Re: Phone Men, Need Help Choosing

Postby greenlantern12 » October 15th, 2013, 2:02 pm

New htc one

Postby Sky » October 15th, 2013, 2:39 pm

RBphoto wrote:I don't know about many of the newer phones, but I have and iPhone 5, and I can comment on that. I hate using iTunes for all music transfer, I hate the fact that if a computer does ont have iTunes, I cannot access my photos, I cannot access documents on my phone even with iTunes and god alone knows where my download folder is. I would jailbreak it for free apps and other functionality which is native to other platforms, but everyone I know with jailbroken phones have had issues, and my phone never hangs up or anything (only rebooted once after a few months use). The camera is superior to that on the S3 and S4, forget about specs.. it just is in real world shooting. I like that it is a reasonable size to fit in my pocket. The display is not as nice as the samsungs. The camera is not as good as the Lumia, but there are not many apps for windows phone. I would buy the lumia as my next phone as I use the camera a lot and that is most important for me, but I believe that the HTC and Samsung Android are the best for most people. I am looking into the waterproof phones right now and waterproof cases for iPhone and lumina, as that might affect my next purchase. My 2 cents.

Lord... Now fanboys gonna come and teach you all the different 100 step ways to transfer files.

Postby RBphoto » October 15th, 2013, 2:44 pm

It really should be as easy as opening the phone like a USB device and navigating to a folder. My old Nokia and blackberry were like that. Stupid phone without memory card slot. Either one step or it too complicated.

Postby RBphoto » October 15th, 2013, 2:49 pm

Tr1ad, ppl giving meh dey blackberry and telling man to shoot wedding with that and give them discount as I using their cyamera. :/

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2013, 3:41 pm

That is best flick right there especially if you use the time shift feature

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 15th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Sky wrote:
RBphoto wrote:I don't know about many of the newer phones, but I have and iPhone 5, and I can comment on that. I hate using iTunes for all music transfer, I hate the fact that if a computer does ont have iTunes, I cannot access my photos, I cannot access documents on my phone even with iTunes and god alone knows where my download folder is. I would jailbreak it for free apps and other functionality which is native to other platforms, but everyone I know with jailbroken phones have had issues, and my phone never hangs up or anything (only rebooted once after a few months use). The camera is superior to that on the S3 and S4, forget about specs.. it just is in real world shooting. I like that it is a reasonable size to fit in my pocket. The display is not as nice as the samsungs. The camera is not as good as the Lumia, but there are not many apps for windows phone. I would buy the lumia as my next phone as I use the camera a lot and that is most important for me, but I believe that the HTC and Samsung Android are the best for most people. I am looking into the waterproof phones right now and waterproof cases for iPhone and lumina, as that might affect my next purchase. My 2 cents.

Lord... Now fanboys gonna come and teach you all the different 100 step ways to transfer files.

even fanbois must admit that iTunes is a piece of ass crap.

The camera is not as good as the Lumia, but there are not many apps for windows phone

thats not true anymore :oops: there is still a gap tho

Postby RBphoto » October 16th, 2013, 12:14 am

Well, all my friends who are serious photographers with the lumina as I am with the iPhone have the same gripe about the apps. Most of them would be happy with at least snapseed on the windows os. Their low light pics beat the iPhone hands down though, and they beat you on resolution on top of that.