69 ‘slaves’ rescued from a church in Arouca

Re: 69 ‘slaves’ rescued from a church in Arouca

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2019, 5:51 pm

May not be much of a difference between St.Anns and that “slavery house”.

Actually might be worse...

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2019, 5:52 pm

i waiting to hear what zander & marlon gonna say on d tv jes now ....

Postby matr1x » October 9th, 2019, 6:15 pm

FordeG wrote:
VII wrote:
matr1x wrote:These churches are a cancer of this society

Religion on the whole is humanity's greatest hindrance to real progress .

Instead of labelling and teaching kids about brother killing brother and all kinds of sick teachings from birth why not open their minds to real progressive ideas?

My first experience with murder jealousy genocide and bloodshed was sunday school..

What a depressing and negative way to start life..

blood blood blood and sacrifice..

Pure witchcraft..

My friend, religion is the reason we have civilization. Maybe you prefer to live like barbaric hunter gatherer tribes.

What you smoking. Whenever a society becomes religious, stupidity normally follows

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 6:21 pm

So it would appear the terms “slaves, human trafficking” may not be accurate

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 7:05 pm

Many years ago as part of confirmation class we went on a field trip to the St James infirmary aka old people poorhouse

I saw cell like conditions there

MaxPower wrote:May not be much of a difference between St.Anns and that “slavery house”.

Actually might be worse...

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2019, 7:28 pm

i feel this whole ting is a botchery

d police tort it was human trafficking & after they went in & discovered it was a rehab center they tried to play it off as they were originally concerned about ppl being kept under unhealthy inhumane conditions ....

Postby sMASH » October 9th, 2019, 7:31 pm

Rovin wrote:i feel this whole ting is a botchery

d police tort it was human trafficking & after they went in & discovered it was a rehab center they tried to play it off as they were originally concerned about ppl being kept under unhealthy inhumane conditions ....

it could be both. the made the mistake, but it ended up being a different kinda foolishness.

up to two months ago, the ministry of health visited and was giving them recomendations to improve. i suppose is to get them to be able to get back subvention.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 7:35 pm

Cnc3 in damage control mode, they had gg and reporter bass ant giving their side lol
Why on earth would a police commissioner have to be giving his side of the story along with a news journalist.
Seems bass ant is a Srp now.

Tv6 ponging them

Rovin wrote:i feel this whole ting is a botchery

Postby rspann » October 9th, 2019, 8:09 pm

St Anns have cells too. Mark and Gary should buss them.

Postby aaron17 » October 9th, 2019, 8:36 pm

rspann wrote:St Anns have cells too. Mark and Gary should buss them.
Fax

Postby aaron17 » October 9th, 2019, 8:37 pm

I assume family members knew what they were doing there.

Postby bluefete » October 9th, 2019, 8:37 pm

You mean to tell me that no one saw those cages between 2010-2015 and 2015-2019 when the Social development and Min of Health visited the premises?

$7 million between 2010-2015. Pastor was liming with Faris or Cuffie.

I think GG said on the news that when the Ministry visited, they did not go all the way down to the back.

He seems to be making excuses for poor work done by different ministries.

Postby paid_influencer » October 9th, 2019, 9:15 pm

leave some people in a neat, well-kept and air conditioned room, and they would steal everything and cut out the copper to sell for drugs.

i'm not saying what the rehabilitation center did was right, only that I understand where they (and the families) are coming from.

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 10:09 pm

This was God's work. For only with God's blessing was this possible.
bluefete wrote:You mean to tell me that no one saw those cages between 2010-2015 and 2015-2019 when the Social development and Min of Health visited the premises?

$7 million between 2010-2015. Pastor was liming with Faris or Cuffie.

I think GG said on the news that when the Ministry visited, they did not go all the way down to the back.

He seems to be making excuses for poor work done by different ministries.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 10:44 pm

Agreed, most ppl don’t know the circumstances of the folks put to live there.

I have a piper neighbour who have friends who tiefing wind.
Thank god they burn down their house in some foolishness.
Jail cells woulda be the only kinda rehab to stabilize them.

paid_influencer wrote:leave some people in a neat, well-kept and air conditioned room, and they would steal everything and cut out the copper to sell for drugs.

i'm not saying what the rehabilitation center did was right, only that I understand where they (and the families) are coming from.

