So i failed my driving test :(

Re: So i failed my driving test :(

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2012, 11:56 am

he roll back on she, she roll back on he...rolll back....rolll back *sings to prophet benjamin tune*

Postby sMASH » February 11th, 2012, 12:26 pm

man start up ah 2013 chune a'ready...
... too bad it eh goh have no 2013

Postby rollingstock » February 11th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Allyuh rell rough on de small man fellas.

Padna if you need some lessons i can teach you how to properly handle a crutch and how to manipulate a stick shift.

Postby Rooki3 » February 11th, 2012, 12:38 pm

^^wtmc :rofl:

Postby Bizzare » February 11th, 2012, 1:15 pm

I know 2 girls who rolled back with automatic and got failed. In POS, nuff sh!t doz slide doh. The kinda horror stories I doz hear coming from Arima. Men gettin failed in Arima for stopping completely during turns etc...Lol. The day of my exam nuff ppl do sh!t and didn't fail. :lol:

OP NEXT TIME PAY YUH $2,000 NAR BAI.

Postby Hook » February 11th, 2012, 1:34 pm

which part of POS dey carry dem to roll back in a A/T vehicle? chancellor? *steups* allyuh like to lie eh

toyota2nr

So i failed my driving test :(

Postby toyota2nr » February 11th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:sounds like yuh was jus bad lucky to get d most strict instructor..got my test comein up soon hope i dont end up like you nah lol..as for yuh case dont fight that dan jus you cah beat dem nah jus try again an give d oman some sweet talk eet prob fat

Pics or.........

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2012, 2:45 pm

they should have a written portion of the test instead of multiple choice you wouldnt have even gotten in the car

Postby Hook » February 11th, 2012, 2:48 pm

cinco wrote:they should have a written portion of the test instead of multiple choice you wouldnt have even gotten in the car

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 11th, 2012, 3:28 pm

nervewrecker wrote:thank the examiner for failing you there rather than allowing you to do that sh!t on the road. Supposed is a euro behind you now & you roll back on that? Pay & do over your test rather than pay a 10k to fix a scratch on a euro bumper.
one rule beginners rule in driving manual: the brakes (hand brake as well as the center pedal) is your friend.

roll back on my b14 & I will ress some dread wheel spanner on yuh btw.

like yuh have sum experience dey papa

Postby Bizzare » February 11th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Hook wrote:which part of POS dey carry dem to roll back in a A/T vehicle? chancellor? *steups* allyuh like to lie eh

Dude, where in my post did I say they did the test in POS?????????? :roll: :roll:
In fact, one of them just release the foot brake to pull off and rolled back outta the box before even applying gas and got failed without even doing the test. And that's in Arima. I don't know how an automatic could roll against the gear that it's in on relatively flat land, but that's what she said happened. My ex told me she passed, then the lady called her back and said "look how yuh park, I feel I hadda fail yuh fuh that cuz I jus fail ah fella fuh the same thing". The vehicle was parked SLIGHTLY bent. And she know it was because she refused to pay the fee which was then $1200 when the offer came up the day before.

My padna used one hand to do a turn and use his next arm to brace himself as he was looking out the door and got failed for that (that's a typical posture the average driver makes when reversing). I myself driving my dad vehicles since 13 and coulda fail the exam just because I wasn't using two hands to turn the steering wheel but to me, it was difficult to look back and use both hands at the same time. But like in said, In pos you get a bligh fuh dem small thing. In POS two white chicks did a 6 point instead of a three point.... I kid you not :shock:
And the man next to me was telling his padna, "nah they go still pass man". Surprisingly, the officer just smile when the girl had to make three extra turns to get the car straight, and pass her.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 11th, 2012, 3:47 pm

If you are using your mirrors like you are suppose to be doing I don`t see the problem with reversing with both hands on the wheel,if you have to turn and look back or stick yor head out the window then you need to learn to reverse properly.

Postby Hook » February 11th, 2012, 3:54 pm

*shrugs* I was told by my instructor, that proper procedure when reversing for the exam was to brace with one hand behind the passenger seat and look back thru the rear windscreen...no mirrors

did it in the test and passed without having to grease nobody hand

Postby Bizzare » February 11th, 2012, 3:56 pm

marlener wrote:If you are using your mirrors like you are suppose to be doing I don`t see the problem with reversing with both hands on the wheel,if you have to turn and look back or stick yor head out the window then you need to learn to reverse properly.

