carnival fete madness

Re: carnival fete madness

Postby sMASH » February 25th, 2020, 8:07 pm

zoom rader wrote:It has been over 20 years since I attended a fete. I had familee that came in for this madness and got stuck as a caddy boy taking them to the various fetes. I did not pay one cent as family paid for Every thing as in gas and tickets.

I attended the following Fetes Bayview, Jamboree, Beach house and vale breakfast party in Santa Cruz.

All can I say its what a waste of money for substandard finger food and rubbish entertainment. Total rubbish and not value for money. If you don't eat early in these fetes you get nothing comming to the end of the fetes.

It was more of fashion show and people that wanted to be seen. All the food was total crap. Music was real boo. I was never a Marshall fan cause he's a PNM and displays the pnm getto behaviour but his performance in jamboree was really good. The crowd in jamboree looked like UNC people. To me it's all over priced and hyped. It's the same people that attended these rubbish over. These promoters have zero parking and if you don't go early you park at your own risks. The traffic is another headache I had to wait two hours just to get out from beach house in tucker valley.

Was a waste of my time but i had to safe guard family members as they don't really know Trini and how to get to the fetes. All fetes in the base should be banned as it is only one road in and out and always have traffic with clowns driving.

Good jobs to the cops for pulling over drunk drivers, they were waiting right outside the fetes. Cops did a good job so I don't mind waiting in traffic to buss these arses.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Zetski

Postby Zetski » February 25th, 2020, 8:52 pm

Well Sunday night she came over with lasagna she made and red wine.. to apologize for insulting me and what not.. she had expectations that night so when I decided to leave she got really flustered..

She is a really good friend of mine and we are pretty close so we made up that night... I have told her about my decision to stop fetes so she understood why I left when i left and how I felt but she convinced me to just come with her to FoC next year

When I tell my brethrens why I stopping fete they say "you right you know", but they still insist on staying with Tribe.. i could do so much other things with that $5K

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2020, 9:10 pm

“expectations” of what ?
op u ever hear about the “friend zone”?

Postby K74T » February 25th, 2020, 9:21 pm

Poor fella

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2020, 9:35 pm

just realized this thread was a cry for help.
She's a lost cause OP.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 25th, 2020, 11:21 pm

Boy right now I trying to sleep on a school night.....

But I can't because trucks still passing up and down and bars in the area have 10000w sound systems

PEOPLE HAVE TO WORK IN THE MORNING.
Third world mentality as usual.

Bring back England to rule us please

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 25th, 2020, 11:28 pm

Never mind police shut them down.....

At 11:30 pm. Now I can get 4 hours of sleep before I have to get up. Thanks Trinis

I hope y'all get fired because y'all stay home tmr

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 25th, 2020, 11:30 pm

at least the road go be empty tomorrow, and the office

Postby sMASH » February 25th, 2020, 11:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Never mind police shut them down.....

At 11:30 pm. Now I can get 4 hours of sleep before I have to get up. Thanks Trinis

rstock sort u out, owah.. lol.

Postby redmanjp » February 26th, 2020, 12:17 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Never mind police shut them down.....

4 hrs? road clear 2mrw sleep longer

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2020, 4:19 am

ProtonPowder wrote:at least the road go be empty tomorrow, and the office
Dat still doh matter, goverment workers when in work or not gives the same results.

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2020, 9:23 am

Fete and more fete fete .. again

Maracas sweet ..

Shark (Kingfish) y Bake sweeter @ Richards !!!

Life is marvelous ! :D :D

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2020, 10:23 am

RedVEVO wrote:Fete and more fete fete .. again

Maracas sweet ..

I hope police pester these folk and give all sorts tickets on car defects and tinits

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2020, 10:38 am

RedVEVO wrote:Fete and more fete fete .. again

Maracas sweet ..

I hope police pester these folk and give all sorts tickets on car defects and tinits

Why ?

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2020, 1:00 pm

For those who on Instagram, have a look at myob_ent page.

