Why are trinis such bad pedestrians?

Re: Why are trinis such bad pedestrians?

Postby stev » December 7th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Hook wrote:stev, if you didn't see what he did there, you been living under a rock since July 2009...srsly

lol...i aint dat badly off as yet :lol:

Postby Hook » December 7th, 2011, 5:40 pm

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 7th, 2011, 5:56 pm

ripebreadfruit....damn dude dats not a good mentality....actually dats an inhumane mentality, i get hwat you are saying but thats plain ignorance, so you would hit anyone who comes in your way right? even ur fam? friends? policeman? does it even matter? you would kill a life over something simple as crossing the road in the wrong place.....wow good to know it has people like you in the world

Postby 16 cycles » December 7th, 2011, 6:11 pm

it cool till he hit a car that in the wrong and the occupant(s) send him to the morgue

Postby rollingstock » December 7th, 2011, 6:17 pm

Anytime i see a pedestrian trying to run across the road i close my eye and pray and hope for the best, the lord have guided me throughout safely so far.

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 7:14 pm

Stephon. wrote:Now a days, guys don't bully other guys. It's more of a chick thing, not in a physically violence sense, more like a gossip girl sense. With guys now, no one care about your race, height, orientation, background, weight etc. Where as with chicks, a lot of sheit goes down :lol:

Well at least that's how it was when I went to high school.

Wrong thread :lol:

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2011, 7:32 pm

lostallos101 wrote:ripebreadfruit....damn dude dats not a good mentality....actually dats an inhumane mentality, i get hwat you are saying but thats plain ignorance, so you would hit anyone who comes in your way right? even ur fam? friends? policeman? does it even matter? you would kill a life over something simple as crossing the road in the wrong place.....wow good to know it has people like you in the world

sooooo, sell aaalll the asphalt, cause we don't need it,,,
... we gonna remove vehicular roadways and pave them over with pedestrian concrete,,,

why? cause people neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed to walk uninhibited and cross from side to side at their pleasure and fancy, any time any where.

get rid of roads, and let every body walk, juss so every pedestrian would not be any vehicular accident victim because there aren't any cars to obstruct.

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2011, 7:33 pm

just admit it,, trini pedestrians are retards.....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 7th, 2011, 8:10 pm

So before you got your vehicle you were also a retard?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 7th, 2011, 8:46 pm

you as an individual must do the right thing....forget others, and the anger that they may cause you to generate...take some deep breaths and think before you do something stupid!!!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 7th, 2011, 9:09 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:you as an individual must do the right thing....forget others, and the anger that they may cause you to generate...take some deep breaths and think before you do something stupid!!!

<takes note - must not install air horn as recommended by Vega on page 1>

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2011, 9:29 pm

tell the pedestrians first,, because i driving lawfully,

Postby nervewrecker » December 7th, 2011, 10:41 pm

I bounce my ex gf 3 times....intentionally. Third time I did it she was going for my subwoofer with an ice pick so I never did it again.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 7th, 2011, 10:53 pm

sMASH wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:ripebreadfruit....damn dude dats not a good mentality....actually dats an inhumane mentality, i get hwat you are saying but thats plain ignorance, so you would hit anyone who comes in your way right? even ur fam? friends? policeman? does it even matter? you would kill a life over something simple as crossing the road in the wrong place.....wow good to know it has people like you in the world

sooooo, sell aaalll the asphalt, cause we don't need it,,,
... we gonna remove vehicular roadways and pave them over with pedestrian concrete,,,

why? cause people neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed to walk uninhibited and cross from side to side at their pleasure and fancy, any time any where.

get rid of roads, and let every body walk, juss so every pedestrian would not be any vehicular accident victim because there aren't any cars to obstruct.

sigh...really dan?? really? u being dumb...all im saying is the whole hitting them wont solve anything...people get hit and other still cross, the whole willingness to kill someone and PROUD is inhumane, yes they are not smart for crossing where they not suppose to be but its not a justified reason to think like that, just let dem go do their ish, doh get all emo and drive to kill them

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2011, 12:49 am

me eh sayin to hit nobody willingly, but when u driving lawfully, u tend to get interrupted, and abruptly so, and sumtimes hazardously so, by way of having to swerve away from them or drive closer to the center of the road.

inconsiderate pedestrians, are more than a nuisance, the are a hazard; to drivers if the drivers are being more careful than need to be, but mostly to them selves.

and all that drama would be solved if pedestrians exercise caution and due courtesy towards the moving masses of metal which can have its parts replaced.

