PCM 1 not good enough anymore?

Re: PCM 1 not good enough anymore?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 10th, 2011, 1:45 pm

Kamla wrong no doubt bout that.

But SAUTT also used it as a personal taxi service. At least once or twice a week a helicopter used to land in the savannah in La Resource South (Dabadie) to pick up a SAUTT employee.

At least Kamla is the PM.

Postby Habit7 » November 10th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Listen, let me spell it out before it continues (although others will do it in other threads)

You cannot justify current PPG wrongdoing by past PNM wrongdoing. The "Dictator" stopped his term in mid-stream and attempted to reassure his position with a general election and lost. The sum of their wrongdoing was being voted out.

If the PPG want to continue wrongdoing they are liable to be voted out.

Postby eliteauto » November 10th, 2011, 1:57 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
Habit7 wrote:This morning I was about to leave the San Fernando General Hospital when everyone was trying to get a vantage point to see a helicopter landing (Min. of National Security Sikorsky S-76). I joked with my wife that I missed it but she told me that she didn't see the need for such excitement because one lands every Tuesday. No one came out save for the officers standing guard in the light rain. Only when I was going down Independence Av. I saw PCM 1 racing to the hospital. I realised I left my phone with my wife back at the hospital and when I got back she confirmed that it was the PM paying a visit to the hospital.

I think we need to rename Viper 1, Marine One.

just as how the former Pm's extablishment was not good enough and it was necessary to spend over 600 million dollars on a palace.

just as how the previous Stadium was not good enough and we had to go and build 4 more. How many more were announced in the last budget?

Just as how the ONE queens hall was NOT good enough and we had to go and build ...........wait for it >>>>>>>>>>>>>>........wait for it.............................................wait........ for ..................it.........

NOT 1 BUT 2 waste of time NAPAS That is the same NAPA that is in use 4 out of 7 days per week? The same NAPA the UNC (in opposition) bashed that Moonilal etc called "world class" a month ago?

continue............................

just wondering nah

Postby Dizzy28 » November 10th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:Listen, let me spell it out before it continues (although others will do it in other threads)

You cannot justify current PPG wrongdoing by past PNM wrongdoing. The "Dictator" stopped his term in mid-stream and attempted to reassure his position with a general election and lost. The sum of their wrongdoing was being voted out.

If the PPG want to continue wrongdoing they are liable to be voted out.

And it would be damn good for them.
But ppl cyar pretend these events now start to happen though.

Postby crazybalhead » November 10th, 2011, 2:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:Listen, let me spell it out before it continues (although others will do it in other threads)

You cannot justify current PPG wrongdoing by past PNM wrongdoing. The "Dictator" stopped his term in mid-stream and attempted to reassure his position with a general election and lost. The sum of their wrongdoing was being voted out.If the PPG want to continue wrongdoing they are liable to be voted out.

HALLELUJAH AMEN!!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 10th, 2011, 5:26 pm

Postby Habit7 » November 11th, 2011, 3:00 pm

Kamla’s new ride
By Irene Medina - November 11th 2011 9:59 AM
PM ditches Benz to travel by helicopter
PRIME Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar now commutes throughout the country, by helicopters attached to the Trinidad and Tobago Air Guard to get to and from work, and for the first time, a helicopter has become part of the Prime Minister’s transportation fleet.

The Prime Minister on her return on Sunday from a two week trip to attend the two-day Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting in Perth Australia, had a helicopter waiting on the tarmac at Piarco Airport as she met with Government officials before holding a press conference to apprise members of the media of the accomplishments during her visit.

Contacted on Tuesday on the new developments, the PM’s Engagements Adviser, Lisa Ghany-Weekes referred all questions on the matter to National Security Adviser Gary Griffith “who makes her security arrangements. I don’t know if there is a security reason for it.”

Sources tell TnT Mirror that since her bout of dengue fever earlier this year and subsequent hospitalization for issues related to her diabetic and hypertensive condition, Persad-Bissessar has been operating out of her Phillipine, home for longer periods and commuted via helicopter to her engagements in and around Port of Spain.

Contacted by TnT Mirror, Captain Gary Griffith confirmed that fears for the PM’s personal security was one of the considerations for the use of the helicopters.

“It is a security mechanism. There are times when I would utilize the helicopter to get from one location to another, sometimes use the car, so that at no time can anyone pinpoint where the Prime Minister will be,” he explained.

According to him, “this variation prevents any pattern of persons knowing which mode of transport or route she takes to get to and from engagements.”