Not when you practice in a perfectly visible zone like Arima, then you go to POS to do your test. When I did my test, the white box markings were ALMOST COMPLETELY FADED AWAY. Instead of the flag markings which I practiced with the 2 days, there were some dull colored cones and the hot sun shining made it almost invisible. The box, I couldn't see a thing in the mirrors. I was the first one to do my test in that box and not sure if anyone else did. It was the box on the far end and it seemed like it was no longer used, but like the officers were getting fedup so the begin to run three test simultaneously.

Edit: In case you don't know, its ok to look outside the window when lining up and looking through the back. If you did not have the cause to look back during your whole test I don't know what test you did. I don't know about placing your hand on the passenger seat cuz the officer said he would fail meh if I take meh hand off the steering again :(

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 11th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Hook wrote:*shrugs* I was told by my instructor, that proper procedure when reversing for the exam was to brace with one hand behind the passenger seat and look back thru the rear windscreen...no mirrors

did it in the test and passed without having to grease nobody hand

d ole skrunt who used to be in Arima said is not yuh lover in d passenger seat so doh put no arms around it :lol:

Postby Hook » February 11th, 2012, 4:24 pm

:lol: but I do my test in Arima dan...he musbe did like mih :oops:

brudab

Postby brudab » February 11th, 2012, 4:39 pm

yvan300 wrote:So my driving teacher tell me to write a letter to d commissioner

sarcasm? :wink:

Postby sMASH » February 11th, 2012, 6:27 pm

i vaguely remember that u had to physically look back to reverse, for the 'p' license. but for the heavy t the guy say to use mirrors, and i accustomed to using mirrors rite choo.

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » February 11th, 2012, 7:57 pm

whoeva fail should come up tobago and do the test. is just a normal back road that doesn't have plenty traffic then it dont really have a yard test. instead of a 3point you just go into a basketball court forward, then make a reverse l and turn and head back to the licensing office. real simple...

Postby sliderz1 » February 11th, 2012, 8:52 pm

jehusaunders wrote:whoeva fail should come up tobago and do the test. is just a normal back road that doesn't have plenty traffic then it dont really have a yard test. instead of a 3point you just go into a basketball court forward, then make a reverse l and turn and head back to the licensing office. real simple...

so you wanna encourage drivers who cant manage a car properly? **coughmost female drivers cough**

Postby brams112 » February 11th, 2012, 9:00 pm

the bad thing is this guy may roll back on someone's car and the other driver will get wrong,,,instructor made a fair call op

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » February 11th, 2012, 9:10 pm

na i not encouraging anything. but if you fail in tobago well too bad. altho it happens quite alot

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » February 12th, 2012, 5:43 am

it's nice to see the great concern of fellow drivers for 'roll back accidents', pity this concern isn't extended to drivers that cannot manage the speed they drive at and their alcohol consumption. Maybe licensing should do a speed test on the highway and a sobriety test as well. How many non roll back drivers will pass/fail this test?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2012, 7:31 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:he roll back on she, she roll back on he...rolll back....rolll back *sings to prophet benjamin tune*

Text ABA to 78247.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 12th, 2012, 8:34 am

jattsrobby wrote:it's nice to see the great concern of fellow drivers for 'roll back accidents', pity this concern isn't extended to drivers that cannot manage the speed they drive at and their alcohol consumption. Maybe licensing should do a speed test on the highway and a sobriety test as well. How many non roll back drivers will pass/fail this test?

When I practiced drunkish I drove better :|

Postby gastly369 » February 12th, 2012, 9:06 am

sliderz1 wrote:
jehusaunders wrote:whoeva fail should come up tobago and do the test. is just a normal back road that doesn't have plenty traffic then it dont really have a yard test. instead of a 3point you just go into a basketball court forward, then make a reverse l and turn and head back to the licensing office. real simple...

so you wanna encourage drivers who cant manage a car properly? **coughmost female drivers cough**

:drinking: :drinking:

Postby sliderz1 » February 12th, 2012, 12:14 pm

hope she could cook better than she can drive :|

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:07 pm

MonsterPower wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:thank the examiner for failing you there rather than allowing you to do that sh!t on the road. Supposed is a euro behind you now & you roll back on that? Pay & do over your test rather than pay a 10k to fix a scratch on a euro bumper.
one rule beginners rule in driving manual: the brakes (hand brake as well as the center pedal) is your friend.

roll back on my b14 & I will ress some dread wheel spanner on yuh btw.

like yuh have sum experience dey papa

naw, practicing with our car learning to ride clutch I roll back a bit on a hill (had a lancer behind me), epic horn, almost sh!t self bizness. Never made that mistake again! :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 12th, 2012, 7:29 pm

hard luck dey yute man...

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » February 13th, 2012, 7:00 pm

Nah is no scn, i'll go register tomorrow for a new date, hope it's soon because my learner's expiring in march :S