Re: who doing drop low?

Postby black start » April 25th, 2013, 1:06 am

^here raj, tickle yuh fancy, speaker box pon hood, just for yew :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 25th, 2013, 9:19 am

allyuh wana bet opeeee dun cut out he spring ahready.

Postby stev » April 25th, 2013, 9:38 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:allyuh wana bet opeeee dun cut out he spring ahready.

most likely....im sure he is regretting it already.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 25th, 2013, 9:43 am

I'd be on the lookout for the CS2 that keep stopping at every juncture and level cuss in he MC.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » April 25th, 2013, 10:19 am

in today's society looks > function.. go for it OP.. cut the springs.. the fender space is a hazard to the eyes

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 25th, 2013, 10:48 am

y not get a coil over set...

Postby black start » April 25th, 2013, 10:55 am

ray786 wrote:y not get a coil over set...

Everybody wants a cheap way out (typical trini mentality) and coilovers are very expensive when compared to cutting the springs and re-threading of the shocks.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 25th, 2013, 11:04 am

My car is lowered with a skunk2 coil over set and the ride i get it almost like stock(considered it is lowered)... no seta bouncing around in the car....

expensive.... compared to dem prices i hearing put a few hundreds again and u doing something proper.

just my $0.02

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 25th, 2013, 2:48 pm

black start wrote:Nah the drop with the b12 struts will give an oem ride quality but at a still acceptable height to which he can cross a average speed hump comfortably without having to "cut the hump". Hence solving that problem. Best of both world if you ask me.

If he have relatively large rims (15'' and over) he will have issues with steering angles and such. Can't help there....

I don't understand why people does install rims that are a lot larger than manufacturer spec on their cars?I mean it's their car but can they honestly say the like the "ride like sheit" ride quality they get from their car's suspension?

i install some 16" wit 205/55 series and has no issues with ride or steering angles... i also got an 2" rise on Height...
so i jus wanna level the front, not drop low and bounce around all over the rd... dats really ridiculous...
I planning to Swap in a SR20VE... so seeing thats a heavier engine... i hope i get a NATURAL drop in the Front

ray786 wrote:My car is lowered with a skunk2 coil over set and the ride i get it almost like stock(considered it is lowered)... no seta bouncing around in the car....

expensive.... compared to dem prices i hearing put a few hundreds again and u doing something proper.

just my $0.02

How much for a set of Coilovers for B14?

Can i get a Pair for the Front Only??

android79

Postby android79 » April 25th, 2013, 3:29 pm

black start wrote:
ray786 wrote:y not get a coil over set...

Everybody wants a cheap way out (typical trini mentality) and coilovers are very expensive when compared to cutting the springs and re-threading of the shocks.

YES! i am a cheap bastard. Putting money in somebody else pocket is the last resort to any problems I have, only if i cant make it then I will buy it. For example ray786 mention coil overs , I was looking for a set for my b13 an i found the price for used things not worth it. and dont tell me is HKS, is still used HKS. So i used my " typical trini mentality" and try my hand at a pair. Ingredients 2 adjustable coilover sleeves, 2 old impreza front shocks, 2 civic front springs cut to the correct number of coils to achieve 350 inch pounds and last 2 1989 maxima koni adjustable shocks cartridge .when combined just right you end up with what you see below.
P1020435.JPG
P1020429.JPG

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 3:41 pm

look @ trap nah, allyuh really crazy oui

Postby Ted_v2 » April 25th, 2013, 4:21 pm

Rooki3 wrote:look @ trap nah, allyuh really crazy oui

this

i would quicker call bobo to handle the scene or scrappy

android79

Postby android79 » April 25th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Rooki3 wrote:look @ trap nah, allyuh really crazy oui

explain which part of the build is a trap, what will break and come apart on the road ,you tell me? You wouldn't believe how that contraption working you cant even bounce the car it very firm, and the same car smooth on the roughest road you have to feel it to believe it. By the way props for KONI.
Last edited by android79 on April 25th, 2013, 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 25th, 2013, 6:41 pm

wdmc i really read just now?? OP yuh good inno... :shock:

If you can't do something good well then don't do it at all

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 6:42 pm

d whole thing, wah r&d u did? what quality control board give u d ok to have that on d nations roads? bureau of standards?

hope u doh die when u bounce off d road wid dah chit.

Postby gastly369 » April 25th, 2013, 6:46 pm

:drinking: :drinking:

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 6:52 pm

:shock: :rofl:

android79

Postby android79 » April 25th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:wdmc i really read just now?? OP yuh good inno... :shock:

If you can't do something good well then don't do it at all

Sent from my GT-S5360L using TriniTuner mobile app

As I ask the other guy which part aint do good. It appears to me that on trinituner is rocket science to cut open a shock put in an insert which is made for that purpose and weld on a new spring seat.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 25th, 2013, 7:05 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

NAH NAH NAH :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
It's an actual pic, so _some_ moron actually did it

Postby stev » April 25th, 2013, 7:10 pm

im not blighting u eh OP.....i hope that ratch works out.....but slip a tow truck call card in your wallet just in case.

android79

Postby android79 » April 25th, 2013, 7:22 pm

stev wrote:im not blighting u eh OP.....i hope that ratch works out.....but slip a tow truck call card in your wallet just in case.

boy that on the car just over a year now,no problems,no noise no second bounce,zero body roll on cornering. so let the critics continue to bump the gum. I got every thing I wanted out of it and it still going.

Postby stev » April 25th, 2013, 7:42 pm

android79 wrote:
stev wrote:im not blighting u eh OP.....i hope that ratch works out.....but slip a tow truck call card in your wallet just in case.

boy that on the car just over a year now,no problems,no noise no second bounce,zero body roll on cornering. so let the critics continue to bump the gum. I got every thing I wanted out of it and it still going.

cool. you should still consider doing it properly by the way....but its up to u.

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 7:45 pm

android79 wrote:

nah hoss, i nuh really being a critic, u get an A+ for innovation

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 25th, 2013, 8:20 pm

if ah man cross breed ah engine, it good...buh if ah man stigmata ah shock/spring combo, he is deemed a bobo. what QCC and Suspex etc dus do is bobol...

Rx

Postby Rx » April 25th, 2013, 9:09 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

BWTMC

:shock: :shock:

:lol: :lol: :lol: OOO gaad oui :lol: :lol:

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » April 25th, 2013, 9:22 pm

waw if people not hating on music they hating on chromes, hating on stuck out wheels, hating on fabrication. be a little open minded to how the community is and not just your world.sigh*

Postby stev » April 25th, 2013, 9:53 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:waw if people not hating on music they hating on chromes, hating on stuck out wheels, hating on fabrication. be a little open minded to how the community is and not just your world.sigh*

u have a purple and white b12 by chance?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » April 25th, 2013, 10:02 pm

yes, problem?

Postby black start » April 25th, 2013, 10:05 pm

EXODUS wrote:if ah man cross breed ah engine, it good...buh if ah man stigmata ah shock/spring combo, he is deemed a bobo. what QCC and Suspex etc dus do is bobol...

suspex is sheit

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 10:07 pm

stev wrote:
ruff neck chicken wrote:waw if people not hating on music they hating on chromes, hating on stuck out wheels, hating on fabrication. be a little open minded to how the community is and not just your world.sigh*

u have a purple and white b12 by chance?

ahahahahahahhahah, wid s15 headlights!!