ticket for a MGW sign

TRDGUY

Re: ticket for a MGW sign

Postby TRDGUY » February 22nd, 2014, 8:37 am

If this is the law and vinyl sticker isn't allowed for the MGW and TARE since it represents the vehicle classification at some level which can be tampered with

It makes sense to paint on number plates as well.

Just saying .02c

bossmann

Postby bossmann » February 22nd, 2014, 8:43 am

hindian wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
hindian wrote:I've also seen a lot of people reverse the weight ratings in order to drive a vehicle with the class of permit that they have i.e. if the MGW is 3100kgs (class 4) and the TARE of the same vehicle is lets say 2500kgs they put it as MGW 2500kgs and TARE 3100kgs.

that makes absolutely no sense :? .... if the tare weight is more than the mgw of course d occifer would notice something wrong????

Same thing I said but apparently it goes unnoticed just like some of the Rangers that require class 4 to drive have an MGW of 2949 :| I see that kinda crap on the road everyday especially when sitting in traffic...

That's because some Rangers are Class 4 and some are Class 3 all aren't heavy t.

urabus

Postby urabus » February 22nd, 2014, 9:06 am

If iz a Bligh u were looking for, dont expect that from them officers.

The fact is, the law is the law, so if u were caught without the sticker....just go and pay the fine! Its a lesson for u and I'm sure a few would learn from your mistake.

A few years ago, I went to buy KFC in independence sq and told my driver to circulate around the south quay until I was finished. So when I'm done, I went outside on the steps and called him and said I was ready. He stopped to pick me up right outside the entrance to KFC and apparently it was either a no stopping or no parking zone ( but the white paint was so dim on the road you could barely see that there was a road sign there) and my driver was issued a ticket. And to top it off the officer took over an hour to write out the ticket and this was prime traffic hour to get out of pos. We didn't argue, we just went a few days after and paid the ticket. I did talk to a police officer friend who said, just pay the dam money, what is a 1000? We got a good laugh and we know now never to stop in front KFC again!

My question...if u got ur car inspected, is it necessary to have the sticker displayed on the car's windscreen, or cud I get the sticker laminated and kept maybe in the glove compartment? is that a charge too?

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » February 22nd, 2014, 9:12 am

Some does Benn for the stick on type.[/quote]

was told this was illegal but I have a stick on for 7 yrs now bought my vehicle like that

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2014, 11:31 am

urabus wrote:If iz a Bligh u were looking for, dont expect that from them officers.

The fact is, the law is the law, so if u were caught without the sticker....just go and pay the fine! Its a lesson for u and I'm sure a few would learn from your mistake.

A few years ago, I went to buy KFC in independence sq and told my driver to circulate around the south quay until I was finished. So when I'm done, I went outside on the steps and called him and said I was ready. He stopped to pick me up right outside the entrance to KFC and apparently it was either a no stopping or no parking zone ( but the white paint was so dim on the road you could barely see that there was a road sign there) and my driver was issued a ticket. And to top it off the officer took over an hour to write out the ticket and this was prime traffic hour to get out of pos. We didn't argue, we just went a few days after and paid the ticket. I did talk to a police officer friend who said, just pay the dam money, what is a 1000? We got a good laugh and we know now never to stop in front KFC again!

My question...if u got ur car inspected, is it necessary to have the sticker displayed on the car's windscreen, or cud I get the sticker laminated and kept maybe in the glove compartment? is that a charge too?

All dat tuh say yuh hah ah driver?

Postby tr1ad » February 22nd, 2014, 11:45 am

na dan...

to say a 1000 is nutten

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2014, 12:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Is a for sale sticker illegal on a vehicle?

Postby Team Loco » February 22nd, 2014, 1:46 pm

yes it is pios, assuming its on both windscreens. the only sticker allowed is your inspection sticker. if its on the body, it cannot be a certain distance (unsure of distance) from the registration plate

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2014, 3:30 pm

So then baby on board illegal too?

Postby brams112 » February 22nd, 2014, 5:14 pm

Everything that is illegal people know about it,but when they are caught and fined,then they pretend not to know to see if the ocficer will take the bait.

Postby Mark! » February 22nd, 2014, 7:55 pm

you is a kaka hole awa?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 22nd, 2014, 8:04 pm

Mark! wrote:you is a kaka hole awa?

oh boy, here we go

japzor

Postby japzor » February 22nd, 2014, 8:08 pm

: popcorn

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 22nd, 2014, 8:32 pm

:popcorn:

Ricky8993

Postby Ricky8993 » May 24th, 2021, 7:47 am

Could someone recommend a sign in South area to paint on mgw sign.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 24th, 2021, 9:44 am

By San F'do Licensing Office wouldn't have a sign painter somewhere close by offering these services.