The Official why you were late excuses.

aCrOpHoBiA

Re: The Official why you were late excuses.

Postby aCrOpHoBiA » May 1st, 2013, 3:27 pm

This one woman used the exact same excuse EVERY time she was late...
"Boss, there was a dead body on the road and Police blocked off all vehicular traffic from both sides."
Wondered how this excuse could work over and over....

...till i found out she's from Laventille.
Seems legit 8-)

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » May 1st, 2013, 3:34 pm

aCrOpHoBiA wrote:This one woman used the exact same excuse EVERY time she was late...
"Boss, there was a dead body on the road and Police blocked off all vehicular traffic from both sides."
Wondered how this excuse could work over and over....

...till i found out she's from Laventille.
Seems legit 8-)

Postby K74T » May 1st, 2013, 3:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:have a padna who grand mother die about 8 times already

LOL this!

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2013, 3:53 pm

K74T wrote:

LOL this!

She's prolly feline...

Postby nemisis » May 1st, 2013, 7:09 pm

K74T wrote:

LOL this!

She's prolly feline...
one more to expire the excuse

GoS

Postby GoS » May 1st, 2013, 7:51 pm

ppl does use excuses huh i does reach late everyday but i never get cut i and the pay lady good nah

Postby Monk BANzai » May 1st, 2013, 10:15 pm

ignant ignos cud attest to this....back in the Ox Days....we used to go down to the Cross and the road close to Tarouba Stadium to watch night jaggs....one night police (hai my secret police broddas on the board!!!) swoop down before we reacehd there and leggo a ton of tickets and buff to spectators...

So me, Ignis, i think Flatline and someone else (cud be pornie or Nebert) ..was 4 cars....VR4, Neberts' Evo, Pornies Evo and Flatlines S14 end up in d road block...and as the brown coat walk up to meh car, swinging his wooden baton with the gold tip....he ask me...

"SO WHAT HAZ YOU OUT HERE THIS HOUR OF THE NIGHT?"

me eh lie..i tell hims str8.

" occifer i traveled all the way from Arima to take part in the street drags here. You and your team have clearly done a GREAT job in keeping the roads safe. Alas i have wasted my very expensive C16 in trekking so far"

....crickets......

Brown coat, with a smirk in he face say "allyuh go ahead eh....carry on...

lol.....

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2013, 10:22 pm

Yuh lucky wasn't Freeport Highway Patrol.....

You would have been raped, literally :|

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 1st, 2013, 11:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ignant ignos cud attest to this....back in the Ox Days....we used to go down to the Cross and the road close to Tarouba Stadium to watch night jaggs....one night police (hai my secret police broddas on the board!!!) swoop down before we reacehd there and leggo a ton of tickets and buff to spectators...

So me, Ignis, i think Flatline and someone else (cud be pornie or Nebert) ..was 4 cars....VR4, Neberts' Evo, Pornies Evo and Flatlines S14 end up in d road block...and as the brown coat walk up to meh car, swinging his wooden baton with the gold tip....he ask me...

" occifer i traveled all the way from Arima to take part in the street drags here. You and your team have clearly done a GREAT job in keeping the roads safe. Alas i have wasted my very expensive C16 in trekking so far"

....crickets......

lol.....

lol.....true story ....when i hear rawle say "i come to see drag racing"...i swear we was all going to jail...lol

Postby wagonrunner » May 1st, 2013, 11:50 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ignant ignos cud attest to this....back in the Ox Days....we used to go down to the Cross and the road close to Tarouba Stadium to watch night jaggs....one night police (hai my secret police broddas on the board!!!) swoop down before we reacehd there and leggo a ton of tickets and buff to spectators...

....crickets......

lol.....
lol.....true story ....when i hear rawle say "i come to see drag racing"...i swear we was all going to jail...lol

that's d thing about accurate banzai., :rofl: :rofl :rofl: his consistency at it. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » May 2nd, 2013, 12:42 am

Late? Never heard of it.....

5:00am crew up in the hizzay

Postby gastly369 » May 2nd, 2013, 5:59 am

i still in bed this morning :|

Postby nemisis » May 2nd, 2013, 7:36 am

nervewrecker wrote:Late? Never heard of it.....

5:00am crew up in the hizzay
nothing more satisfying than beating that traffic

Postby Rainman » May 2nd, 2013, 7:52 am

#dohreachlate #notaffected #hashtagformyhashtag

Postby DFC » May 2nd, 2013, 9:59 am

Workers digging the road right outside my house, so i cant come out with my car.
the road muddy and large puddles of water, so this morning, i put on my rain jacket, plastic bags over my shoes , and i walk out the road and travel. first time i travel in awhile.
Hustlin' taxi, in the drizzlin rain, jumping in the car before granny.

Taxi driver, driving like a cornt, big fat smelly man next to me. I had to squeeze in the backseat, its not easy for a tall guy like me.

i dunno how allyuh fellas does make to travel everyday nah.

but i still reach on time though.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » May 2nd, 2013, 10:36 am

DFC wrote:Workers digging the road right outside my house, so i cant come out with my car.
the road muddy and large puddles of water, so this morning, i put on my rain jacket, plastic bags over my shoes , and i walk out the road and travel. first time i travel in awhile.
Hustlin' taxi, in the drizzlin rain, jumping in the car before granny.

Taxi driver, driving like a cornt, big fat smelly man next to me. I had to squeeze in the backseat, its not easy for a tall guy like me.

i dunno how allyuh fellas does make to travel everyday nah.

but i still reach on time though.

A day in the life of the underprivileged citizen!! You still aint grasp the hand of poverty yet bro!!
Ever traveled in one of these?^^^^^^