This is the peak of nastiness of Trinidad Carnival.

Look at you animals, especially the ghetto ones.

Where is the respect for yourselves and others around?

But this is what allyuh like......proud Trinis man.

But then again, this is why allyuh scorned worldwide.

Postby Redman » February 26th, 2020, 3:28 pm

If watching what they doing upsets you so much.....stop fakin watching

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2020, 6:53 pm

^ Why?

There are many people who support my comments.

I draw a line between human beings and nuisances to society.

Look at this nonsense with false yankee Minaj and her companion. Soldier not accustom to this “culture”, but Iwer with he annoying voice blasting in the man ears and then hand all up in his face.

But allyuh Trini think Iwer actions were right ent? Soldier hadda lighten up and embrace the culture? What bs culture is this? This is a new breed of people that spoiling Carnival and blatantly disrespecting others.

No wonder there is a drastic decrease in tourists participating.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2020, 6:57 pm

I not on the IG deh max...post thing nuh

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 26th, 2020, 7:24 pm

Just because you don't understand letting loose, dancing, getting sexually aroused....what we call 'free up yourself', doesn't make it wrong.

Tell me morally how is wrong? We are all conscenting adults doing this. It's just good fun. If you think children shouldn't be seeing it, fine then keep them away from carnival until they're older.

The carnival and fetes I love are different and probably 'bad' in your eyes, but it is indeed the fun in acting out the vulgarity you seem to look down on.

It is for everyone no? I'm Indian and many indos don't enjoy fun like this. However, we have a group of us(about a dozen), mostly women tbh who love to go out, bruk out, wear thongs to fetes and just get on bad. Much to the shock of their Manny, auntie and nanny.

All of these women are professionals, a couple own successful businesses. A few are married but their husbands not into fetes or carnival. 3 have kids.

Unless you deem wining on a boner cheating, none of these have cheated, none are immoral, they're far more trust worthy and dependable than most.

Stop judging people for having fun.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on February 26th, 2020, 7:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2020, 7:25 pm

Once again I was forced to attend carnival on Monday and Tuesday as a caddy boy for family members part taking in the nonsense.

I had to puke to see shameless obesse women with rolls of tires in thongs. Then i saw very fit looking women from the PNM stock with banging bodies. Was a nice sight. I tried to figure out how can they pay 6k plus to insure a band wins some competition. As one tuner said the only winners are the folk that work on those days and the band owners. An entire day of walking up and down. What i saw that it was mostly foreigners and trinifolk that abandoned TT that partaked in the nonsense. It was the same for the fetes.

Razor blades and pum pum wax sure made some money.

Postby goalpost » February 26th, 2020, 7:33 pm

So much gym advertising thing for Carnival & all dem woman come out obese so? Oh well, still had good eye candy out there.

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2020, 8:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Just because you don't understand letting loose, dancing, getting sexually aroused....what we call 'free up yourself', doesn't make it wrong.

Tell me morally how is wrong? We are all conscenting adults doing this. It's just good fun. If you think children shouldn't be seeing it, fine then keep them away from carnival until they're older.

The carnival and fetes I love are different and probably 'bad' in your eyes, but it is indeed the fun in acting out the vulgarity you seem to look down on.

It is for everyone no? I'm Indian and many indos don't enjoy fun like this. However, we have a group of us(about a dozen), mostly women tbh who love to go out, bruk out, wear thongs to fetes and just get on bad. Much to the shock of their Manny, auntie and nanny.

All of these women are professionals, a couple own successful businesses. A few are married but their husbands not into fetes or carnival. 3 have kids.

Unless you deem wining on a boner cheating, none of these have cheated, none are immoral, they're far more trust worthy and dependable than most.

Stop judging people for having fun.

Hello DPD,

I admire your comments and I agree with keeping children away from the vulgarity, which currently sends the wrong message. Anyways, access to social media and its content is just about uncontrollable.

Now tell me about your fellow countrymen that disrespect women by thrusting themselves on them and create an uncomfortable environment when rejected.