He also argued that the use of the helicopters allows for greater efficiency in the management of the PM’s time and schedules. “It greatly assists in her not cancelling appointments if there are two or three different events on the same day, and using vehicular transport would mean that she would have to miss some of the engagements, hence the more that it (helicopter) is used, means that the more work is done by the Prime Minister.

To further support his decision to use the state-owned helicopter as part of the PM’s transportation fleet, Griffith explained, “If there is an official engagement in deep South, and then another a few hours later in the West, followed by another engagement in Arima, the only way that she would have been able to attend all, is via the use of the helicopter.”

Asked about the costs to taxpayers since the helicopters were not intended to be used as a taxi service, Griffith dispelled this saying, “there is no real extra financial cost of any significant nature. Unlike a previous Prime Minister who would lease a foreign owned jet, these choppers are under the Ministry of National Security and most expenses are already absorbed, for instance via pilot salaries etc.”

He made it categorically clear that when the choppers are being used on operations, there is no conflict in any way, “at no time have these choppers been used by the Prime Minister when it is needed or required for operational duty,” he reiterated.

TnT Mirror also learnt that the Prime Minister is following in the footsteps of other regional leaders such as former Prime Minister of Jamaica, PJ Patterson and other state leaders in that country who utilised national security choppers to carry out official duties. Jamaica, is however, more than twice the size of Trinidad and Tobago.

The National Security Advisor however made it very clear that the PM does not instruct anyone about what kind of transportation she should use to get around the country.

“The Prime Minister does not request what mode of transport is selected to get her to any official engagement, but she has a country to run, and this type of logistic and security planning is done by her staff,” he added.

The Prime Minister has been criticized for the cost of her foreign trips which cost taxpayers some $2.1 million last year, while the overseas travel bill for Government ministries is running at over one million dollars a month under the People Partnership administration. She had been very critical, while in Opposition, of the travelling done by former Prime Patrick Manning including his attempt to purchase a private jet.

While there has been much focus on the Persad-Bissessar’s foreign engagements little attention has been paid to her increasing use of National Security aircraft for her local and regional engagements, however.

During the Budget Debate, PNM MP for Laventille East-Morvant, Donna Cox, expressed concern that Persad-Bissessar was using one of the helicopters to travel to the Divali Nagar. She accused the Prime Minister of treating the national security aircraft, purchased to aid in the fight against crime, like a taxi for government officials.

But Griffith dispelled any notion that the helicopters were used for leisure, insisting their use was always work related.

Cox, who once held the portfolio of Minister in the Ministry of National Security under the Manning administration, said the cost to operate a helicopter is between $1,000 to $5,000 for one hour.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2011/11/11/kamlas-new-ride

Postby Hook » November 11th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Does anybody even take Gary Griffith seriously?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 11th, 2011, 7:08 pm

actually viper 1 lands in debe opposite the market in that ground very often..she has a car waiting to take her to her palmiste home ...

she should be made to face the traffic and idiotic mudda arses drivers so she will knwo what the common man faces and take steps to stop it..(oh wait i stoppoed thinkin)

squandermania takin place and nobody is talkiing about it .

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2011, 8:03 pm

MonsterPower wrote:actually viper 1 lands in debe opposite the market in that ground very often..she has a car waiting to take her to her palmiste home ...

she should be made to face the traffic and idiotic mudda arses drivers so she will knwo what the common man faces and take steps to stop it..(oh wait i stoppoed thinkin)

palmiste's border changes in the same manner as "the west's" nah.

Postby eliteauto » November 11th, 2011, 10:16 pm

Gary Griffith just confirmed there that Nicole in the man in his marriage

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2011, 10:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:Gary Griffith just confirmed there that Nicole in the man in his marriage

Asked about the costs to taxpayers since the helicopters were not intended to be used as a taxi service, Griffith dispelled this saying, “there is no real extra financial cost of any significant nature. these choppers are under the Ministry of National Security and most expenses are already absorbed, for instance via pilot salaries etc.”
Cox, who once held the portfolio of Minister in the Ministry of National Security under the Manning administration, said the cost to operate a helicopter is between $1,000 to $5,000 for one hour.

compounded with either more dookenomics, or he still waiting for mikela?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 11th, 2011, 11:54 pm

rollingstock wrote:Don't see the beat up, the head of a country should not be hampered in their performance of his/her duty by simple traffic.
But again i had no problem with Patos having a private jet, at the time the economy was booming, let Haiti and Guyanese commercial flights, a successful country and economy must be reflected by the standard of living of it's leaders and all citizens.

gotta agree with you there meng...... dont undersatnd the Chess burn for this....

