Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

sensiman

Re: Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Postby sensiman » June 19th, 2012, 10:20 pm

eurogirl wrote:sad .. just got the news that 1 of the couples was my uncle only son what happened to Ishmael?
and his wife .

I'm actually sorry for the almera driver ... as my uncle once nicely told me " darling i stop killing ppl I does only kill caiman " .. :(

I read about this earlier not knowing who it was since there were no names. My father just call to say Chris and son dies in accident in Caura.

Christine was my older cousin, aka Sheba. Haven't seen her in years but used to look forward to spending holidays in Frederick settlement (Harlem). I knew Ishmael and Shayaz when they were babies, or a little older actually.

May they rest in peace.
Last edited by sensiman on June 20th, 2012, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » June 19th, 2012, 10:23 pm

sorry to hear that man

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2012, 11:08 pm

RIP to the fallen.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 19th, 2012, 11:12 pm

bluefete wrote:Condolences to all tuners who lost family / loved ones / friends in this tragic accident.

The time is coming for draconian laws to deal with errant drivers.

trini_korean

Postby trini_korean » June 19th, 2012, 11:47 pm

word out now is that he failed the breathalyser.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 19th, 2012, 11:50 pm

trini_korean wrote:word out now is that he failed the breathalyser.

so a drunk driving into a bar and killing 5......

alcohol ruins lives.....!

Postby Morpheus » June 20th, 2012, 12:13 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:first this, now hearing that some jackasse driving on the PBR killed a uwi student today.
from the video on news i saw NO PBR PASS ON THE VEHICLE.

RIP to all.

You sure the UWI student crossed properly??

jarmenkell

Postby jarmenkell » June 20th, 2012, 5:49 am

heard d uwi student from gasperillo

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 20th, 2012, 6:05 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I saw a bus route pass on it. The black suzuki

SBCS student killed crossing Bus Route

A 30-year-old student died yesterday while attempting to cross the Priority Bus Route (PBR) in Mt Hope. According to police reports, Patricia Perry Bartholomew, of Gasparillo, was attempting to cross the PBR to access the Eastern Main Road at around 2.40 pm when she was struck by a black Suzuki Liana heading east along the route.

Bartholomew was thrown several feet into the air before landing on the roadway. She was pronounced dead on the scene by a District Medical Officer. Eyewitnesses said minutes before the accident, the student was seen exiting a PTSC bus near the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex.

Bartholomew, was a first-year student of the School of Business and Computer Science’s (SBCS) Champs Fleurs campus and was pursuing a degree in risk management. She was attempting to cross the bus route in order to attend a study session at the campus library, police said. The driver of the vehicle, a female prisons officer, was detained by police.

The woman who is not the holder of a bus route pass was issued a $2,000 ticket for the illegal use of the restricted roadway by officers of the Transit Police who visited the scene. She was later released from police custody after providing a written witness statement to investigators, while her vehicle was towed to the St Joseph Police Station. Inspector Bernard, Cpl Furlonge and PC Roberts visited the scene and are continuing investigations.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-06-20/sbcs-student-killed-crossing-bus-route

People need to drive more carefully.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 20th, 2012, 6:24 am

hope no one die.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 20th, 2012, 6:54 am

I Hear 5 People Were Dead @ The Caura Accident... R.I.P :(

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 20th, 2012, 7:43 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:first this, now hearing that some jackasse driving on the PBR killed a uwi student today.

RIP to all.

Can't blame the driver all the time. A uwi student should know how to cross the street.

Postby turbosingh » June 20th, 2012, 7:45 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

RIP to all.

Can't blame the driver all the time. A uwi student should know how to cross the street.

Yea but the driver was drunk in any case!

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2012, 7:50 am

turbosingh wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

RIP to all.

Whups, the UWI student was killed in another accident :|

scroll back up a bit to shaneelal's post

Postby Stephon. » June 20th, 2012, 8:00 am

turbosingh wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

RIP to all.

This is another accident and we don't know if the driver was wrong in this case, but then again the ziki wasn't supposed to be on the bus route anyways. Cool to know that I can kill someone on the bus route and pay 2000 dollars for a get out of jail free card though

Postby redmanjp » June 20th, 2012, 8:00 am

<=xjemler=> wrote:Thinking twice before leaving home now with family :!: :!: :!:

this in El Dorado? I think I does walk past that bar to buy food lunchtime sometimes :shock:

news say man was drunk

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 20th, 2012, 8:03 am

trent wrote:
SPK1983 wrote:
AaronB13 wrote:
SPK1983 wrote:Also heard reports of an incident where a drunk driver ploughed into a bar in El Socorro this morning, killed 5 in the process. Anyone else can confirm this?

U sure its El Socorro they said or El Dorado? cuz this one is from El Dorado and relatives from the area told me there were 5 lives lost..could have been a mix up with names! not sure if there's 2 separate incidents though, will investiquire!

