Racial Price

Trinispougla

Re: Racial Price

Postby Trinispougla » January 31st, 2016, 1:51 am

Nigel R Khan in West mall has one( I'm not sure) but I am almost sure Metropolitan bookstoore in Consort or Consort mall in town right next to Town Center has one

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 31st, 2016, 1:59 am

True talk shogan. Except probably in metropolitan in town. Only bcuz some ofthe uwi lecturers in humanities and social sciences does frequent the place. That's where i get all my loot, Khalil gibran, frantz fanon, Eduardo galeano, Marquez, etc. They lil expensive though. Wretched of the earth was on sale during Christmas and it still cost me close to 150 after deductions but metropolitan has the most diverse selection of books in the country... I can guarantee you that. They also sell university books on engineering, literature, economics, international relations, languages etc. Everybody haffa hustle lol

Re: Racial Price modacont

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 31st, 2016, 6:40 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Curtms wrote:Pics of racial price!

srsly why?

She look rude, like a good bull to abuse and leave tied to the bed in room 6. Jus cause.

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2016, 8:31 am

eliteauto wrote:if anyone can tell me where locally I can find, The Lonely Londoners, Moses Ascending and Moses Ascending all by Samuel Selvon to purchase I would be most appreciative

I saw a copy in Teddy's Mall book store in Gulf. They had the Lonely Londoners

Buy your gonna have to pay PNM vat on that
Last edited by zoom rader on January 31st, 2016, 5:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2016, 11:14 am

Thanks guys will check out those places this week

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2016, 8:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:Thanks guys will check out those places this week

I gave away my copy of lonely Londoners not too long ago. Would have given you if I had known.

Postby desifemlove » January 31st, 2016, 11:03 pm

this woman is crude, and not as "pretty" as people make out..not ugly but meh....i seen better.

but then if she so baad and racist and anti-indo or anti whoever, why not boycott she? or have a campaign calling she out? nothing go change wit comments on facebook, which she probably jus laugh whilst planning her next set ah gigs...

Postby rollingstock » January 31st, 2016, 11:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:if anyone can tell me where locally I can find, The Lonely Londoners, Moses Ascending and Moses Ascending all by Samuel Selvon to purchase I would be most appreciative

Yuh want it to read our for personal collection?
I have all Selvon's books, as a Naps man and having met him in school I collected all his books.

Postby desifemlove » February 1st, 2016, 12:13 am

K74T wrote:#tbt

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454001296.799334.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454001303.065663.jpg

#wcw

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454001381.787917.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454001388.246657.jpg

not bad.....not stunning but cool/ok.

Postby eliteauto » February 1st, 2016, 12:58 am

I have all Selvon's books, as a Naps man and having met him in school I collected all his books.

I've read them all and have some nostalgia to read them again, I want them for my collection and to share with my children

Postby rollingstock » February 1st, 2016, 2:55 am

Ok cool I'll keep my eyes out.

Postby S_2NR » February 1st, 2016, 3:26 am

hmm..this woman is something else. how can she even have a fanbase with her stink attitude? i went on her facebook to see the response and clicked a video. what a mistake? this woman has no decorum boy, dam. women like her need to be spayed. yes spayed.

Postby zoom rader » February 1st, 2016, 6:36 am

Men reach from Racial Price to Books.

Seems the mods protecting Price

Postby SR » February 1st, 2016, 7:02 pm

No

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2016, 10:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:

I've read them all and have some nostalgia to read them again, I want them for my collection and to share with my children

Lonely Londoners was a book I had to do for Cape so most books stores will have it.

Postby desifemlove » February 2nd, 2016, 12:44 pm

rfari wrote:https://m.facebook.com/CNC3Television/posts/10153916234207996

Glad to see meh boy iwer could ketch a lil smile since dey fite e dong in soca semis.

Natural coarse ah jostiss 8-)

doh like she? then boycott she shows...

Postby RBphoto » February 3rd, 2016, 2:27 pm

The man had a talk about our dialect in NGHS and I asked him if it is worth preserving as our dialect is changing constantly and continually invaded by international and regional influences in media as well as immigration and globalization... and we can only hope to take a snapshot of the current local "Twang" in writings and novels of each era. Man get livid and take nearly 20 minutes to talk about how resilient or local dialect is and will continue to be. He died a few weeks after.

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2016, 2:43 pm

RBphoto wrote:

The man had a talk about our dialect in NGHS and I asked him if it is worth preserving as our dialect is changing constantly and continually invaded by international and regional influences in media as well as immigration and globalization... and we can only hope to take a snapshot of the current local "Twang" in writings and novels of each era. Man get livid and take nearly 20 minutes to talk about how resilient or local dialect is and will continue to be. He died a few weeks after.

yuh kill de man :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2016, 2:47 pm

RBphoto wrote:

Twas a school tour he was on? I remember him coming to Hillview then dying a few weeks later too.
In tribute we had a play of Brighter Sun by the Strolling Players.

Postby rollingstock » February 3rd, 2016, 2:49 pm

Barrington Levy wrote:Murderer!

Postby Les Bain » February 4th, 2016, 9:31 am

eliteauto wrote:
RBphoto wrote:

yuh kill de man :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: