TTASA accepting new (voting) members now? What about the Board of Trustees?link wrote:u can't throw parliament out...change the government....
FTL wrote:TTASA accepting new (voting) members now? What about the Board of Trustees?link wrote:u can't throw parliament out...change the government....
Bad Habits01 wrote:it isnt that hard tho... there are tons of millionaires into motor sport in Trinidad and Tobago, .... they still charging the Promoters to use the facility to host drag racing events. .. .
JUST A THOUGHT!!!
panda dynamics wrote:wa time on sunday it starting?![]()
He seems to be against the ppl running the organisation, not the organisation itself.THE_FUGITIVES wrote:The guy name ''link'' was a Main member of the Head Motorsport Body and the guys here at trinituner tried to open his eyes and show him that it is an alleged big injustice and fight down with that Body vs the Rest , it is alleged that they only thinking of their self but the attempt was failure. So happened He was recently Kicked out of the group like many others. Seems to be against them (Group) now but many here still dont trust him.
Smart move.speedwerk wrote:I took my money back I WILL NEVER RACE ANY OF MY CARS AT CAMDEN AGAIN I done with TTASA and Camden drags.
speedwerk wrote:X2 Its one of my cars I hardly use it and them things are minior to fix , can be done in no time. It was not race day so dont say ' MEN SHOW UP TO RACE' I not wrong and strong "CAUSE MY CAR SLOW' what kinda kant is you boi? thats the point you go to have the car checked the day before so you can get it ready for RACE DAY. Still dont justify the way that ars get on! he job is to scrutineer the car and he aint even do that! in fact you must be the man!Yea the car did 15 sec last drag but we did some upgrades and was sure to run low 14 sec now, but atleast its my car eh.
And they so concern bout a cover for my clutch cylinder "SAFETY" BUT THE TRACK ITSELF IN A DAM MESS!
Nothing ever fall out any of my cars bredda! unlike last drag meet when men sunroof and parts from engine bay fly out and stop drag for almost 2 hours.
SO X2 GET ALL THE FACTS BEFORE YOU ACT LIKE A PANTYMAN ON HERE IN THE FUTURE PLEASE.
V2NR 3.0 wrote:speedwerk wrote:X2 Its one of my cars I hardly use it and them things are minior to fix , can be done in no time. It was not race day so dont say ' MEN SHOW UP TO RACE' I not wrong and strong "CAUSE MY CAR SLOW' what kinda kant is you boi? thats the point you go to have the car checked the day before so you can get it ready for RACE DAY. Still dont justify the way that ars get on! he job is to scrutineer the car and he aint even do that! in fact you must be the man!Yea the car did 15 sec last drag but we did some upgrades and was sure to run low 14 sec now, but atleast its my car eh.
And they so concern bout a cover for my clutch cylinder "SAFETY" BUT THE TRACK ITSELF IN A DAM MESS!
Nothing ever fall out any of my cars bredda! unlike last drag meet when men sunroof and parts from engine bay fly out and stop drag for almost 2 hours.
SO X2 GET ALL THE FACTS BEFORE YOU ACT LIKE A PANTYMAN ON HERE IN THE FUTURE PLEASE.
Well fix it before going.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Quick question, anyone remember a yellow 323 hatch running? If it did any times?
V8 Boys wrote:Been wanting to contribute to this thread, so I will. I'm the guy with the blue/white Capri with the 8. I got involved with drags here in 1997 when I returned from St Maarten, met Rawl and was impressed...a good man. Wallers was lost, and yrs later, Ali and company went lookin to the Min Of Sport for a venue, months later they got it, ONLY by him (Ali) going to the few ppl that were of the same mind-set, to sign them up as "affiliates",( this was absolutely necessary for TTASA to do as the Minister wanted to see who was WITH TTASA) as PRO of the V8 Club, We joined....to make a difference...I thought. Mr Ali told us affiliates we'd be forming the M'sport Gen' Council,( Horizon, TTUNDRA, Rally Assoc, Stages Assoc', House of Riders, Tobago Chapt, TTV8CC) and we'd be able to hold our own events, and that we were told at several meetings to "pick" our dates for 2012. We were ALL on the same page, to take illegal racing off the streets, and to get Camden to a standard where we could all bring our high powered cars. At least that's what we thought was the agenda. I have always been an outspoken and straightforward (as possible) person and Mr Ali started to "take" to me. Oy...I didn't say "take it to me"...right, so as the months passed and the events came and went, we MSGC, weren't seeing the opportunity to hold our events, Horizon, Tobago Chap and V8 Club were plannin to hold some events, but were told by Mr Ali at a meeting, actually he read somethin out, that said they TTASA werent allowed to sub-lease Camden. Then TTUNDRA raised some VALID issues with the events & the track, they were denied a meeting with TTASA,they boycotted the now infamous $50 drags and when we all met weeks after, as the MSGC, Mr Ali did not attend. (personal circumst he said)...Lo and behold the Stunt Show was held after our Independance, free to the public, BUT by some unknown group WHO WERE NOT AFFILIATES....who didnt spend the mths going back and forth to the ministry bldg, and attendin functions, doin the hard work to get us where we were today...THAT get all ah we vex, and den Link get fired, no no no he was fired long b4, just checkin to see if all yuh followin...End of Part 1...
GoS wrote:my 2cents
reach early to see if i could get a park inside the arena big man by the gate guh tell me $200 to go in with car and driver and the passengers is $200 ah head if dey go in with the car.park meh car outside pay meh $50 dollars have to walk a good distance to sit down safety factor was poor, seeing men stand up on the barriers comin down to the end of today proceedings.no dispaly of times nuttin doh talk about the commentator was the worst llike he cah see properly the track one side of the track have trackbite next side look like the lil bit in the can and it spray out no fire trucks on hand if a majoy fire was to break out (sorry orange rx) i find is the worst