I'm thinking the same thing, that they're mixing it up, but once again, I'm not sure. Hence why the question to confirm to dispel that rumour.

it's El Dorado, 5 dead...driver of Almera was drunk!

when will they learn- monkeys should never be allowed to Drive

Postby redmanjp » June 20th, 2012, 8:04 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
trini_korean wrote:word out now is that he failed the breathalyser.

so a drunk driving into a bar and killing 5......

alcohol ruins lives.....!

ironic isn't it- who knows he might have killed a future drunk driver there

Postby Morpheus » June 20th, 2012, 8:21 am

Morpheus wrote:

RIP to all.

You sure the UWI student crossed properly??

shaneelal wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:I saw a bus route pass on it. The black suzuki

SBCS student killed crossing Bus Route

A 30-year-old student died yesterday while attempting to cross the Priority Bus Route (PBR) in Mt Hope. According to police reports, Patricia Perry Bartholomew, of Gasparillo, was attempting to cross the PBR to access the Eastern Main Road at around 2.40 pm when she was struck by a black Suzuki Liana heading east along the route.

Bartholomew was thrown several feet into the air before landing on the roadway. She was pronounced dead on the scene by a District Medical Officer. Eyewitnesses said minutes before the accident, the student was seen exiting a PTSC bus near the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex.

Bartholomew, was a first-year student of the School of Business and Computer Science’s (SBCS) Champs Fleurs campus and was pursuing a degree in risk management. She was attempting to cross the bus route in order to attend a study session at the campus library, police said. The driver of the vehicle, a female prisons officer, was detained by police.

The woman who is not the holder of a bus route pass was issued a $2,000 ticket for the illegal use of the restricted roadway by officers of the Transit Police who visited the scene. She was later released from police custody after providing a written witness statement to investigators, while her vehicle was towed to the St Joseph Police Station. Inspector Bernard, Cpl Furlonge and PC Roberts visited the scene and are continuing investigations.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-06-20/sbcs-student-killed-crossing-bus-route

People need to drive more carefully.

:? Now after seeing that....I hope she crossed properly

Postby 16 cycles » June 20th, 2012, 8:27 am

victims may not necessarily have been patrons of the bar but waiting for transport at the junction....

Postby Morpheus » June 20th, 2012, 8:29 am

I still don't understand how people can get hit crossing the bus route. Visibility is good for the most part. But it is known that some persons are clearly bad judges of vehicle speed vs their own crossing speed.

I know for sure people don't observe the simple rules taught to us since Republic Readers days.
1. Do not cross behind a parked/standing vehicle (Some people take that to mean the rear of a car :roll: )
2. Do not cross on a green light

This is generally speaking eh. Not saying this is her case

RIP anyway young lady :(

EDIT: thought=taught *facking speed typing :oops:
Last edited by Morpheus on June 20th, 2012, 6:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 20th, 2012, 8:36 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/ROA ... 67815.html

"In a wink of an eye that happen, I kept my calm cause I couldn't really do anything except watch and make sure nobody run into the bar," said Sookraj.

He said he was surprised that the driver of the vehicle came out "without a scratch" and proceeded to tell him (Sookraj) that he does not have to worry about the damage, that he would "fix everything".

Sookraj said the man was not even concerned or maybe unaware that he had just killed five people."

Postby Greypatch » June 20th, 2012, 8:48 am

wagonrunner wrote:how come in this accident they knew to give that breathalyzer test, but not in others?

Ent V Persad yet to be charged.. :evil:

Postby sharkman121 » June 20th, 2012, 9:02 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

RIP to all.

agreed, first thing ppl look to blame is the driver.

Morpheus wrote:I know for sure people don't observe the simple rules thought to us since Republic Readers days.
1. Do not cross behind a parked/standing vehicle (Some people take that to mean the rear of a car :roll: )

sadly i see this foolishness everyday.

Postby Mark! » June 20th, 2012, 9:02 am

RIP to them all

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 20th, 2012, 9:02 am

16 cycles wrote:victims may not necessarily have been patrons of the bar but waiting for transport at the junction....

Highly unlikely at that time on a public holiday.

Postby tr1ad » June 20th, 2012, 9:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:victims may not necessarily have been patrons of the bar but waiting for transport at the junction....

how you mean dan? waiting on transport to go up to the river lime

Postby sharkman121 » June 20th, 2012, 9:10 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

its not that far fetched, it does have ppl standup there waiting for transport all hours. :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 20th, 2012, 9:50 am

Morpheus wrote:I still don't understand how people can get hit crossing the bus route. Visibility is good for the most part. But it is known that some persons are clearly bad judges of vehicle speed vs their own crossing speed.

I know for sure people don't observe the simple rules thought to us since Republic Readers days.

This is generally speaking eh. Not saying this is her case

RIP anyway young lady :(

SOOOOO Many people dont observe this rule on curepe and UWI lights. They rather "time" a runacross the oad than wait a min or two for the light to change.

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2012, 10:11 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

RIP to all.

considering you can't differentiate between SBCS and UWI, you probably worse off