I made it.

Re: I made it.

Postby stev » May 9th, 2013, 1:25 pm

LTLYL wrote:glad u got the pt.

how come u creating so many accounts? is it jus to annoy triad or u trying to prove a point? :lol:

LTLYL

Postby LTLYL » May 9th, 2013, 1:29 pm

stev wrote:
LTLYL wrote:glad u got the pt.

how come u creating so many accounts? is it jus to annoy triad or u trying to prove a point? :lol:

bit of both...they doh play by their rules...why should I.

Postby stev » May 9th, 2013, 1:31 pm

When did a mod not play by the rules?

LTLYL

Postby LTLYL » May 9th, 2013, 1:39 pm

We WILL NOT tolerate libel, slander, racist or racial remarks, name calling, ranting or any material which is knowingly false and/or defamatory, inaccurate, speculative, derogatory, abusive, vulgar, hateful, harassing, obscene, profane, sexually oriented, threatening, invasive of a person’s privacy, or otherwise violates any law of Trinidad & Tobago.We WILL NOT tolerate blatant campaigning.

so...with that said...wey all d mods dem

Postby stev » May 9th, 2013, 1:51 pm

that quote just described the ole talk section. lol

geodude

Postby geodude » May 9th, 2013, 2:04 pm

true that stev :)

Postby Bizzare » May 9th, 2013, 2:04 pm

LTLYL wrote:
We WILL NOT tolerate libel, slander, racist or racial remarks, name calling, ranting or any material which is knowingly false and/or defamatory, inaccurate, speculative, derogatory, abusive, vulgar, hateful, harassing, obscene, profane, sexually oriented, threatening, invasive of a person’s privacy, or otherwise violates any law of Trinidad & Tobago.We WILL NOT tolerate blatant campaigning.

so...with that said...wey all d mods dem

this kant does have a point though :|
For each of those rules there, i can name a mod who frequently breaks it. Lets start with

(1) sexually oriented - Banz.... **gets banned**

shufflin'

Postby shufflin' » May 9th, 2013, 2:13 pm

thats why there is this Image

Postby Bizzare » May 9th, 2013, 2:15 pm

report a mod to himself/his peers......... seems brilliant!! :roll:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 9th, 2013, 2:16 pm

instead of buying a dream car, obtain a starter home then work towards a better means of transport!

eg.

audi a4 = $448k with insurance
HDC house? = $552k with basic appliances and a bed (providing you get an HDC unit)
1 million blow away there already.

If it were me at the age of 20:

used elantra/cerato - $70k
roystonia house - $800k budget inclusive of furniture and appliances
balance - $130k (for wedding, school, business or simply savings)

if at 20 you saved 1 million then focus on building upon this foundation to get your life in proper order so perhaps by 25 you can drive your 'dream car', upgrade house, invest more in your business and further education. Of course consider that if you intend to have kids, that is added expenditure.

shufflin'

Postby shufflin' » May 9th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Bizzare wrote:report a mod to himself/his peers......... seems brilliant!! :roll:

i meant to Duane :roll:

Postby Bizzare » May 9th, 2013, 2:21 pm

I had no idea you got to choose who your report goes to when you click that button :roll:

shufflin'

Postby shufflin' » May 9th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Bizzare wrote:I had no idea you got to choose who your report goes to when you click that button :roll:

i didnt think of that :lol: :lol:

i never used the report button

i guess u can probably screen shot and send to Duane or something

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2013, 3:46 pm

A man hadda change he name to snitchin'

Postby sliderz1 » May 9th, 2013, 10:10 pm

shufflin' is also another random....or legit?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2013, 10:13 pm

Well on May 7th he did jump out of a year long hiatus :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » May 9th, 2013, 10:19 pm

OP well done bro. you have gained the trust and belief of many posters.

welltrolled

shufflin'

Postby shufflin' » May 10th, 2013, 7:11 am

wham TH? u go be on me so awa?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 10th, 2013, 7:32 am

acesinghit wrote:instead of buying a dream car, obtain a starter home then work towards a better means of transport!

eg.

