Re: Knocked down a pedestrian today

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Dat coulda be one ah we family...

That was somebody father, son, brother, husband...bread winner

OP injure de man and feel he could get away.

Postby UML » September 10th, 2013, 5:05 pm

DevilZ wrote:
UML wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:pedestrians are not allowed on the highway. The pedestrian is wrong.

good point. then why are there crossovers? I know the person should have used it (if available), but cant an argument be made that a crossover permits a pedestrian to use the highway?

do vehicles use the crossover? its a frickin crossover to cross over the highway...like a sky pavement... sometimes you doh make any sense

The point I was trying to make , for argument purposes, was if pedestrians not allowed on the highway why have crossovers, they should not be there in the first place. But I guess it could be argued that they not really on the highway, they by or st the side of the highway

stig

Postby stig » September 10th, 2013, 5:35 pm

jeepers wrote:lol.. me aint goin n report sheit. Cant remember last time a report an accident. The popo dont scare me nor the law nor the ppl. No e ganagster here..jussaying if it comes to that.oh well

On another note. the guy wasnt sub conscious or on the ground bleeding or anything. Obviously he got knocked and so did i. I was the only one bleeding.there is still blood on my bike and my hand swollen. I spoke with him for a short while ensure he was okay as angry as i were. He made it known he is and i told him be more careful. He went on to express that he was but really didnt see me bla bla bla. My bike is no quiet bike i may add.

yea im insured. But let me ask this, if it was the other way around and i was on the ground with broken bones or prob worst. would the replies been the same?

:| Say what?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 10th, 2013, 5:43 pm

can someone post our exact law wrt to lane splitting?

vw

Postby vw » September 10th, 2013, 6:09 pm

Saw a biker riding between vehicles in traffic, a passenger opened their door for some reason, lets just say the bikers ride did not end well. These bikers fail to realize their bodies surround the metal their bike, conversely driver and passengers alike are "safe" in their cars surrounded by the metal body and other safety features of the car. I have no sympathy for either vehicle operator or biker alike colliding because of reckless driving, my sympathy lies with the helpless victims who fall prey to these people.

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 7:03 pm

I have no problem with lane splitting per se, but do it when other cars are not moving and do it very slow

The idiots who decide to jive hard between non/slow-moving vehicles deserve to be sent to the opposite lane with the force of 100 angry thunder gods.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 7:20 pm

I find this forum hav alot of bike haters bai..wonder what causing this..one good guess is that u peeps prob envy the fact dat a bike lik mself pass by every morning while u all stuck in traffic?while my tongue is out my mouth and the breeze blowing tru my hair as i ride in the raisin sun..yea i may hav been jealous too.but i also drive so i kno d feelin..its not my fault d haters buy vans and family car then get jealous cuz i choose to cut my life expectancy..prob i jus tlki crap.dont matter its tuner, this is d main reason i even post this..

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 7:29 pm

woaah easy there lorenzo lamas

Postby Ted_v2 » September 10th, 2013, 7:30 pm

serious question here. How much accidents you ever got into?
how fast in traffic is a bike vs a car? (does it cut down time by that much)

cinco wrote:Pedestrians arent allowed on the highway case closed

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 10th, 2013, 7:35 pm

pardnah fuh ah lil $100 I go say "me eh see nutting"

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » September 10th, 2013, 7:41 pm

jeepers wrote:I find this forum hav alot of bike haters bai..wonder what causing this..one good guess is that u peeps prob envy the fact dat a bike lik mself pass by every morning while u all stuck in traffic?while my tongue is out my mouth and the breeze blowing tru my hair as i ride in the raisin sun..yea i may hav been jealous too.but i also drive so i kno d feelin..its not my fault d haters buy vans and family car then get jealous cuz i choose to cut my life expectancy..prob i jus tlki crap.dont matter its tuner, this is d main reason i even post this..

What, pray tell, is a "raisin sun"?

zorced

Postby zorced » September 10th, 2013, 7:45 pm

pioneer wrote:I have no problem with lane splitting per se, but do it when other cars are not moving and do it very slow

The idiots who decide to jive hard between non/slow-moving vehicles deserve to be sent to the opposite lane with the force of 100 angry thunder gods.

and keep it lower gears/high revs so they could hear you coming.
I think this is the most useful etiquette bikers exercise for these unpredictable situations, (intentional or not).

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Easy to say it have haters here when majority have seen the crap bikers do
Easy to say is jealousy because you could ride by when in traffic

Come off the high horse and admit, be it the guy crossing was wrong you still hit him... Why perhaps you didn't see him? Perhaps you weren't paying attention or perhaps your tongue got in your view... You still hit a guy

You so above the law that you can't report an incident? I hope karma doesn't return too quickly

And if you're wondering... I'm a rider as well

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » September 10th, 2013, 7:46 pm

jeepers wrote:woow..plenty hate in this ched bai.... wasnt literally on the whiteline. that line duz b sliperywhenwet and can cause u to skid soo i keep a distance away from in. That being said i believe im still in lane. He didnt airborne or anything. it was more of a collision. Didnt look serious thats why i didnt report it

so Y i hadda get call in dis innocent so ?

