San Fernando DRIFT EXPO vanishes into thin air???

GarageFresh

Re: Why the San Fernando Drift Expo was postponed....

Postby GarageFresh » July 10th, 2013, 1:12 pm

ray786 wrote:On a side note.......... Mr. Rochford aka screen name 'Unlimited Motorsport'

Do you have the permission from the owner of the 'Japspeed Laurel' to be used and associated with your self as your avatar?? It is also a FACT u r not the owner of that said vehicle.....

lol....

Heera will not be pleased :lol:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 10th, 2013, 1:16 pm

^^ Thank you..... did not want to call names.....

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 10th, 2013, 1:16 pm

X2 wrote:You had to pay drifters because you were putting on an entertainment event... the drifters that may have 'performed' are akin to paying a band to perform at a party.
Drag and Wind is a RACING event where drifters have an opportunity to hone their skill and technique in front of a crowd... whilst drifting may have entertainment value and requires skill....

Postby dougla_boy » July 10th, 2013, 1:16 pm

i here for the comessssssss

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » July 10th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Everyone will always have a point of view that they're correct or that they weren't treated incorrectly but nothing is perfect, no-1 is perfect. All we can do is try to work together to make it better next time out. With name calling and confrontations such as this, what positives have come out of it??

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 10th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Unlimited Motorsports wrote:To all the loyal supporters of local Motorsport and by extension Drifting this is an official response.

The event was postponed due to a miscommunication between two parties involved. So the decision was made to postpone until the matter was resolved. Rest assured Drift events will be executed very soon as a new energy has been put into the Sport to take it to the next level.

All the ticket holders have thus far been able to get a full refund of their tickets. All rumors as to the history of my involvement to the Sport have been very far from the truth.

History

Back in 2010 I Andre Rochford approached DWO with an idea to promote a five hour Drift event. After DWO's consideration they agreed. The event was successfully executed at the Larry Gomes Stadium for a fee of $5,000.00. I then approached DWO again to promote another Drift event at Pier 2. They also agreed to do the event and now charging me $35,000.00 four months after the first event. In total they received $23,000.00 in advance and the event was executed. Again another successful Drift event executed. After the event was audited, we were in the Red of over $70,000.00. I explained to DWO the event was not financially successful but the main objective was achieved, the awareness and a platform for Drivers to showcase their skill.

I became demotivated because here I am trying to help build a Motorsport and I have to pay top dollar for these guys to showcase themselves. After 2 years had passed and nobody took the initiative to promote another event to reassure the Motorsport world Drifting still existed.

I then attended Drag & Wine where much to my delight Drifting was part of the event. I waited until 5:30 that day to now see these guys who spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on their Car get 30 minutes to Drift at Drag & Wine.

I then approached Dirty Projects and 4 other Clubs who were fed up of the exploitation from Rawl Mahabir. If you all didn't know these Drifters now had to pay Auto Sport to be part of the event and they were forced to reach the venue for 9am for an event that was carded to start at 5:30 pm.

All the active Clubs were excited to know that after all this time I was still interested to push the sport. Since then I have organised 10 practice sessions with various clubs, Beach Limes for the Clubs to bond, Meetings for the Clubs to come together to form an association for the betterment of the Sport.

Rawl you have exploited Drifters for too long and they have all took a stance to boy cut your events. So the more you try to down someone who is making an effort to give the Sport the respect it deserves, the deeper you dig a hole for yourself.

I have no time to talk about you anymore because everybody will soon do the research ask Drifters and see all that I have just stated above is correct. So to all the haters hate on.....

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR DRIFTING THUS FAR

you gotta be outta ya facking mind

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 10th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Giddem fyaz.....this one should be good....

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2013, 1:39 pm

I then approached Dirty Projects and 4 other Clubs who were fed up of the exploitation from Rawl Mahabir. If you all didn't know these Drifters now had to pay Auto Sport to be part of the event and they were forced to reach the venue for 9am for an event that was carded to start at 5:30 pm

I actually met some of the drifters by the gate at the last d&w event bout 3-4pm, now arriving.

Postby MG Man » July 10th, 2013, 1:45 pm

and allyuh was wonderin why I said no DWO, no care?
:-p

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Come on guys, there're enough carparks for everyone

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 10th, 2013, 2:00 pm

pioneer wrote:Come on guys, there're enough carparks for everyone

Lol

Postby gastly369 » July 10th, 2013, 2:07 pm

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 10th, 2013, 2:10 pm

RapToR wrote:

you gotta be outta ya facking mind

was just talking to Reagan there a bit, actually asked him if he ever said such things about Rawle. He said no, and that Andre is fabricating his own story...