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » November 12th, 2011, 12:05 am

MonsterPower wrote:actually viper 1 lands in debe opposite the market in that ground very often..she has a car waiting to take her to her palmiste home ...

Umm no eh

She doh face NO traffic....jus ask d idiot driving her full speed, head-on to me causing me to slam brakes and pull in somebody yard(thank jah it had a yard there)

Postby Habit7 » February 5th, 2012, 8:56 pm

PM has helicopter posse
By Online Editor - February 5th 2012 11:56 AM

FOUR national security helicopters originally intended for use in the fight against crime are not only used by the Prime Minister and other Government ministers but also by the PM’s retinue, which includes her hairdresser and a group of persons who cater to her every need.

According to sources close to the PM, the use of the helicopters has created a legal issue since National Security Advisor Gary Griffith is not legally authorised to make arrangements for the PM’s security or travel since this is the preserve of the Special Branch.

But Griffith dispelled this claim, saying that the Special Branch cannot oversee protocol and logistics arrangements. “I make arrangements for PM … I assist in the co-ordination for logistics and security requirement for PM from time to time,” he said, adding that those persons making such allegations lack all knowledge of protocol and security.

The insiders also point out that regulations governing the use of the helicopters stipulate that they can only be used for national security purposes, including fighting crime and touring disaster areas.

Mirror learnt that while this provision has been stretched to accommodate all the PM’s engagements, concern has arisen over the fact that the helicopters have also been used to transport her hairdresser Bally, her sister Vadwattie Newton, other friends and relatives as well as Protocol Advisor Barry Padarath.

This, the sources say, has meant increased demands on the national security helicopters. The PM’s flying entourage, the sources say, routinely includes two helicopters with one doing reconnaissance or transporting accompanying officials.

But Griffith said it is “untrue to say that the Prime Minister’s sister goes with her on the chopper, and if at all it has happened it is very rare.” As to Padarath, he said while he cannot recall this happening, even if it did, “he is her protocol advisor.”

According to sources close to the Prime Minister, even girlfriends of Ministers have been flown in the helicopter on occasions when the Cabinet has met on retreat in Tobago.

“To circumvent the regulations Gary Griffith has devised a plan where unauthorised persons travel with an empty envelope which is recorded as carrying important national security information for the Prime Minister,” the source said. Griffith has again refuted this. “That is total nonsense. Let them give a time and date when this has happened,” he said.

According to him, Persad-Bissessar uses the helicopter only for official engagements, simply because it helps her to make more efficient use of her time and helps her to accomplish more.

“It is totally untrue to accuse the PM of abuse of National Security assets, what I would consider abuse is those persons in the Opposition who use prisoners to do their landscaping and call it community-related events.”

It must be noted as well, he said, that the PM is not the one who requests the aircraft but she indicates to him which engagements she would be attending and he handles all the logistics.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2012/02/05/pm- ... pter-posse

Postby wagonrunner » February 5th, 2012, 10:24 pm

not surprising. but of course the stalwarts will like that.

when last have the verges (road edge), been cleaned along the Toco Main road, heading to Toco?
but i can tell which days CEPEP is seen religiously by Jack Warner's house in Salybia.

stalwarts will see nothing wrong there either.

Postby Habit7 » November 23rd, 2012, 8:11 pm

When I saw this it made me chuckled, it gives a little perspective of what is going on on the other side of the Caribbean.

PM Portia Simpson-Miller defends first class travel
40 minutes ago

During a Public forum in Mount Salem, St. James last night, Prime Minister Simpson-Miller defended first class travel arrangements for herself and other ministers of government.
Simpson-Miller stated, "When I travel on my private business, I don't travel economy." The Prime Minister then asked members of the public whether, "they would want to see their children, who were members of Cabinet, traveling on an Economy Class flight." The audible response from several members of the audience was "no." The Prime Minister also added that complaints were not made about the previous administration, stating "What goes for some must go for all."

http://www.og.nr/rbt/10203-pm-portia-si ... ravel.html

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 23rd, 2012, 8:28 pm

This is why the third world will always remain the third world.

Haitian Government Tightens Belt to Pay for Disaster Prevention
Submitted by Bryan Schaaf on Sun, 11/18/2012 - 21:44.

11/18/2012
Miami Herald
By Jacqueline Charles

Prime Minister Laurent Lamothe, speaking to students and faculty at St. Thomas University in Miami Gardens, said Friday his government has decided to reduce its expenses by $30 million and invest the savings in disaster prevention for the environmentally ravaged country. . . . .The cuts include reducing foreign travel, downsizing on car purchases (ministers will be allowed to buy Toyota Prados, which are less expensive than Toyota Land Cruisers) and reductions in gasoline and ministry budgets. . . .