Postby goalpost » September 10th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Even in terrible traffic, I have never looked at a biker and wished I could be him, "breezing" through traffic nah. I'm pretty sure most people on this thread are focusing on the event which you described as well as their experiences with bikers, rather than having pent up "jealousy" that you are riding a bike.
Your childish arrogance is amusing at best. You hit a man, he was in incredible pain, as you said, but you are banking on the fact that he said he was alright that this incident is over. Did you get a number to probably call him to find out if he is better. What if he gets worse? If his brain was damaged or even spine then these things take a little while before it becomes symptomatic. Are you sure his family or friends didn't persuade him to report it?
Anyways you used the word "subconscious" in wrong context, and only you know what a raisin sun is,yes.

Good Luck and hope, for your sake it blows over.

Postby DFC » September 10th, 2013, 8:46 pm

'A raisin in the sun"

Didn't you guys do literature in school?

Oh wait.....

speedist

Postby speedist » September 10th, 2013, 8:46 pm

jeepers wrote:I find this forum hav alot of bike haters bai..wonder what causing this..one good guess is that u peeps prob envy the fact dat a bike lik mself pass by every morning while u all stuck in traffic?while my tongue is out my mouth and the breeze blowing tru my hair as i ride in the raisin sun..yea i may hav been jealous too.but i also drive so i kno d feelin..its not my fault d haters buy vans and family car then get jealous cuz i choose to cut my life expectancy..prob i jus tlki crap.dont matter its tuner, this is d main reason i even post this..

Envy have nothing to do with it. I love bikes but I know a few people who lost their lives riding one. Still remember the incident where one fella get cut in half by a barbwire fence. I'm content sitting in stop start traffic, a/c on, radio, significant other at my side knowing I reaching in one piece. Btw, you better be wearing a helmet eh.

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2013, 9:03 pm

OP just lost alot of powerseller points.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 10th, 2013, 9:24 pm

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Wta...folks here serious bai...to answer most of d questions..i never say i was right nor wrong..however it happen alreadg n there isnt anything i can do about it.it was an accident hence d name. On my bike i reach home in half hohr 45 mins tops.. when i drive its between an hour or two. I never vot into any accidents car or bike.if i do its very minor. I. Very keen and observant on d road. I did fLl off my bike already and thats trying stunts.

Im not sorry for what i did and i dont really care what any of u all think..i saw my life flash before my eyes due to a dude running across the highway in stand still traffic to run into me.. when i came off the bike i was angry to a point that i wanted to fight but seein the guy in a submisive state i kept my kool . Who know he prob faked it soo nothing will come oht ot of it.from the way he spoke already admit he was wrong.

I know i will never win on this forum and i aint trying to. There r the fks who will rad this n stay quiet because of the same reason but they agree with me. I had several pm's provin this.the there are those who actually waitfor topic lik these for there personal amusement.pios u kool? This is also fine wit me. That being said lets continue the fun and i got my answer i was lookin for.kudos

jeepers

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Wta...folks here serious bai...to answer most of d questions..i never say i was right nor wrong..however it happen alreadg n there isnt anything i can do about it.it was an accident hence d name. On my bike i reach home in half hohr 45 mins tops.. when i drive its between an hour or two. I never vot into any accidents car or bike.if i do its very minor. I. Very keen and observant on d road. I did fLl off my bike already and thats trying stunts.

Im not sorry for what i did and i dont really care what any of u all think..i saw my life flash before my eyes due to a dude running across the highway in stand still traffic to run into me.. when i came off the bike i was angry to a point that i wanted to fight but seein the guy in a submisive state i kept my kool . Who know he prob faked it soo nothing will come oht ot of it.from the way he spoke already admit he was wrong.

I know i will never win on this forum and i aint trying to. There r the fks who will rad this n stay quiet because of the same reason but they agree with me. I had several pm's provin this.the there are those who actually waitfor topic lik these for there personal amusement.pios u kool? This is also fine wit me. That being said lets continue the fun and i got my answer i was lookin for.kudos

jeepers

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Also whike d nail is hot.
I have two blackberry selling. A bold 4 and a bold 2. . 1500 and 700 respectively. Condition 9/10..

733-1897 feel free to foward the number to the police also. Have some spy gadget to pitch dem

Postby goalpost » September 10th, 2013, 10:20 pm

ok pal

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2013, 10:29 pm

thread cached on Google for future incriminating confession and behaviour to be presented by lawyer in front jury.

Postby joker » September 10th, 2013, 11:34 pm

jeepers , karma issa a beyotch eh !

yuh still in maloney?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 11th, 2013, 12:29 am

doh study them fellers boy, you ride your bike
what goes around comes around

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 12:38 am

matthewmazda wrote:doh study them fellers boy, you ride your bike
what goes around comes around

Except internal bleeding

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2013, 12:49 am

actually never had any bad run ins with bike men buh op yuh soundin kinda cold dey jead ...yuh bounce d man an yuh want to beat em on top of it? :lol: ...yes yes you said you kept your cool but still what if the guy got up normal and you're bike got a dent?

pluggie

Postby pluggie » September 11th, 2013, 2:46 am

OP I am a biker as well.. I live next to a racetrack (kyalami race track) and go on the tracks atleast once every week but whenever I ride on the streets, I am tripple as focus and aware of my environment than when I'm doing excess of 300 on the tracks. There are lots of people on the streets unaware of bikers even myself at times , however when an incident occurs the person mostly likely to suffer / die from their mistake is you !!!

You need to be very careful my friend... its your life at risk !!!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 11th, 2013, 7:21 am

OP you in jail yet?