Bomb threat in multiple schools

Re: Bomb threat in multiple schools

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2023, 2:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:It is traceable. There is nowhere anyone is hiding with an electronic communications device today. Even regular landline telephone works through VoIP now on the internet. There will be a network connection. The local authority has the hardware and software available to track everything, it's not a civilian thing. VPN is not something that cannot be figured out with time. Even the tor network, the US government runs most of the nodes for this very reason.

So let's see what they will say about where this originated. Or if they will just lie how they don't know.

you can trace the email header to see the origin IP, but it's possible that you would only get the IP of the email domain server (beeble.com). 'authorities' here (lol) will have to contact the beeble.com and see what they can get from them.

if it was phished, then that's another thing

Postby gastly369 » April 28th, 2023, 3:35 pm

Youths dem doing "wrongeousness" tings....

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 3:44 pm

cyber crimes unit is an elite dept of ttps
we await their investigations on this matter and apprehension of suspects

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2023, 3:49 pm

where PS when you need him

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2023, 3:57 pm

Rolling stock is the man could help allyuh out

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 4:06 pm

he know about ip address and ting?

Phone Surgeon wrote:Rolling stock is the man could help allyuh out

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2023, 4:07 pm

but who would have an entire list of school email addresses? is probably 100 addresses :roll:
Last edited by redmanjp on April 28th, 2023, 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 4:07 pm

the smtp message header will normally include the client pc device up address

st7 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:It is traceable. There is nowhere anyone is hiding with an electronic communications device today. Even regular landline telephone works through VoIP now on the internet. There will be a network connection. The local authority has the hardware and software available to track everything, it's not a civilian thing. VPN is not something that cannot be figured out with time. Even the tor network, the US government runs most of the nodes for this very reason.

So let's see what they will say about where this originated. Or if they will just lie how they don't know.

you can trace the email header to see the origin IP, but it's possible that you would only get the IP of the email domain server (beeble.com). 'authorities' here (lol) will have to contact the beeble.com and see what they can get from them.

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2023, 4:17 pm

pugboy wrote:he know about ip address and ting?

Phone Surgeon wrote:Rolling stock is the man could help allyuh out

rollingstock batch does call him IPman

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2023, 4:23 pm

pugboy wrote:the smtp message header will normally include the client pc device up address

st7 wrote:

not necessarily. it's usually the ip address of the email server because the email originated from the email server, not the client's device

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 4:27 pm

most do, if you look at message source
but you won’t see it generally when viewing on a phone etc

Postby K74T » April 28th, 2023, 4:29 pm

MEDIA RELEASE: Friday 28th April, 2023

Prime Minister Rowley Condemns Threats at Schools

Today many parents and our children were terrorized and the education system disrupted by the wanton criminal action of one or a few who do not wish this country well.

This evil action of organized bomb threats only serves to demonstrate how vulnerable we all are to the wiles of those who would harm us.
Whilst we are forced to grapple with many challenges, some beyond our control, it is wholly reprehensible that any person could see it fit to attack and traumatize our children in this or any similar way.

I condemn, in the strongest terms, these actions which are clearly meant to disrupt the country even as others set out to destabilize the society.

The Security agencies are fully engaged and will make every effort to locate the misguided terrorist miscreants. The state agencies will continue to monitor the situation and give the entire population the assurance that our professional staff in all agencies will do everything possible to protect them as we educate our children and make our country safer.

Given that criminal conduct is fashionable for some of our citizens and others, I once again appeal to all citizens to assist the Police if you think you have useful information which may be helpful in the furtherance of the National effort to control and eliminate criminal behaviour which so disrupts and damages our nation.

Dr Keith Rowley, MP
Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2023, 4:30 pm

nun about kamla?

shocked.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 4:41 pm

like miscreant is the word of the week

assassin

Postby assassin » April 28th, 2023, 5:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:but who would have an entire list of school email addresses? is probably 100 addresses :roll:
Any number of ppl from Ministry of Education or Public Admin. It may even be on random websites and survey forms if MOE had any conference, training or webinar

Secondary School contact info isn't confidential data

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2023, 5:09 pm

pugboy wrote:like miscreant is the word of the week

Code boy code.

Read between the lines and understand the code he used.

