one+ phone

Re: one+ phone

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2014, 10:50 pm

stop misleading people.
that could cost as much as $800 in taxes depending on the mood of the customs officer. cell phones is 20% duties + 15% vat + whatever shipping costs.

i was gonna buy one but had a chance to use a freinds own and it was too big imo. i like using my phones one handed.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 9:07 am

S_2NR wrote:stop misleading people.
that could cost as much as $800 in taxes depending on the mood of the customs officer. cell phones is 20% duties + 15% vat + whatever shipping costs.

i was gonna buy one but had a chance to use a freinds own and it was too big imo. i like using my phones one handed.

Dude, I'm not misleading ppl...I have the invoices to prove. Believe it or not...totally up to you. It also have another tuner who paid less than 300. He can attest to it as well.

You have a point as well, if you get charged full value however I have brought in 3 and stating figures based on my experience. How is that misleading bro?

With respect to phone size .. My hands are average and I have no issues holding and operating the phone. To each his own at the end of the day...

When you try to help ppl eh

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 9:11 am

stev wrote:$300TT to clear a $365US dollar phone? :|

i was being serious....i got an invite and was considering bringing in one via skybox

Believe it if you want bro ..

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2014, 10:04 am

Allyuh skyboxes undervaluing items dey..

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2014, 10:21 am

whether we believe you or not is irrelevant.
you got lucky and that is the end of it.

btw.. PM me what skybox you using :lol:

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 27th, 2014, 10:35 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Got an extra invite if anyone is interested.
First PM gets it.

we have a winner --->>>> tropi_flakes

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 10:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Allyuh skyboxes undervaluing items dey..

Bingo

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 27th, 2014, 11:33 am

S_2NR wrote:whether we believe you or not is irrelevant.
you got lucky and that is the end of it.

btw.. PM me what skybox you using :lol:

i think one of them mentioned websource earlier.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » November 27th, 2014, 11:52 am

Brought two one plus through Ezone. One cost $99tt to ship and clear and the other was $253

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 11:57 am

Captain Awesome wrote:Brought two one plus through Ezone. One cost $99tt to ship and clear and the other was $253

As I said.. For the unbelievers hahaha smh

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 27th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Kongorealm wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:Brought two one plus through Ezone. One cost $99tt to ship and clear and the other was $253

As I said.. For the unbelievers hahaha smh

I use iere express when you order an item you email them the invoice for customs so you can edit the invoice and make the value of the item 100 us and be taxed accordingly
You Are talking a risk doing so because you will be only issued 100 us if the items breaks during transit

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Like some people in this thread need to look up what the word maximum means

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2014, 8:31 pm

Hope none of allyuh smartmen calling top dollar for those same One+ in the misc.

S_Pollock

Postby S_Pollock » November 27th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Proud owner of the oneplus one with no regrets, buh y tuners hating on the man for customs duties Jed. Spend all Yuh money and just bring the phone if u want too.... BTW my invoice was $280....

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 9:26 pm

S_Pollock wrote:Proud owner of the oneplus one with no regrets, buh y tuners hating on the man for customs duties Jed. Spend all Yuh money and just bring the phone if u want too.... BTW my invoice was $280....

Cyah be me them hating on? I'm not going to sell any of the OnePlus Ones I purchased lol i have mine and the others are family members own.

If they don't want to believe the shipping prices then its all good, not my prob as I already have mine and shared invites.

The only reason I was willing to share information on this thread is due to OnePlus adopted a word of mouth marketing policy and asked its fans and followers to promote the phone for them instead of spending excessive money on advertising and marketing plans that only raise the price of phones.
Oh well...that is all I got to say on shipping info...

S_Pollock

Postby S_Pollock » November 27th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Haha.....leave it as dat, btw got the diztronic bro.... It bess!!!8-)

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Yea it really is the best case for it right now...very lightweight, stylish and protective.. Which colour you ordered? I have the red lol

S_Pollock

Postby S_Pollock » November 27th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Liking the red but I went with the black..... U need the jbl earphones to compliment that red now:grin:

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 27th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Tmr is black Friday sale!!! Gonna get one lol

Postby stev » November 27th, 2014, 11:33 pm

cool.

heard / read that it's painfully slow to charge and the charger overheats if charging from <10% battery....any of u ever experience that? (minor IMO)

also what is this thing about it not registering touches on on the screen at random times? is it a hardware or a software thing?

was thinking of buying one as a present for someone.

gabba

Postby gabba » November 28th, 2014, 7:45 am

stev wrote:cool.

heard / read that it's painfully slow to charge and the charger overheats if charging from <10% battery....any of u ever experience that? (minor IMO)

also what is this thing about it not registering touches on on the screen at random times? is it a hardware or a software thing?

was thinking of buying one as a present for someone.

I never had any charging problems, in fact mine charges pretty fast,
Had couple random hangs nothing to worry bout found out it was an app and after uninstalling the app
no problems whatsoever,best phone I ever owned, fast fluid and highly customize-able
U cant go wrong... :D

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » November 28th, 2014, 7:50 am

Black friday sale on the site 16gig and 64gig no invite needed

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 28th, 2014, 11:59 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Black friday sale on the site 16gig and 64gig no invite needed

Good looking out tropi_flakes

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » November 28th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Yup just got 2 a 16 gig and a 64 :)

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 28th, 2014, 5:02 pm

I cool with a 64 gb
Already have so many other phones...

gabba

Postby gabba » November 30th, 2014, 12:17 pm

One + sold out .......black Friday sale, some reporting.

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » November 30th, 2014, 1:39 pm

Pm for invite

gabba

Postby gabba » November 30th, 2014, 3:32 pm

All US stock of phones sold out......

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 30th, 2014, 4:36 pm

By chance just testing the waters but anyone interested in trading a Oneplus One for a Sony Xperia Z2 D6503 black? I want to get back into development and I thought the one plus would be an epic phone to get back into the game with, I just had the opportunity to claim an invite but I was to late , someone just claimed jusjase44 invite :'( so I'm left to the option of trading my Z2 for a Oneplus one

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 2nd, 2014, 10:48 am

I have 3 more invites to give away...expiring in less than 24 hours!

Send me your email address via PM