He also said that he was full of lies & games, so Dirty Projects withdrew from the event.

- so there we have it... Rochford strikes again!
Last edited by GarageFresh on July 10th, 2013, 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 10th, 2013, 2:11 pm

notsureifelaboratetroll

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 10th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Tsuchiya: With name calling and confrontations such as this, what positives have come out of it??
In future, the intelligent will not be suckered by others of similar behaviour.

Kurpal I actually met some of the drifters by the gate at the last d&w event bout 3-4pm, now arriving.
The drivers requested to come at or around 2:00pm and we agreed!

Garage Fresh™ was just talking to Reagan there a bit, actually asked him if he ever said such things about Rawle. He said no, and that Andre is fabricating his own story...

He also said that he was full of lies & games, so Dirty Projects withdrew from the event. - so there we have it... Rochford strikes again!

So here we have several comments from other parties, and are they all consistent?

So hear my offer… Not many people know who is Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford.

Our next D&W Event, # 6 of 2013 - yes already six events in 2013, NOT one every 2 or 3 or 4 years that is eventually cancelled - will be held on 28th July 2013.

We are offering a special complimentary invitation to Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford to come to our Event, introduce yourself to our competitors and spectators, and attempt to explain away your reasons for the cancellation of this, your latest failed attempt at staging a Motor Sport Event.

Postby SR » July 10th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Ent ah tellin allyuh dat weeks ago when my post was removed

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 10th, 2013, 4:05 pm

lie's can only take you so far, until u r made out to be who you really are.....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 10th, 2013, 4:14 pm

AutoSport wrote:Tsuchiya: With name calling and confrontations such as this, what positives have come out of it??

Kurpal I actually met some of the drifters by the gate at the last d&w event bout 3-4pm, now arriving.

Garage Fresh™ was just talking to Reagan there a bit, actually asked him if he ever said such things about Rawle. He said no, and that Andre is fabricating his own story...

He also said that he was full of lies & games, so Dirty Projects withdrew from the event. - so there we have it... Rochford strikes again!

So here we have several comments from other parties, and are they all consistent?

So hear my offer… Not many people know who is Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford.

Our next D&W Event, # 6 of 2013 - yes already six events in 2013, NOT one every 2 or 3 or 4 years that is eventually cancelled - will be held on 28th July 2013.

We are offering a special complimentary invitation to Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford to come to our Event, introduce yourself to our competitors and spectators, and attempt to explain away your reasons for the cancellation of this, your latest failed attempt at staging a Motor Sport Event.

And to make this offer even better, shall also invite Mr. SR, Reagan, Mr. Space and whoever else have had direct encounters with Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford, so we can all meet in a very public place and allow Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford to have a chance at a public explanation!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 10th, 2013, 5:09 pm

AutoSport wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Tsuchiya: With name calling and confrontations such as this, what positives have come out of it??

And to make this offer even better, shall also invite Mr. SR, Reagan, Mr. Space and whoever else have had direct encounters with Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford, so we can all meet in a very public place and allow Unlimited Motorsports and/or Mr. Andre Rochford to have a chance at a public explanation!

I take it this next D&W event is gonna be extra special

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 5:32 pm

D&W need to stop peltin dong people dog.

Re: San Fernando DRIFT EXPO vanishes into thin air???

Postby SR » July 10th, 2013, 7:58 pm

ramlogan say keep yuh dog secured in yuh yard

watch out for backlash from the smartman friends some of whom are dj's on some of the urban radio stations

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 12th, 2013, 4:48 pm

SR wrote:ramlogan say keep yuh dog secured in yuh yard

watch out for backlash from the smartman friends some of whom are dj's on some of the urban radio stations

I note the disappearance of the thread posted by Mr. Rochford.

I also publicly state that Mr. Rochford called me on Wednesday 10th July and in our discussion, suggested he would take certain action to try to remedy this unsavory situation, and I gave him my email to start to put that remedy in place, I await his next move.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 12th, 2013, 5:44 pm

pioneer wrote:D&W need to stop peltin dong people dog.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 23rd, 2013, 1:08 pm

Streets

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 23rd, 2013, 10:01 pm

Pioneer is a animal activist, come an see about the stray dogs, because they come out of thin air basically people talking about racing you talking about dogs.Go back to your cave girl :/