Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2018, 10:21 am

Lovely deport veenys but keep Small islanders. PNM voter bank big

xtech

Postby xtech » April 24th, 2018, 1:30 pm

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2018, 7:42 pm

More held today with firearm

Postby nervewrecker » April 24th, 2018, 9:54 pm

zoom rader wrote:Lovely deport veenys but keep Small islanders. PNM voter bank big
Half of who complaining is small islanders or descendants of them. Then it have the Nigerians and Jamaicans, urghh. But we can keep the qualified ones.

Postby nervewrecker » April 24th, 2018, 9:56 pm

As of late I think is a set of indian answering phone in flow.
And lets not forget the guyanese. Get one while you could, so we could go there with we guyanese wife when things get hard here

Postby zoom rader » April 25th, 2018, 4:32 am

zoom rader wrote:Lovely deport veenys but keep Small islanders. PNM voter bank big
Half of who complaining is small islanders or descendants of them. Then it have the Nigerians and Jamaicans, urghh. But we can keep the qualified ones.

They Complain cause they want to keep trinidad a certain Shade.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2018, 5:33 am

flow probably using an overseas call center

nervewrecker wrote:As of late I think is a set of indian answering phone in flow.
And lets not forget the guyanese. Get one while you could, so we could go there with we guyanese wife when things get hard here

Postby teems1 » April 25th, 2018, 7:38 am

nervewrecker wrote:As of late I think is a set of indian answering phone in flow.
Could be FLOW outsourced a call center to India.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 27th, 2018, 6:25 pm

Humanitarian Association calls for legislation to address refugees

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/hum ... s-refugees

The Humanitarian Association of Trinidad and Tobago is calling on the government to implement legislation to ensure the protection of refugees in this country.

The association says there are many cases in recent times from which the government can observe and learn, and this country should avoid repeating the mistakes of international allies and breach international customary law.

It is urging the state to remember human rights should know no bounds: not by our race, class, ethnicity, language, sex, gender, age, sexual orientation, or any other label that argues and attempts to corrode their right to such protection.

The association says that some refugees after attaining refugee status through the UNHCR may not remain in the country.

It is asking citizens to remember that refugees and asylum-seekers are amongst the most vulnerable groups in the world.

Last Saturday, 82 Venezuelans were repatriated from T&T.
Venezuelans.jpg
Venezuelans.jpg (141.04 KiB) Viewed 10407 times

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2018, 7:43 pm

It is urging the state to remember human rights should know no bounds: not by our race, class, ethnicity, language, sex, gender, age, sexual orientation, or any other label that argues and attempts to corrode their right to such protection.

I like how they list gender as a separate thing. very progressive imo

Postby rspann » April 27th, 2018, 8:02 pm

I think we should be humanitarian to the two blonds at the front of the pic above.

Postby MaxPower » April 27th, 2018, 8:02 pm

I pray for the Venezuelans....i really do.

God help them please.

Please protect them from these stink trinidadians.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2018, 4:30 am

If veneys what to come, then by all mean come but follow the immigration laws and do it right.

Everyone else wants to come here they only of people that never wanted to come on their own free will were the Africans and today they are the ones making the most problems for Trinidad

Postby nervewrecker » April 28th, 2018, 11:43 pm

Bring back shakey shakey. I will pay she this time

MusicMonster

Postby MusicMonster » April 29th, 2018, 10:53 am

No human is illegal

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2018, 11:27 am

paid_influencer wrote:

I note your name. 'Nuff said.

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2018, 12:14 pm

MusicMonster wrote:No human is illegal

NA..

What about the “human” that rape the 1 year old?

Evaluate humans first to see if they deserve to live...then make a decision.

Jut because yuh human it dont mean yuh human.

Postby redmanjp » April 29th, 2018, 5:22 pm

But if they do something illegal they pay the consequences

Postby redmanjp » April 29th, 2018, 5:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

If u consider 100 genders progressive

Postby RedVEVO » April 30th, 2018, 2:19 pm

Agreed.

Let's continue to voice for the voice less :wink:

TNY

Re: Should Venezuelans be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby TNY » May 2nd, 2018, 2:52 pm

kstt wrote:Would this deportation apply to Nigerians, Guyanese, Caribbean nationals?