Postby rspann » October 9th, 2019, 10:47 pm

pugboy wrote:Agreed, most ppl don’t know the circumstances of the folks put to live there.

I have a piper neighbour who have friends who tiefing wind.
Thank god they burn down their house in some foolishness.
Jail cells woulda be the only kinda rehab to stabilize them.

paid_influencer wrote:leave some people in a neat, well-kept and air conditioned room, and they would steal everything and cut out the copper to sell for drugs.

A cow chain padlocked around their ankle works good too. Talking from experience.

Postby 88sins » October 10th, 2019, 4:27 am

well yes the responses are illuminating in here.
some saying st Ann's have cells and restraints too so what's the beat up. well lemme shine a little light on that

most of the people in confinement at St. Anns are actually either violent offenders being evaluated pending trial (murderers, rapists, etc) or persons with severe mental illness that act out violently and unpredictably. I seriously doubt anyone in that place was being evaluated pending trial for violent offenses.
patients at st Ann's have been diagnosed with psychological disorders and are kept there even though they don't want to stay there. but only because they have been found to be unable to make decisions for themselves and they may not fully understand the consequences of their decisions and actions. so they become wards of the state. in contrast, sprangin is not a mental illness. keeping a piper in a cage against their will for years and refusing to release them, even if you had their relatives approval and they paid you to do so, can net you many a charge. false and or unlawful imprisonment, kidnapping etc.

Postby sMASH » October 10th, 2019, 6:09 am

Mentally Ill Patients Removed From Transformed Life Ministries https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/men ... user-share via @tv6tnt

Postby 16 cycles » October 10th, 2019, 6:25 am

chasing headlines rather than actual concern for those 69 persons.

Today is "World Mental Health" Day....hope the persons are better cared for wherever they end up..

Postby aaron17 » October 10th, 2019, 10:48 am

Wonder what the pastor would say....funding was cut off?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 10th, 2019, 12:30 pm

'I AM NO MONSTER' - Pastor breaks his silence

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 83af3.html

Postby sMASH » October 10th, 2019, 12:35 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/par ... Z9XFiqcuyg.

Parents of former TLM detainee to hold press conference today

Postby sMASH » October 10th, 2019, 12:36 pm

this turning out to be tv6 vs cnc3, CoP vs MoH

regone

Postby regone » October 10th, 2019, 1:06 pm

88sins wrote:well yes the responses are illuminating in here.
some saying st Ann's have cells and restraints too so what's the beat up. well lemme shine a little light on that

most of the people in confinement at St. Anns are actually either violent offenders being evaluated pending trial (murderers, rapists, etc) or persons with severe mental illness that act out violently and unpredictably. I seriously doubt anyone in that place was being evaluated pending trial for violent offenses.
patients at st Ann's have been diagnosed with psychological disorders and are kept there even though they don't want to stay there. but only because they have been found to be unable to make decisions for themselves and they may not fully understand the consequences of their decisions and actions. so they become wards of the state. in contrast, sprangin is not a mental illness. keeping a piper in a cage against their will for years and refusing to release them, even if you had their relatives approval and they paid you to do so, can net you many a charge. false and or unlawful imprisonment, kidnapping etc.

By this logic most trini's would need to be in St.Ann's especially the one's that vote.....

Postby Redman » October 10th, 2019, 1:13 pm

sMASH wrote:this turning out to be tv6 vs cnc3, CoP vs MoH

And this morning the CoP was full of deflection and little facts

Postby rspann » October 10th, 2019, 2:07 pm

Stuarty hold a press conference. What he say?

Postby aaron17 » October 10th, 2019, 2:23 pm

Bruhh ..after watching joker....now this.

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2019, 2:29 pm

I think the majority of beat up is this whole “caged” ting.....

It definitely cannot be the stench and other living conditions because it have govt facilities, schools, elderly homes, churches, orphanages, hospitals and even allyuh own house that far worse.

Stink Trinidadian habits is one of the main contributors.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 10th, 2019, 5:28 pm

Ppl who are making statements are non medical the Minister of health gave the correct response

Postby The_Honourable » October 10th, 2019, 7:14 pm

sMASH wrote:this turning out to be tv6 vs cnc3, CoP vs MoH

Seeing that now with TV6 vs CNC3...