates.

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » October 20th, 2015, 1:22 pm

folks jus want to know , these gps units alot of them use only digicel simcards inside them, can u use bmobile simcards as wel? If not , can sum1 explain pls. thanks

kaylex

Postby kaylex » October 20th, 2015, 2:16 pm

anyone knows what happened to Gavitrak from tuner?

Mariachi

Postby Mariachi » November 29th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Bumping this for more recent information

Called car search, but was getting some information (mainly air support advocates) who say that their technology is outdated and inadequate.

Was going with air support because they have the best marketing and seem to know what theyre doing, but I dealt with the boss there and his customer service skills are very, very poor. Feeling real hard to hand him $4000 for one vehicle, far less our fleet.

Open to suggestions from here.

Postby Kenjo » November 29th, 2016, 8:23 pm

Mariachi wrote:Bumping this for more recent information

Called car search, but was getting some information (mainly air support advocates) who say that their technology is outdated and inadequate.

Was going with air support because they have the best marketing and seem to know what theyre doing, but I dealt with the boss there and his customer service skills are very, very poor. Feeling real hard to hand him $4000 for one vehicle, far less our fleet.

Open to suggestions from here.

One of the great things about car search is actually there customer service . His start up sounds a bit more expensive at $4000 though but I assume that is one of the higher tier packages you were requesting

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 29th, 2016, 8:45 pm

Car search > all i think.
I bought a car, three years after CarSearch contacted me to remove their device - the previous owner didnt remove and forgot to tell me about it.

I asked how they found me and they tracked me with their tech.

Bear in mind, this was after I installed a GPS and an alarm and nobody found their device.