Who putting a strain on our healthcare system and other systems free of charge?

Many Caribbean nationals come here for free healthcare which they are not provided in their home country

I think you're misinformed.

Postby 88sins » May 2nd, 2018, 3:22 pm

Anyone else noticed the UN & Amnesty international were very outspoken about this mass deportation, but were silent as the grave when our T&T nationals are unlawfully detained by Venezuelan authorities for sometimes months at a time?

Postby hydroep » May 2nd, 2018, 3:50 pm

^Monkey know which tree to climb...:|

Postby 88sins » May 2nd, 2018, 5:38 pm

hydroep wrote:^Monkey know which tree to climb...:|

those monkeys need to figure out a way to stfu. they kno vene eh business wit whatever they say, so they go yap about Trini wicked.

Not like Trini care too much what either of them hadda say either

Postby RedVEVO » May 2nd, 2018, 5:42 pm

88sins wrote:Anyone else noticed the UN & Amnesty international were very outspoken about this mass deportation, but were silent as the grave when our T&T nationals are unlawfully detained by Venezuelan authorities for sometimes months at a time?

The Trinis were well treated by the Vene - minus a boat.

Vene and ALL other immigrants are exploited by Trini immigration.

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2018, 6:05 pm

i dunno na,
most of you all here on the forum and trinis on the whole are a religious bunch

seeing and knowing the suffering that going on in venezuela
why would the public show so much hate to people who just coming across here to try to survive

one of my padnas tell me he was in margarita about a month ago and in the mall when he going to throw away his food scraps, they telling him no, leave it on the table, they will eat it

he ask the bus driver to stop by a garbage bin to throw away some bottles with dregs in it, bus driver for the hotel tell him nah, whatever liquids it have, leave it in the bus, he will drink it

how religious people could see people suffering like that and show so much hate?

Postby 88sins » May 2nd, 2018, 6:15 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:Anyone else noticed the UN & Amnesty international were very outspoken about this mass deportation, but were silent as the grave when our T&T nationals are unlawfully detained by Venezuelan authorities for sometimes months at a time?

The Trinis were well treated by the Vene - minus a boat.

Vene and ALL other immigrants are exploited by Trini immigration.

so when the Muslim men, women & children that went there simply to get a visa at an embassy so they could to go on a pilgrimage were detained, & mind you they were not planning on staying there, just passing thru, & the women & children were deported & the men kept imprisoned for several weeks, in your opinion they were well treated - minus a boat?

boi yuh really need to hurry up & scrape up d money to buy that upgrade to stupid you so desperately need.

Postby De Dragon » May 2nd, 2018, 7:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i dunno na,
most of you all here on the forum and trinis on the whole are a religious bunch

seeing and knowing the suffering that going on in venezuela
why would the public show so much hate to people who just coming across here to try to survive

one of my padnas tell me he was in margarita about a month ago and in the mall when he going to throw away his food scraps, they telling him no, leave it on the table, they will eat it

he ask the bus driver to stop by a garbage bin to throw away some bottles with dregs in it, bus driver for the hotel tell him nah, whatever liquids it have, leave it in the bus, he will drink it

how religious people could see people suffering like that and show so much hate?

We cannot afford to strain our already strained economy, healthcare, crime prevention any more. Let them apply to get in legally, which many of them haven't.

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2018, 7:52 pm

allyuh does throw around "just apply legally" and feel it easy

i have a cousin in curepe area, she has a child with a guyanese man, they married in guyana as well as down here,
their child is 8 years old and his papers processing for the last 8 years and every few months he does hadda go immigration and they always cant find his file or the officer to deal with it not there or this excuse and that excuse

so he can't get work in most places because everyone want work permit

i have people in holiday/bermudez/plenty factories etc willing to hire him but they all want work permit

his residency papers PENDING for the last 8 years

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2018, 7:54 pm

in my opinion from personal experience, venezuelan workers are a welcome asset

look i have half acre of celery to pick RIGHT now and can't get local workers
at all

they coming everyday and never showing up