racedriverpro wrote:Thing is most Trinis that are comfortable climbing on others to reach the top are usually lazy and unethical in their practice.
I sorry eh but I ain't letting no superior ride my back by having me do their work, which I am by far more competent to do innovatively and strategically with the use of technology etc.
With the high level of politics/corruption within organisations and businesses in this country don't confuse demotivation for laziness.
skylinechild wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
Anybody who lived abroad will know than Trinis work very hard and are very industrious.
Businesses in TT know that they cannot rely on 'Trini Labour' so they are hiring Venezuelans, Nigerians, Cubans etc.
So what exactly is the problem with Trini workers ?
Is it the "Union Mentality" ?
Is it Roget, Cabrera, Annisette etc. ?
theres always two sides to every coin bruh and youre painting with a VERY broad brush. you cant blame the union for everything.
i myself am a CSR for a very popular telecom company. tuners that know me know what i do and while i try my very best to give 110% everyday management doesnt recognize it nor appreciate it.
the end customer appreciates it for what i can do, but i still get nothing in return. why should i give 110 % everyday for then?? to go home mentally drained...?? to continue clocking a salary of $5700 goin on 8+ years now ???
i had to report for work the very next day after tropical storm bret. the thanks i got for coming out to work was a teacup wit my name on it....and the only reason why i got that cup was for a survey done recently called VOC ( voice of the customer)..( they jus mention bret to make it sound good)
now matter how hard i work is still the same thing..so why do it???
my salary not getting bigger nor am i getting a permanent status....HOWEVER there are persons who know ppl and "get een" in my dept.. but thats another story.
RedVEVO wrote:skylinechild wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
Anybody who lived abroad will know than Trinis work very hard and are very industrious.
Businesses in TT know that they cannot rely on 'Trini Labour' so they are hiring Venezuelans, Nigerians, Cubans etc.
theres always two sides to every coin bruh and youre painting with a VERY broad brush. you cant blame the union for everything.
i myself am a CSR for a very popular telecom company. tuners that know me know what i do and while i try my very best to give 110% everyday management doesnt recognize it nor appreciate it.
the end customer appreciates it for what i can do, but i still get nothing in return. why should i give 110 % everyday for then?? to go home mentally drained...?? to continue clocking a salary of $5700 goin on 8+ years now ???
i had to report for work the very next day after tropical storm bret. the thanks i got for coming out to work was a teacup wit my name on it....and the only reason why i got that cup was for a survey done recently called VOC ( voice of the customer)..( they jus mention bret to make it sound good)
my salary not getting bigger nor am i getting a permanent status....HOWEVER there are persons who know ppl and "get een" in my dept.. but thats another story.
Hear you loud and clear![]()
Have to agree somewhat with some reservations.
Not everybody is exactly alike.
People grow up with different work ethics .
And they just think different .
Keep up the 110 % work - Well for those who deserve it !
skylinechild wrote:RedVEVO wrote:skylinechild wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
Hear you loud and clear![]()
Have to agree somewhat with some reservations.
Not everybody is exactly alike.
People grow up with different work ethics .
And they just think different .
Keep up the 110 % work - Well for those who deserve it !
CSR is the insulting part actually... when i answer the phone i say XYZ technical support. i'm actually an in house tech but they classify me as a CSR rep... FML
i do what i need to... but now i make my 8..and skate.
racedriverpro wrote:I believe the major part of the problem is that most people don't know which career is for them.
"Do what you love and don't ever work a day in your life"
Alot of people miss this point and get caught up in the monetary aspect of working. These people fool themselves thinking that more money = success.
So basically money is used to soothe the dissatisfaction or rather lack of satisfaction experienced in the job that they do.
People in pain will climb and trample on others to get that pain killer/safe guard their lives.
RedVEVO wrote:You should get that CSR thing checked .
Long story short . The good ole days![]()
Use to be a CSR - then "in house tech"
BUT my salary was then doubled like in X2.
skylinechild wrote:CSR is the insulting part actually... when i answer the phone i say XYZ technical support. i'm actually an in house tech but they classify me as a CSR rep... FML
i do what i need to... but now i make my 8..and skate.RedVEVO wrote:You should get that CSR thing checked .
Long story short . The good ole days![]()
Use to be a CSR - then "in house tech"
BUT my salary was then doubled like in X2.
the company doesnt hire ppl directly but rather through employment agencies so you get paid from the agency and not the company directly. in essence u get paid what the agency classifies you as.... and not your job spec.
so in other words you cud be workin in the server room ensurin the servers properly maintained and be classed as CSR.... and gettin a CSR salary....... it sad.![]()
RedVEVO wrote:racedriverpro wrote:I believe the major part of the problem is that most people don't know which career is for them.
Alot of people miss this point and get caught up in the monetary aspect of working. These people fool themselves thinking that more money = success.
So basically money is used to soothe the dissatisfaction or rather lack of satisfaction experienced in the job that they do.
People in pain will climb and trample on others to get that pain killer/safe guard their lives.
So money not = success ?
So dem bandit unsuccessful ?