HDC house? = $552k with basic appliances and a bed (providing you get an HDC unit)

if at 20 you saved 1 million then focus on building upon this foundation to get your life in proper order so perhaps by 25 you can drive your 'dream car', upgrade house, invest more in your business and further education. Of course consider that if you intend to have kids, that is added expenditure.

OP you should really take this into consideration. YES if you are 19 going on 20 and already have a millli in the bank then you should celebrate and treat yourself BUT suppose you buy your dream car (which is what by the way?) and you get in an accident and die? worst case scenario here dude.

Although I don't believe in the elantra/cerato You could still buy a S15 or a skyline and still gee fyahs and obtain a higher boar factor. But remember that if you serious about this girl you gonna want to get married and that gonna be a lil change blowin there (to me yuh should wait a 3 years again to see if is you or yuh money she like more). At the end of the day its your money and you can decide how to spend - just be wary of who you inviting to that dere bitrhday pardy eh. reall ignant and poor ppl on tuner. I mean if I get invited I eh mind puttin dong a dredd dutty wine but lets leave that for another occasion lol.

In the mean time...

Postby Country_Bookie » May 10th, 2013, 11:58 am

Congrats OP! Nothing feels quite as satisfying as making your first million…..or so I’ve heard.

If I can offer some advice; as a millionaire you’re going to be approached by lots of conmen/insurance salesmen/wall st type crooks who will all have glitzy financial products that promise to double your money. Hire a registered investment advisor to manage your investments. Savings accounts pay close to zero percent interest so the only way to make your money work for you is to invest. All investments have some degree of risk, and higher returns means higher risk. However there are plenty risk free and low risk investments that would earn a higher return than you’re earning now.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2013, 12:01 pm

shufflin' wrote:wham TH? u go be on me so awa?

Nah dan is a cool scene

Thought u was an escapee from the bay

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Yodins wrote:
acesinghit wrote:instead of buying a dream car, obtain a starter home then work towards a better means of transport!

eg.

OP you should really take this into consideration. YES if you are 19 going on 20 and already have a millli in the bank then you should celebrate and treat yourself BUT suppose you buy your dream car (which is what by the way?) and you get in an accident and die? worst case scenario here dude.

Although I don't believe in the elantra/cerato You could still buy a S15 or a skyline and still gee fyahs and obtain a higher boar factor. But remember that if you serious about this girl you gonna want to get married and that gonna be a lil change blowin there (to me yuh should wait a 3 years again to see if is you or yuh money she like more). At the end of the day its your money and you can decide how to spend - just be wary of who you inviting to that dere bitrhday pardy eh. reall ignant and poor ppl on tuner. I mean if I get invited I eh mind puttin dong a dredd dutty wine but lets leave that for another occasion lol.

In the mean time...

I dont understand this logic , so what if he even dies from driving a b14? The money still cant be carried to the afterlife

Postby AllTrac » May 10th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Nah dan is a cool scene

was indeed :lol: :lol: have no fear tho, suspect apprehended and no longer a threat to society

Postby sliderz1 » May 10th, 2013, 12:10 pm

soooo......which one of those cornts was it?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2013, 12:35 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Nah dan is a cool scene

was indeed :lol: :lol: have no fear tho, suspect apprehended and no longer a threat to society

We owe our lives to Trac

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2013, 1:27 pm

sliderz1 wrote:soooo......which one of those cornts was it?

A young man of mixed race:|

Sent from my GT-S5570 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby sliderz1 » May 10th, 2013, 2:22 pm

so you mean to say its dou..... *connection drops*

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 10th, 2013, 3:57 pm

made my first mil @ 19 second 23

10 years later , 23 car's 5 property's ohh $hit taught it was a pm. :mrgreen:

yuh young op do what you have to do ,but rember invest wisely and thank the father up above

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 11th, 2013, 10:00 am

What's the secret?

devrat

Postby devrat » May 11th, 2013, 10:16 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:What's the secret?

Simple.....post on tuner and say you are 20 and just crossed 1,000,000 in your savings account
Please note you also have to mention a "gf" who you plan to marry, buying a bess ride and to make it totally convincing........add a Republic Bank account...........then all will be convinced!!!!