*some people need a license to exist in a developed society*

Postby BrotherHood » December 8th, 2011, 1:18 am

RBF, I feel what you are saying but its a whole bundle of ignorance also.
We all went through this in regulations: The pedestrian is always right.
Yes I know they do ridiculous stuff infront our vehicles but just try to keep yourself from the stress to come if we do manage to bounce one of them.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2011, 1:23 am

Only time my mirror ever hit someone, was a chick for some reason wanted to walk on the road...and low and behold just across the road was a pavement. Mirror smacked her butt and closed in (thank God was manual mirrors), wound down window, she's blushing and ok...went along on my merry way and here today to share my frosty tale with you, bros.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 8th, 2011, 4:22 am

DSM_05 wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:you as an individual must do the right thing....forget others, and the anger that they may cause you to generate...take some deep breaths and think before you do something stupid!!!

<takes note - must not install air horn as recommended by Vega on page 1>

lol I know ent!!! :lol: but you are installing it because it's way cooool!!!! if it is used per chance to let persons know that you are coming through well dais up to you.... :wink:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » December 8th, 2011, 4:59 am

people should see some other countries and then they will take back some of the comments here....have to agree that trinis does over do it but they not all that bad...

Postby rollingstock » December 8th, 2011, 5:42 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Only time my mirror ever hit someone, was a chick for some reason wanted to walk on the road...and low and behold just across the road was a pavement. Mirror smacked her butt and closed in (thank God was manual mirrors), wound down window, she's blushing and ok...went along on my merry way and here today to share my frosty tale with you, bros.

Look how you have me aroused at this hour of the morning :|

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 8th, 2011, 7:37 am

homeboy wrote:people should see some other countries and then they will take back some of the comments here....have to agree that trinis does over do it but they not all that bad...

Go to london and play "bounce meh nah" , you will end up kising a double decker bus and then you will be charged for obstruction and jay walking.

Go to india and play yuh not moving, you will get run over.

Same need to be applied here......local pedestrians are too Ignorant and stupid...............

play bounce meh nah with me....... you will end up with a Iron man front bumper for bracers for yuh ben up teeth

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 8th, 2011, 10:06 am

This morning 3 oman almost dead like crapaud in d road by city gate.
I don't understand why people can't wait until the frickin lights turn red to cross. :evil:

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 8th, 2011, 10:39 am

Until the "pedestrian is always right" regime stops, and they can be charged for jaywalking (even if they get injured during an "incident"), then this will continue.

Postby Habit7 » December 8th, 2011, 10:45 am

Oleander wrote:This morning 3 oman almost dead like crapaud in d road by city gate.
I don't understand why people can't wait until the frickin lights turn red to cross. :evil:

"because I late for work and I too cute to run"

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 8th, 2011, 6:36 pm

RBH today i actually saw how your logic makes sense....i driving slow because road kinda wet, this woman run, drop she bag and turn around to pick it up....a hilux and I had to mash hard brakes to stop, i did but he didn't really and if she didnt move wud have get hit, it really is kinda crazy what some people do,

that pedestrian always right eh but when u get hit in the back, not all the time u wud b blame so im sure it maybe have a loophole similar to dat

Postby Habit7 » December 8th, 2011, 10:13 pm

Just as bad trinis drive bad on the road, and pedestrians dart out into the road, pedestrian traffic is the worst too.

In POS a pedestrian will be walking at a normal pace then comes to a complete stop making you run into their back, when ppl walking in pairs they refuse to part to allow you through and the worst is when a group of three ppl meet a group of three or more ppl, they all stop and block a narrow passageway, rather than pull to the side and carry on their meaningless conversation.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 8th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:Just as bad trinis drive bad on the road, and pedestrians dart out into the road, pedestrian traffic is the worst too.

In POS a pedestrian will be walking at a normal pace then comes to a complete stop making you run into their back, when ppl walking in pairs they refuse to part to allow you through and the worst is when a group of three ppl meet a group of three or more ppl, they all stop and block a narrow passageway, rather than pull to the side and carry on their meaningless conversation.

this

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2011, 11:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Oleander wrote:This morning 3 oman almost dead like crapaud in d road by city gate.

Pics or yuh not cute.

Postby BrotherHood » December 8th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:Just as bad trinis drive bad on the road, and pedestrians dart out into the road, pedestrian traffic is the worst too.

That

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2011, 12:04 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Pics or yuh not cute.