ANR Robinson has died

nismoid

Re: ANR Robinson has died

Postby nismoid » April 10th, 2014, 6:57 am

rfari wrote:Men still toatin off the 18-18 yes. Issa hard luck. Lewwe move on nuh?goar

I don't think Bas toting, I think he's showing that he is not a hypocrite like everyone else.

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 10th, 2014, 8:25 am

ANR's funeral is to be in Tobago

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » April 10th, 2014, 8:52 am

nismoid wrote:
rfari wrote:Men still toatin off the 18-18 yes. Issa hard luck. Lewwe move on nuh?goar

I don't think Bas toting, I think he's showing that he is not a hypocrite like everyone else.

I for one agree with Bas...but it was just the wrong forum to vocalize his thoughts

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 10th, 2014, 9:55 am

But on a serious not,, when is the holiday?

Postby Greypatch » April 10th, 2014, 11:51 am

Attack with full force 1990

&

18-18 2001

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 10th, 2014, 2:12 pm

Greypatch wrote:Attack with full force 1990

&

18-18 2001

patch, only a BUGWAAANAAA will say something like that if they are being held hostage of the building to be breached... It showed that he decided the faith of the cabinet, service men/women & civilians in the parliament chamber.

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 2:37 pm

bluespeed wrote:

&

18-18 2001

patch, only a BUGWAAANAAA will say something like that if they are being held hostage of the building to be breached... It showed that he decided the faith of the cabinet, service men/women & civilians in the parliament chamber.

i expected better from u young soldier.
who is in charge of the tt regiment?
who was in charge of the soldiers on that fateful day?
can the prime minister give orders to soldiers?

at ease...

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 3:19 pm

At another juncture, Robinson said he heard his deputy Winston Dookeran say “Let us negotiate” and he authorised him to lead the negotiating team.

During his testimony, which also spoke of the trouble he was receiving from members of his own Cabinet, Robinson said at some point Dookeran brought him a piece of paper with the terms of the agreement arrived at with the insurgents.

winston the yellow belly

Robinson said Abdullah returned and pushed a microphone to his face and demanded that he instruct the Regiment to “withdraw and lay down their guns because the Government had fallen.”

“I received the instructions with revulsion, and though it was impertinent, and I could not do anything of the sort. I said “These are murderers and torturers. Attack with full force,” he said, his voice booming over the public address system in the quiet courtroom.

robbie wasnt no poosey. yuh seein dat
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,134660.html

de bosses

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 10th, 2014, 3:55 pm

rfari wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

&

18-18 2001

i expected better from u young soldier.
who is in charge of the tt regiment?
who was in charge of the soldiers on that fateful day?
can the prime minister give orders to soldiers?

at ease...

what that have to with anything??

you are still the king of small talk i see... read and understand before you open your muffler bearing..
Last edited by bluespeed on April 10th, 2014, 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 4:05 pm

i just showing u ur lack of understanding of how regiment command works so that u wouldnt make that mistake again. but u come back in here moving sours sours. why we does hadda geh on so? is it that when u talk inaccuracies, i supposed to just read it and leave u and let u be? if dais the case, lemme knw unno

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 4:29 pm

so what you tryna say bluespeed, is that robbie was expecting his act of defiance to trigger offensive action from the regiment? that he eh know that he didnt have that authority? de man was a legal luminary and i sure he learn chain of command in primary school. imo it was his way of saying 'f*q ollur'.

Statement by the International Criminal Court on the passing of Arthur Robinson
ICC-CPI-20140409-PR992
​The International Criminal Court (ICC) joins with the people of Trinidad and Tobago in mourning the passing of Arthur Robinson, former Prime Minister and later President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. He played a critical role in the establishment of the ICC.

“It is with great sorrow that I learnt of the passing of former President Robinson. He will be remembered by many as the ‘grandfather’ of the International Criminal Court”, said ICC President Sang-Hyun Song. In a speech to the United Nations General Assembly in 1989, Mr Robinson revived the idea of establishing a Court with jurisdiction over international crimes, triggering the process that eventually led to the adoption of the Rome Statute, the Court’s founding treaty. Over the years that followed, he supported the efforts of the international community and civil society to bring the Court into existence through the negotiation, adoption and entry into force of the Rome Statute.

In 2006, former President Robinson was elected to serve on the Board of Directors of the Trust Fund for Victims, which offers reparations for victims of crimes before the ICC. In recent years, he was active in campaigning for continued support for the Court, particularly among Latin American and Caribbean States. As a long-lasting tribute to President Robinson, the ICC’s main Courtroom is named in his honour.

Though the world has lost a true pioneer of global justice, his legacy remains in the realm of international criminal law, as the International Criminal Court continues to strive for universal protection for all people against genocide, war crimes and crimes against humanity.

http://www.icc-cpi.int/en_menus/icc/pre ... pr992.aspx

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 10th, 2014, 5:01 pm

rfari wrote:so what you tryna say bluespeed, is that robbie was expecting his act of defiance to trigger offensive action from the regiment? that he eh know that he didnt have that authority? de man was a legal luminary and i sure he learn chain of command in primary school. imo it was his way of saying 'f*q ollur'.

ICC-CPI-20140409-PR992
​The International Criminal Court (ICC) joins with the people of Trinidad and Tobago in mourning the passing of Arthur Robinson, former Prime Minister and later President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. He played a critical role in the establishment of the ICC.