Tell me about the video with men embedding their faces in bare buttocks in public, or the recent social media posting with 2 adults simulating breast feeding....now in your years or partygoing and your love for fetes....have you ever seen this type of behavior? Why is it large number of youths have these imaginary machine gun antics?

The problem my friend is an utter disrespect towards a national celebration due to the distasteful vice from social media that is injecting itself into our festive customs.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 26th, 2020, 8:54 pm

Just means yuh getting OLD, everybody went through dat.
Everybody have to go through the phase, can't tell that to somebody in dey 20's....dey have to experience it for themselves
Playing mas is one of the most amazing things ever, you CANNOT explain it to somebody who never played.
After a few years, you just get bored and want more. We're just humans.
#CycleOfLife.

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2020, 9:47 pm

It not about getting old really euro,

Its a culture change for the worst.

I love my fetes, and yeh after a 2 drink i ready to fo home, but its the people that make you not want to go.

Alot of people resort to expensive fetes not just for the wide variety of exotic refreshments, but with the hope that Carnival animals stay out.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 26th, 2020, 10:10 pm

eurotuner wrote:Just means yuh getting OLD, everybody went through dat.
Everybody have to go through the phase, can't tell that to somebody in dey 20's....dey have to experience it for themselves
Playing mas is one of the most amazing things ever, you CANNOT explain it to somebody who never played.
After a few years, you just get bored and want more. We're just humans.
#CycleOfLife.

For many it isn't a phase. I honestly have more fun in fetes and in mas now in my late 30s than I did in my 20s. Enjoying this isn't for everyone, if you're introverted, don't enjoy dancing, can't loosen up, then these activities you won't enjoy as much as other people.

It comes across as very judgemental when you're looking down on those who do.

Everyone can claim someone else's hobby or pastime is a waste of money. Be open minded and let overs live once it doesn't infringe on your rights.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 26th, 2020, 10:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:It not about getting old really euro,

I love my fetes, and yeh after a 2 drink i ready to fo home, but its the people that make you not want to go.

Alot of people resort to expensive fetes not just for the wide variety of exotic refreshments, but with the hope that Carnival animals stay out.

What culture change? there are fetes for everyone.

Stush all inclusive (Hyatt, Luxx, Brian Lara, Prime etc)
The everyman fete (hard to predict the crowd and vibe in these so I stay away) - (lots of Tribe fetes, Jamboree, punchy Wednesday, almost all fetes in the Oval for some reason).
The wild parties for 'stusher' people - Soaka
The wild parties for everyone - Bachannal Road, jam nation, festival of color, iup, focus
The small fetes for older people (too much to list)
The big fetes for those who want a good time and familiarity - Army Fete etc
Lastly are the ghetto fetes, but those aren't as popular now
Last edited by Dohplaydat on February 27th, 2020, 2:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gladiator » February 26th, 2020, 10:50 pm

My my... The priorities of you small island folk. No wonder your country is such a sheit hole
Dohplaydat wrote:
MaxPower wrote:It not about getting old really euro,

What culture change? there are fetes for everyone.

Stush all inclusive (Hyatt, Luxx, Brian Lara, Prime etc)
The everyman fete (hard to predict the crowd and vibe in these so I stay away) - (lots of Tribe fetes, Jamboree, almost all fetes in the Oval for some reason).
The wild parties for 'stusher' people - Soaka
The wild parties for everyone - Bachannal Road the like
The small fetes for older people (too much to list)
The big fetes for those who want a good time and familiarity - Army Fete etc

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2020, 12:50 am

Ok, so we have gathered that DPD is one of those kind of people....

Understood.

Postby RedVEVO » February 27th, 2020, 2:29 am

Oh gawd !

Jamboree crowd is UNC .

Always ..

What ever or when ever did you ever think is was NOT UNC .. ?

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 27th, 2020, 2:53 am

MaxPower wrote:Ok, so we have gathered that DPD is one of those kind of people....

Understood.

Please elaborate