Re: Chess bun sunday

Postby SR » January 16th, 2012, 1:08 pm

wasnt talkin about yours :)

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 16th, 2012, 1:29 pm

shady23 wrote:Anybody know what time Jason hatch civic did?

13.0@130mph :lol:
We still have loads of homework to do, but all in all thankful for a great event.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 16th, 2012, 6:36 pm

SR wrote:wasnt talkin about yours :)

u attended ah ttasa event and record jagzz too? well look ting

*googles how to SPL test a GTX45R

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 16th, 2012, 6:38 pm

btw...everyone received a timeslip for their respective times....anyone saw jerry's fastest time for the day? one of the quick 120s around....not the quickest though ;)

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 16th, 2012, 7:16 pm

^ DUDE... I was outside the fence.. & when Gerry's 120y ran ( the announcer CLEARLY stated he RED Lighted ) also he said before ( many other red lighted races ) that once you red light the system automatically goes to 28. secs or sum like that..

so how did they came up with 10.6???????? it can't be right...

*** JUST SAYING*** :)

Postby r3iXmann » January 16th, 2012, 7:24 pm

here we go..

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 16th, 2012, 7:25 pm

dont forget....@ 130mph :?

shady23

Postby shady23 » January 16th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Allyuh enno whoze gerry oar??

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2012, 11:10 pm

southside crew wrote:^ DUDE... I was outside the fence..

r3iXmann wrote:here we go..

Postby foss » January 16th, 2012, 11:14 pm

you move lil cheap there..

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2012, 11:33 pm

^^^^^ oh f*q, :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » January 16th, 2012, 11:34 pm

What time(s) did the blue box Lancer do?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 17th, 2012, 12:15 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:dont forget....@ 130mph :?

Yup...exactly. It's a number that DOES NOT represent idle banter nor sycophancy as might be expressed in a thread such as this but it actually acknowledges team errors and highlights areas of focus along our quest. Please categorize as you will.

Hope that helps where it may :wink:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 17th, 2012, 8:59 am

foss wrote:

you move lil cheap there..

LOL.. you know how it does be some time... :lol:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 17th, 2012, 11:48 am

so did laquis back up his "10 sec" street car run?

or did he run 12s all day?

Postby SR » January 17th, 2012, 12:10 pm

question

was it an actual quarter mile track or 60ft less

word from people who attended who have assisted in the past is that the start line was moved up 60ft but not the finish line
based on markings they had made in the past

did anyone confirm it was to standard?

if not then racer's times may actually be as much as 2 seconds slower..........................

Postby crazybalhead » January 17th, 2012, 12:13 pm

:lol: *instigator*

Postby SR » January 17th, 2012, 12:17 pm

i dunno why people does be calling me and telling me all these things like they fraid to post it themsleves

and then i does be the target for posting the truth to the public

as if u doh know how link could never answer a question straight

Postby cinco » January 17th, 2012, 12:19 pm

link wrote:
SR wrote:i dunno why people does be calling me and telling me all these things like they fraid to post it themsleves

and then i does be the target for posting the truth to the public

as if u doh know how link could never answer a question straight

8-)

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 17th, 2012, 1:01 pm

^^^ :rofl: ^^^

but:

Kinday wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:dont forget....@ 130mph :?

Yup...exactly. It's a number that DOES NOT represent idle banter nor sycophancy as might be expressed in a thread such as this but it actually acknowledges team errors and highlights areas of focus along our quest. Please categorize as you will.

Hope that helps where it may :wink:

i meant jerry's alleged 10.6 second pass @ 130 :?

Postby cinco » January 17th, 2012, 1:05 pm

isnt that Link's standard response?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2012, 1:22 pm

steups.... time for the return of the RugRat yes...

shhhhh!!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 17th, 2012, 8:28 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:steups.... time for the return of the RugRat yes...

shhhhh!!!

if u only knew eh ..... : :evilbat:

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 18th, 2012, 2:17 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:i meant jerry's alleged 10.6 second pass @ 130 :?

My bad buddy...understood
Looking forward to Gardner sorting out the Pulsar...same as Milk Boys. Would love to see the potential of those machines.
About Rug Rat..... :wink: and there's quite a few other "big dogs" waking and turning ignitions on to the Camden possibility....even as awful as the track conditions might be. Really hoping that trini can get a great year of racing....it was sorely missed

W2J

Postby W2J » January 18th, 2012, 4:05 pm

Kinday wrote:

Looking forward to Gardner sorting out the Pulsar...same as Milk Boys. Would love to see the potential of those machines.
About Rug Rat..... :wink: and there's quite a few other "big dogs" waking and turning ignitions on to the Camden possibility....even as awful as the track conditions might be. Really hoping that trini can get a great year of racing....it was sorely missed

8-)

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 18th, 2012, 6:54 pm

Kinday wrote:

dale is currently workin on his newly acquired project, there are a lot of other major competitors that trini has to offer... lots of them would never see camden though, there are a couple chassis cars that would simply not take the chance to run their investment on an UN-PREPPED track, cars that were made to run on a FULL trackbite track would be dangerous even to test and tune.

after he event on sunday, i've been calls from numerous people wanting to do work on their car, and it seems like they are wanting to change their setup to suit the track, which IMHO is a step backwards. for example, dundee's lancer on the last track which once held a 6 sec pass, did 10.8, a car that i can safely say has been UNTOUCHED, not one increment was changed from then till now, the car did 11.5 this sunday gone...
these street cars may survive without major casualties over this next year, but the more and more higher HP cars 'try to put down that power' the more dangerous its gonna be. the fd3s from tuner import would have stayed on the strip if there was trackbite. im not saying that the higher hp cars should not compete, but its gonna be quite difficult and disappointing when they see times they used to clock + 2 seconds.

btw...did jason try a low boost pass yet?
cause it looks like traction is not working atm, full slicks and high boost just aint cutting it. lower boost, different compound tyres, and a descent burnout should get the car where it COULD go. (it should be in easy 9's on a good track) but on a non trackbite track....high 10s best :?

good luck to all those who compete, but these events @ camden are just a test and tune for the events in greenz and st lucia in the coming months. its hard to work on your 60ft when theres a shitty launchpad.... but maybe we'll get lucky and someone will sneeze some trackbite late one night 0X

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 18th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Honestly, would you believe that most of the passes are being done at mid boost. Since the errors in our very first couple of passes last December, we regulate boost through gears because of the set up and track conditions....We've adjusted much as we try to learn what's best for the car. The chassis has years of competition whereas Jason has less than 2 hours of competitive driving. No excuses, our inexperience shows but we have great teachers and a penchant for doing homework.

Still working on the project with unrelenting passion.
Can't wait until we can actually use the power the car has :?

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 18th, 2012, 11:32 pm

Kinday wrote:Honestly, would you believe that most of the passes are being done at mid boost. Since the errors in our very first couple of passes last December, we regulate boost through gears because of the set up and track conditions....We've adjusted much as we try to learn what's best for the car. The chassis has years of competition whereas Jason has less than 2 hours of competitive driving. No excuses, our inexperience shows but we have great teachers and a penchant for doing homework.

Still working on the project with unrelenting passion.
Can't wait until we can actually use the power the car has :?

given the current setup, you should go up in tyre size...
i assume thats a 24 or 24.5 ....
no way in hell youre gonna drive THAT on the street, so try some 26s cause im sure the axels are good for it. and if in that case you guys wanna adapt for 'track purposes' (which i dont see the point) then get the right compound tyre to suit the conditions....hence not FULL DRAG slicks....because obviously....we r not racing on a full drag track... :?

....just saying