Anyone ordered from amayama.com?

ZeroOne

Re: Anyone ordered from amayama.com?

Postby ZeroOne » August 1st, 2013, 10:41 am

razi wrote:Please forgive my ignorance but how come you guys are using TTPOST and not your skybox?
Does the site not allow that?

I ship to my skybox. It depends on the parts weight etc.

Shipping is quicker (with my courier) from Japan to skybox to TT than from Japan to TT directly.

Overall shipping cost may be cheaper when shipping to skybox (depends on the parts)

Plus I get redeemable points when I ship to my skybox.

Postby skylinechild » January 3rd, 2014, 3:26 pm

time to resurrect this thread.
i want to get the original fog light switch for my SSS. cost they say was $33 USD :shock: whick is peanuts as compared to steal an massey price of $800

this looks promising. :D

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 3rd, 2014, 6:36 pm

Yeah... ordered a few times before. Be careful not to order from UAE to be safe, as there's greater chances of delays, or the items not reaching. For Nissan, I just get a quote from Neal & Massy and input the part numbers accordingly, then its smooth sailing...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 3rd, 2014, 6:38 pm

I use http://www.ilcats.ru/ and Google Translate to get my part numbers.

Postby M_2NR » January 3rd, 2014, 7:40 pm

I'm sure toyota men know this one but for the sake of relevance, toyodiy.com for part nos. for Toyotas ;)

Postby skylinechild » January 3rd, 2014, 8:20 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:I use http://www.ilcats.ru/ and Google Translate to get my part numbers.

thanks Rory, I will look into this as well. 8-)

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » January 4th, 2014, 9:34 am

Amayama looks good to me, can get some parts for my honda there - cheaper than lingshondaparts.com. But anyone knows anywhere that does Mazda parts?

Rave1603

Postby Rave1603 » January 4th, 2014, 10:11 am

great thread........was wondering didnt see almera on the list or does the parts for the b15 work

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 4th, 2014, 10:28 am

Rave1603 wrote:great thread........was wondering didnt see almera on the list or does the parts for the b15 work

Try entering your VIN # under the Nissan field and see if it appears...

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » January 4th, 2014, 12:05 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:Amayama looks good to me, can get some parts for my honda there - cheaper than lingshondaparts.com. But anyone knows anywhere that does Mazda parts?

Well if anyone needs it, I found their russian counterpart does mazda... Don't know how the logistics of that might be, or where the parts would come from. Looks like they ship to Russia judging from the search. :/

http://mazda.epcdata.ru/

Postby skylinechild » January 4th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Rave1603 wrote:great thread........was wondering didnt see almera on the list or does the parts for the b15 work

it is there...instead of clicking on japan click on europe, then select your chassis -N15, N16, N16E
http://www.epc-data.com/

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 12th, 2014, 10:19 am

Ordered parts already where they came from Japan on Amayama and it was great. However, getting parts from UAE on Amayama is a real balls buster with shipping!!! Items came up to $95 and shipping was another $100. All items are around 6 pounds or so...

Postby Morpheus » March 12th, 2014, 4:31 pm

^^I have some suspension parts to order. I chose the Japan option of course, even if the waiting period is longer.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 12th, 2014, 5:19 pm

I made the enquiry on the 19th Feb and the items reached its destination on the 1st march.... Just a tip, when making enquiries or making payments do it in the night time because Japan is 13 hrs ahead of us so you get your response quicker...

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 13th, 2014, 5:28 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:I made the enquiry on the 19th Feb and the items reached its destination on the 1st march.... Just a tip, when making enquiries or making payments do it in the night time because Japan is 13 hrs ahead of us so you get your response quicker...

protip!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 13th, 2014, 9:02 am

Morpheus wrote:^^I have some suspension parts to order. I chose the Japan option of course, even if the waiting period is longer.

No Japan option on these items, only UAE...

Postby Morpheus » April 11th, 2014, 3:45 am

ADONI wrote:
Morpheus wrote:^^I have some suspension parts to order. I chose the Japan option of course, even if the waiting period is longer.

No Japan option on these items, only UAE...

I believe all were Japan actually.

Postby Morpheus » April 14th, 2014, 11:57 pm

20/03/2014: Confirmation email of query received.
01/04/2014: Quotation Received
02/04/2014: Shipped(within Japan-according to Paypal)
09/04/2014: Shipped(to POS via EMS)
14/04/2014: Arrived (at POS via EMS)

Awaiting collection letter 8-)

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » April 15th, 2014, 5:26 am

^^ That looks pretty fast, what date did you actually place the order? And if you don't mind posting it, how much was the shipping? I recently paid about $600TTD in shipping (alone) for some shocks from the US.

Jet

Postby Jet » April 15th, 2014, 6:21 am

Hey guys I have been on this site alot of times an I was skeptical to buy as well. I already have am account with them.
Could you tell me if you have a sky box will it be easier for the parts to ship from japan to usa or will it be easier from japan to trinidad.

Postby Morpheus » April 15th, 2014, 7:32 am

flipswitch5point wrote:^^ That looks pretty fast, what date did you actually place the order? And if you don't mind posting it, how much was the shipping? I recently paid about $600TTD in shipping (alone) for some shocks from the US.

I think I sent the query on the 20th and I made payment 1 day after receiving the quote. As you can see, awaiting the quote took up more than half the time :sad: Shipping was US$52.

*awaiting local customs sledgehammer $$$$ :roll:

Jet wrote:Hey guys I have been on this site alot of times an I was skeptical to buy as well. I already have am account with them.
Could you tell me if you have a sky box will it be easier for the parts to ship from japan to usa or will it be easier from japan to trinidad.

I think that was answered earlier. Check back through the thread.

napster16

Postby napster16 » April 15th, 2014, 10:30 pm

Certain parts yes. The situation with the shocks is that they're pressurized I believe, so they're sent via sea freight. Takes much longer to arrive that way. Would advise trying to source locally first...

Postby Morpheus » April 15th, 2014, 10:56 pm

Morpheus wrote:

20/03/2014: Confirmation email of query received.
01/04/2014: Quotation Received
02/04/2014: Shipped(within Japan-according to Paypal)
09/04/2014: Shipped(to POS via EMS)
14/04/2014: Arrived (at POS via EMS)
15/04/2014: Received Letter from TTPOST

Awaiting collection letter 8-)

TTPOST/EMS letter waiting for me as I got home from work just now.

$663 Vat
$1020 Import Duty
$1683 Total

Will collect tomorrow. Bhagan's Drugs, inside Tru Valu Trincity Mall again.

Jet

Postby Jet » April 15th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Whats the difference between tbe japan Australia and uae because I see the price points are somewhat different?

Postby Morpheus » April 15th, 2014, 11:34 pm

All prices vary from time to time. What really matters, at least to me, is the delay period. Normally Japan is 10days and UAE is 20-30 days.
Most of my parts I never even get the Australia option.

Postby Morpheus » April 16th, 2014, 1:24 pm

napster16

Postby napster16 » April 18th, 2014, 10:22 am

I chose the Australia option and they still shipped from japan

Postby skylinechild » April 18th, 2014, 10:45 am

morpheus you rebuilding an engine dey or wha look @ parts....

i placed an inquiry for my parts - total was $269. will place the order this month end for parts.

Postby Morpheus » April 18th, 2014, 1:02 pm

LoL. Nah all that is only suspension parts. Links, bushings etc

venom21

Postby venom21 » April 28th, 2014, 9:53 am

anyone tried ordering from https://www.nissanpartsclub.com, the prices a lil cheaper than amayama and the shipping is only $30 additional to the skybox.