RedVEVO wrote:
You know the whole thing upstairs there get mix up![]()
You fix that fast![]()
.. Yes a true tech nerd
racedriverpro wrote:I believe the major part of the problem is that most people don't know which career is for them.
RedVEVO wrote:That So Easy
A172 wrote:racedriverpro wrote:I believe the major part of the problem is that most people don't know which career is for them.
this generic mentality is what separates employers from employees
ppl who cyak $ can't buy happiness not making enough
skylinechild wrote:
MaxPower wrote:skylinechild wrote:
But how u mean why do it bro? Do it because you want to do it. Do it because you love doing what you do. If you dont love it, then act like you love it so as to not portray a bad image for urself. Its tough working hard and getting zero credit.
Its very difficult to find a job that appreciates you. Ever wonder how the lazy-ass good for nothing daddyknowsomebody workers are always the favorites in the dept? And the hard working ones are known as complainers? It is what it is and management has a big part to play but honestly we cannot fix that in most cases.
But do not lower your standard to anyone else.
Do not be like the typical trinidadian and use demotivation as an excuse to be lazy. Everybody want a promotion, everybody want salary increase, everybody want better working conditions. Personally i think "treat me good i work good, treat me bad i work bad" is pathetic and reeks trini disgusting mentality. We must not lower ourselves for anyone. Its hard yes, ive been there many years ago in the worst of conditions....but i kept my head on, and at the end of the day i felt proud cuz hey, they treat me like dirt, but i came to work on time and gave my all....self respect and no one cudnt say sheit.
Listen when u going for that promotion or applying somewhere else, dem dont give a rats about your problems in the previous job. They dont want to hear u vent and whine about working conditions. They want to know how u dealt with it, how was your work performance.
Keep doing what u doing pal, come to work on time all the time, and focus on your customers.
Love what you do and never work a day.
mouseman4real wrote:Anybody who leave their country and go to another one is about progress. Trinis leave go all over de world and work hard. Guyanese, Jamacian and African nationals come here and they looking for it.
Bess advice here. Stop thinking as though you working for the company and start thinking as though you are working for you. You are investing your time for a paycheck to give you monetary resources to reinvest in yourself (be it education or assets or whatever). Your value as an employee is based on your reputation (if you have no links of course), so at the very least, try not to have a bad reputation.MaxPower wrote:skylinechild wrote:
Listen when u going for that promotion or applying somewhere else, dem dont give a rats about your problems in the previous job. They dont want to hear u vent and whine about working conditions. They want to know how u dealt with it, how was your work performance.
Tellin yuh dan. And my friend was making $2500.... but, I did for the work experience and so that I would have a work reference on my resume. I landed a job for a whopping $4000/month just 4 months later. I had so much extra money with the new job that I was able to buy a $20 chicken and chips every Friday (only problem is that the lady only used to change the oil on Mondays so the chicken used to be kinda black)RedVEVO wrote:^^^
$2800 per month in 2011 .. ?
Nah nah ..
You definitely need a Roget consultation .
$2800 per month in 2011 ?
Nah nah ..
MaxPower wrote:skylinechild wrote:
But how u mean why do it bro? Do it because you want to do it. Do it because you love doing what you do. If you dont love it, then act like you love it so as to not portray a bad image for urself. Its tough working hard and getting zero credit.
Its very difficult to find a job that appreciates you. Ever wonder how the lazy-ass good for nothing daddyknowsomebody workers are always the favorites in the dept? And the hard working ones are known as complainers? It is what it is and management has a big part to play but honestly we cannot fix that in most cases.
Do not be like the typical trinidadian and use demotivation as an excuse to be lazy. Everybody want a promotion, everybody want salary increase, everybody want better working conditions. Personally i think "treat me good i work good, treat me bad i work bad" is pathetic and reeks trini disgusting mentality. We must not lower ourselves for anyone. Its hard yes, ive been there many years ago in the worst of conditions....but i kept my head on, and at the end of the day i felt proud cuz hey, they treat me like dirt, but i came to work on time and gave my all....self respect and no one cudnt say sheit.
Keep doing what u doing pal, come to work on time all the time, and focus on your customers.
skylinechild wrote:MaxPower wrote:skylinechild wrote:
dont get me wrong eah ..i like what i do my job not exactly hard but the ppl i hav to put up with... OMG !!!
i already do what i need to i dont consider myself demotivated but at the same time dont expect me to go the extra mile all for a teacup wit my name on it.
in my job theres only 4 rules i have
1. come to work on time ( ppl does always come late)
2. dress appropriately ( you never know who will walk in the office)
3. do your work ( they actually send ppl a email about this las week)
4 leave when your day ends. ( ppl does stay back to ole talk with co workers - incoming shift)
nobody cant say jack about my work ethics cause at the end of the day...my work gets done.
ditto on problems....no one cares - yesterday was day 2 an no drinking water in the office.![]()
but i work for my money and i spend wisely... but it is what it is.....i'm only here cause it pays my bills and its a nice job and holding on for permanency.
but anyway if allyuh interested.... i considering sellin meh u14 SSS soon.... tasteful mods eah...not no danraj mods.....![]()
mods include but not limited to :-
B&M racing oil cooler
NEW bilstein shocks (yellow)
NEW H&R springs (red)