“It is with great sorrow that I learnt of the passing of former President Robinson. He will be remembered by many as the ‘grandfather’ of the International Criminal Court”, said ICC President Sang-Hyun Song. In a speech to the United Nations General Assembly in 1989, Mr Robinson revived the idea of establishing a Court with jurisdiction over international crimes, triggering the process that eventually led to the adoption of the Rome Statute, the Court’s founding treaty. Over the years that followed, he supported the efforts of the international community and civil society to bring the Court into existence through the negotiation, adoption and entry into force of the Rome Statute.

In 2006, former President Robinson was elected to serve on the Board of Directors of the Trust Fund for Victims, which offers reparations for victims of crimes before the ICC. In recent years, he was active in campaigning for continued support for the Court, particularly among Latin American and Caribbean States. As a long-lasting tribute to President Robinson, the ICC’s main Courtroom is named in his honour.

Though the world has lost a true pioneer of global justice, his legacy remains in the realm of international criminal law, as the International Criminal Court continues to strive for universal protection for all people against genocide, war crimes and crimes against humanity.

yes...yes...yes.... he was hoping that the army breach the chamber........ he was out of touch with reality son......."cries of a delusional fool"..... and yes, he said fack everybody!!! because he knew he was about to die!

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 5:34 pm

bluespeed wrote:
rfari wrote:so what you tryna say bluespeed, is that robbie was expecting his act of defiance to trigger offensive action from the regiment? that he eh know that he didnt have that authority? de man was a legal luminary and i sure he learn chain of command in primary school. imo it was his way of saying 'f*q ollur'.

ICC-CPI-20140409-PR992

yes...yes...yes.... he was hoping that the army breach the chamber........ he was out of touch with reality son......."cries of a delusional fool"..... and yes, he said fack everybody!!! because he knew he was about to die!

Hmm. But did he die? No. So that meant his attempt at assisted suicide failed then? Ent?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2014, 7:36 pm

The political 'behind the scenes' of that day is worthy of a movie, as far as I understand.

Postby DFC » April 10th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Dunno if to laugh or cringe at this.
1397175715283.jpg
1397175715283.jpg (16.57 KiB) Viewed 2774 times

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 11th, 2014, 12:23 am

don't tote over the 18 18 deadlock remember he help Panday first to become PM so he gave Manning the chance to form govt the 2nd time his help was required. I don't think he showed any bias there..he simply gave 2 men a chance that's all.

His famous quoted order in parliament was his way of telling the Muslim Group that he is not afraid of them nor would he be intimidated by their threats. He put fellow citizens and country first above himself that day. The man was a Hero to many.

RIP Sir.

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2014, 1:34 am

acesinghit wrote:don't tote over the 18 18 deadlock remember he help Panday first to become PM so he gave Manning the chance to form govt the 2nd time his help was required. I don't think he showed any bias there..he simply gave 2 men a chance that's all.

His famous quoted order in parliament was his way of telling the Muslim Group that he is not afraid of them nor would he be intimidated by their threats. He put fellow citizens and country first above himself that day. The man was a Hero to many.

RIP Sir.

Exactly.

The PNM had more votes than the UNC in the 17-17-2 election in 1995 and Robbie gave Panday his 2 NAR seats. Robbie was vilified by the PNM. In the 18-18 deadlock back in 2001, UNC had more votes than the PNM and Robbie gave it to Manning. Robbie was vilified by the UNC up to this day. I think that was fair. Whether his decision was good or bad for the country is a debate by itself.

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 11th, 2014, 8:24 am

5 day funeral for Robbie

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2014, 6:21 pm

rfari wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

ICC-CPI-20140409-PR992

Hmm. But did he die? No. So that meant his attempt at assisted suicide failed then? Ent?

Nah dem 100+ Muslimeen only had that one bullet that dey put inna he knee.......... :roll:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 11th, 2014, 7:35 pm

rfari wrote:de bosses

Yeah boy for real but who is that man with the hearing aid?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 11th, 2014, 7:43 pm

My list of best prime ministersin T&T:

ANR Robinson
Basdeo Panday
George Chambers
Kamla Persad-Bisssessar
Eric Williams

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2014, 9:06 pm

^^^ Kams make that list

Postby shogun » April 11th, 2014, 9:12 pm

lol...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 11th, 2014, 9:13 pm

More of a tie really between ANR and Robbie but still.....

Postby shogun » April 11th, 2014, 9:17 pm

Eh???

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 11th, 2014, 10:13 pm

toyota2nr wrote:More of a tie really between ANR and Robbie but still.....

lolwhut

Postby RASC » April 11th, 2014, 11:17 pm

toyota2nr wrote:My list of best prime ministersin T&T:

ANR Robinson
Basdeo Panday
George Chambers
Kamla Persad-Bisssessar
Eric Williams

R O F L
Omg you're a twit.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 11th, 2014, 11:21 pm

RASC wrote:

ANR Robinson
Basdeo Panday
George Chambers
Kamla Persad-Bisssessar
Eric Williams

R O F L
Omg you're a twit.

Wow you thought up that word by yourself or breakfases help you? I would love to hear your list or how you determine mine was not correct.

Postby shogun » April 11th, 2014, 11:27 pm

lol @ "correct"

A list like that can ONLY be opinion anyways toyota2nr.

toyota2nr wrote:More of a tie really between ANR and Robbie but still.....

I'd still love clarification of that^

Postby RASC » April 12th, 2014, 12:18 am

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:

ANR Robinson
Basdeo Panday
George Chambers
Kamla Persad-Bisssessar
Eric Williams

R O F L
Omg you're a twit.

Wow you thought up that word by yourself or breakfases help you? I would love to hear your list or how you determine mine was not correct.

Is Not a matter of being correct... you're just a bloody troll who can't be taken seriously hahaha