I just find it strange that this comes on the heels of those religious leaders and their racist pronunciations. Of course, it may absolutely nothing to do with them either.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2023, 5:59 pm

pugboy wrote:most do, if you look at message source
but you won’t see it generally when viewing on a phone etc

i have only seen emails from outlook clients have the exact computer name or LAN IP that sent the email- not web based email like gmail
Last edited by redmanjp on April 28th, 2023, 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2023, 6:01 pm

big losses in education today. not only were the kids at a loss of a day of school work (many parents picked up kids early, even in unaffected schools), but these kids were subject to evacuations and the trauma inherent to that. My kid come and tell me when them was had being evacuated, one of their peers tell them "this useless inno," which might indeed be true. especially when you consider these kids smart and see what happening abroad on the news.

0 points for Hinds. Whole day he passing the buck to police and fire. Completely CYA (cover-your-a) statements. Some miscreant bring down the whole country with a flecking anonymous email. Every time this happen we going to engage every police and every fire fighter in the ridiculous task for checking every single school on the island for bombs? Somebody needed to cut the chit and call the chit what it is. Hinds was not that man today.

We have very strong anti-terrorism laws. I remember when Inshan get put in JAIL on terrorism charges for making a flyer that didn't have his name on it. The flyer wasn't even that impressive: it just didn't have his name on it. The anti-terrorism law, in its whole history, has only been abused by authority. This is the one time so far that law can be put to good effect.

The miscreant that shut down the schools is going to blab. Nobody does this kinda stunt to sit home and jackoff without blabbing too. If he is a local, this place small, so when he blab the police will know and I hope they nail his tail to the board with everything they have.

My gut telling me this guy is foreign so I have no hope for us finding them. But we do need to harden our systems, especially what we do on-the-ground in response. What happened today should not be repeated. Lewwe hope Hinds up to the job (but we all know he's not, so we hadda figure it out weself).
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 28th, 2023, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2023, 6:04 pm

did unaffected schools send their students home early?

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2023, 6:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:did unaffected schools send their students home early?

no, but parents came based on the news. by normal school overing time most kids had gone home.

Postby maj. tom » April 28th, 2023, 6:10 pm

So when is the imported AR-15 thoughts and prayers local school event? By 2025?

Is only a matter of time eh....

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2023, 6:14 pm

some bank email addresses does just black hole any email that originally came from outside their organization (i.e., they hadda send you an email first for you to be whitelisted).

maybe we hadda do that at least as a temporary measure

assassin

Postby assassin » April 28th, 2023, 6:26 pm

Under all the mass bomb scare, is it true that 2 gunmen ran in a Belmont school?

I was on the road whole day and didn't catch the details

Postby maj. tom » April 28th, 2023, 6:33 pm

Wait wait I now start scrolling from the top of the topic. That email look like it send from anan@gmail.com though, print out from Microsoft Word.

Any word from Rowley on how wicked Kamla ppl is to do this mischief and bring down the nation?

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2023, 6:52 pm

st7 wrote:nun about kamla?

shocked.

Kamla and the UNC already tried and convicted on the rhodarats page as of this evening

Postby Rovin » April 28th, 2023, 7:23 pm

anybody else watching tv6 news right now

these poo nm jackasses behinds & stewy hadda politicize this issue while responding to d unc in parliament throwing words like d other side wuda use helicopter rides

d news said behinds describes this whole issue aka bomb threat as "abominable" , so he feeble he brain is he couldnt find a better adjective than using a word that sounds like a a-bomb-inable to describe a bomb threat ... a rel dumbass clown yes :roll:

i feel 1 of u poo nmites on here will come at me for posting this ... :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2023, 7:56 pm

Rodent implying it's UNC do the email.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2023, 7:58 pm

They sent in ttfs to investigate the bombs... With normal fire gear.
Is either they all knew it was fake, or the fire officers dont business bout their own lives.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 28th, 2023, 8:23 pm

sMASH wrote:They sent in ttfs to investigate the bombs... With normal fire gear.
Is either they all knew it was fake, or the fire officers dont business bout their own lives.

I suppose with limited equipment and the amount of calls they had to do, the best approach would have been to do an initial sweep and only if suspicious devices located then actual heavy armor squad would roll in.

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2023, 8:28 pm

So what about the Bishop's girl who was getting bullied and the 14 year old, allegedly, with the gun who let somebody use his e-mail or something so?

He was being a white knight?

Asking for a friend.