Poor Ministers can only get Prados

The PP government is worse than the Haitian government. Vision 2112 for the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby brams112 » November 23rd, 2012, 8:57 pm

rfari wrote:manning used to be the dummy that used to be beating traffic everyday. just a matter of time before someone questions this

How ur could call manning dummy boi?and he never was in traffic when he had escorts to pull everyone aside.Now if we build the highway,,

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 23rd, 2012, 10:28 pm

image.jpg
image.jpg (14.52 KiB) Viewed 1781 times

Right?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 23rd, 2012, 10:44 pm

I really wish an election could be called now so I could take great pleasure in voting them out.......END my fkn suffering under these blasted selfish bastards!!!!!!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 23rd, 2012, 10:54 pm

kevcam wrote:
Hook wrote:again with the short memories

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Cr ... 14823.html

'Crime-fighting helicopters new Govt taxi service'
Stories by Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT

HELICOPTERS originally meant to aid in local crime fighting have now become the new government taxi service, Opposition Member of Parliament Donna Cox has said.
Cox made the claim on Monday night moments before Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar arrived at the Divali Nagar site in Chaguanas by helicopter.
The Divali Nagar site officially opened on Sunday night in preparation for this year's Divali celebrations expected to be held on October 26.
Persad-Bissessar was the guest of honour on Monday night.
Cox chastised the Government's use of the helicopters during her contribution to the budget debate at the House of Representatives, Tower D, Waterfront Centre in Port of Spain.
The Public Sector Investment Programme for 2012 has stated that "the sum of $220 million is allocated for payments to be made on the contract for the construction of four Medium Twin-Turbine Helicopters".
"I observed that under the Ministry of National Security two helicopters were delivered to Trinidad and Tobago and commissioned in June 2011 while they are awaiting two more," Cox said.
"I want to raise something that is a concern to me and to the Ministry of National Security. I really hope that these helicopters will really be for the use of the Ministry of National Security and not for the Prime Minister to travel all over Trinidad and Tobago," Cox said.
"These helicopters are not for Cabinet transport, the members of the Defence Force are now calling the helicopters the new government taxi," Cox said.
Cox claimed that since the People's Partnership administration assumed office Persad-Bissessar has been seen travelling nationwide in helicopters.
The operational costs of the helicopters are too expensive to be utilised by the whim and fancy of the Cabinet, Cox said.
"The cost of operating these helicopters are very expensive, the cost to operate a helicopter is between $1,000 to $5,000 for one hour. $1000 - $5000 per hour just to operate the helicopter that is very expensive and it is observed that the Prime Minister lands here there and everywhere with the helicopters, Trincity, Arima, Diego Martin all over South (Trinidad)," Cox said.

I now going to paste this same article then I saw you did it. Not too long ago things like this would not be missed on this forum with the last government. It was real political noise about everything Manning do. Now real things does slide with nobody discussing it. I not too much into the political discussions but real people who use to be against sheit, now does stay real quiet. It sad, real sad.

Oh ho so when people talk about what the project manager do that was just noise right? PNM have some kinda immunity in T&T?

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 23rd, 2012, 11:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:
devrat wrote:Oaarrrrrrr.....maybe it was Immigration and they thought we had the two illegals, (mexican & guyanese not colombians), in the car.

Rainman and Triad?? :?

excuse me?

ENT :rofl:
i thought we made a friend and didn't know it. :|

Ent........explain to the man that he not in the special circle of tuners and he not entitled to try to fit in here.

:evilbat:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 24th, 2012, 7:29 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I really wish an election could be called now so I could take great pleasure in voting them out.......END my fkn suffering under these blasted selfish bastards!!!!!!!

do tell, who in da phuk you will vote in place?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 24th, 2012, 7:41 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:I really wish an election could be called now so I could take great pleasure in voting them out.......END my fkn suffering under these blasted selfish bastards!!!!!!!

same thing I have been askin for so long.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 7:42 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Rowley goh save we :/

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 24th, 2012, 7:46 am

^^^^^EXACTLY!!!!!! do they not know that he's been re-shaping his image into that of the next saviour!!!!

Postby Habit7 » November 24th, 2012, 8:28 am

^^^Well at least he aint start pronouncing "nation" and "people" like if he have marbles in his mouth.

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 8:37 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^Well at least he aint start pronouncing "nation" and "people" like if he have marbles in his mouth.

Bwahahahaaahaahahahaha!!!!! Uguuuuuddd!!!!

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 8:53 am

LOL. rowley sounds like d marbles are caught in his throat!

where d orators! bring dem to save us!