Glowing Ortoire River in Mayaro

Shango_13

Re: Glowing Ortoire River in Mayaro

Postby Shango_13 » April 14th, 2014, 12:16 am

ru$$ell wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:indian, alco & river ??

daz ah mad scn

LOL ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

:drinking: :lol: :lol:

Postby javishm » April 14th, 2014, 2:12 am

jsm1985 wrote:Stopped there on Friday night to check it out. Villagers charging money to dive in. Was an aamazing sight. What's more amazing was that there are people stupid enough to "look for the light " with flashlights, and worse yet, trying to capture it with flash photography. Wow.

Newbies

spaceman001

Postby spaceman001 » April 14th, 2014, 4:41 am

jsm1985 wrote:Stopped there on Friday night to check it out. Villagers charging money to dive in. Was an aamazing sight. What's more amazing was that there are people stupid enough to "look for the light " with flashlights, and worse yet, trying to capture it with flash photography. Wow.

They lost the glow so they had to find it in the dark with the flashlight bro Diaz all simple simple :DLOL

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2014, 7:32 am

flashlight helps, the organisms absorb light during the day and release when agitated in darkness
the flashlight kinda recharges

Postby janfar » April 14th, 2014, 10:48 am

Like allyuh coming mayaro hungry... My cousin make phulorie and sell last night in my yard... A cooler done in 15 mins and 5 cooler followed and all sell out in similar fashion...

Keep coming to see river flow... It will be exceptionally bright during easter weekend because the moon will be gone and the tide will be the complete opposite of what it is now...

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 10:58 am

Jan boy.. ah could come from around lunch time and lim by yuh till nightfall or?
Trying to avoid the traffic.. :?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 11:02 am

speedist wrote:Some co workers of mine plan to go today but i'll go see it when everybody else done jinking and partying up. :-/

Was thinking to do the same too..
But knowing Trinis.. it will not die down.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 14th, 2014, 11:10 am

Was up there Saturday night. Things like it nice for Mayaro. All bars full. Guy said hotels doing well. All kinda things selling on the roadside. Did not see anything but was an excellent lime!

Postby janfar » April 14th, 2014, 11:15 am

Pass thru... All i could promise u is free parking and plenty traffic... And a toilet as yuh preggers...

Postby janfar » April 14th, 2014, 11:16 am

PariaMan wrote:Was up there Saturday night. Things like it nice for Mayaro. All bars full. Guy said hotels doing well. All kinda things selling on the roadside. Did not see anything but was an excellent lime!

Not so nice... One reason why I ask my family to sell in my yard is to keep ppl away from it... After I saw what happened in the Mosque and by my friends house...

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 11:20 am

janfar wrote:Pass thru... All i could promise u is free parking and plenty traffic... And a toilet as yuh preggers...

Oh gosh yuh is a life saver..

speedist

Postby speedist » April 14th, 2014, 9:53 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
speedist wrote:Some co workers of mine plan to go today but i'll go see it when everybody else done jinking and partying up. :-/

Was thinking to do the same too..
But knowing Trinis.. it will not die down.

Hmm, well then I guess is #say d word. :|

sarh__r

Postby sarh__r » April 16th, 2014, 11:45 am

Anyone know if the river still glowing?

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2014, 12:11 pm

sarh__r wrote:Anyone know if the river still glowing?

The Caroni glowing every night...jump in and you'll glow too (remember to post pics and vids)

Postby janfar » April 16th, 2014, 2:52 pm

River is still glowing and will be all weekend because of the change in moon phase and tide.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 16th, 2014, 5:40 pm

Here... I just saved alyuh $20...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 16th, 2014, 7:37 pm

took the locals long enough to capitalise.....nobody had chubby bottle with the water selling?

had gone long before the hullabaloo....was entertaining and nuff thanks to dem divers who were doing their stuff without charge back den...

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 16th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Anyone else heard the walrus going "ar ar ar" while simultaneously clapping in the vid?

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2014, 10:56 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:took the locals long enough to capitalise.....nobody had chubby bottle with the water selling?

had gone long before the hullabaloo....was entertaining and nuff thanks to dem divers who were doing their stuff without charge back den...

I personally see nothing wrong with paying them fellas to dive into a murky river at night for the crowd's benefit...imo everybody should pay them a 20 per dive

urabus

Postby urabus » April 16th, 2014, 11:02 pm

There was also some villagers in a big shed selling corn, boil, roasted and steamed....10 for small and 12 for tHe large

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 17th, 2014, 12:43 am

it still glowing??

Postby janfar » April 17th, 2014, 7:34 am

No shango_13... Please keep your diseases out of Mayaro

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 17th, 2014, 8:10 am

^^^ROFL...

Postby DFC » April 17th, 2014, 9:18 am

River glowing done.

Twas nice while it happened.

Can't wait for next year to see it again.

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2014, 9:48 am

sometimes my pee glows

sticker

Postby sticker » April 17th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Anybody went down recently, is it still glowing or has it finished??

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2014, 12:36 pm

nah it still going...is reaaaaaal water I drink dis morning

Postby janfar » April 17th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Glowing still... Take a boat up river for best effect... Don't venture down the cedar Grove road as their has been a fee incidents with the strange people that live in there.... And yes their pooyahs sharpen both sides. .

kual

Postby kual » April 17th, 2014, 1:31 pm

After listening to everyone about traffic and garbage pollution I decided to take a drive up on Tuesday Evening. No Traffic, Many people standing on the bridge, many people selling bodi, soft drinks, glow sticks and even the hustler blocking a government road reserve to offer paid secure parking the experience was worth it. Got there around 8pm and two guys jumping off the bridge for $20. Went to a fisherman who is offering a service to take people at $20 down river. Experience was worth it. Saw the river glow. Out of Mayaro by 8:45pm. Spoke to the fisherman who said that once rain falls that it would not glow as the river would come down. He also said that every year it glows but this year the conditions were right and this was the brightest it has glowed in the past 25 years. Well worth the trip and the experience. Heavy Police presence also.

Postby tr1ad » April 17th, 2014, 2:52 pm

janfar wrote:Glowing still... Take a boat up river for best effect... Don't venture down the cedar Grove road as their has been a fee incidents with the strange people that live in there.... And yes their pooyahs sharpen both sides. .

yuh pardner in crime say rain .... so no more glowing.....

yuh cyah make no money tonight