3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Razkal » March 12th, 2010, 2:44 pm

ok well i doing nothing saturday, my digits posted on the previous page...anybody fishing for sure this weekend?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 12th, 2010, 10:21 pm

wat artificial baitw work for u guys?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 12th, 2010, 11:10 pm

ryan99tt, there are many to choose from...

It have cheap ones and expensive ones. I never hear about ppl using artificial worms and them rubber fish down here..... only artificial ppl does use are like lures and stuff..

wall

Postby wall » March 12th, 2010, 11:16 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:ryan99tt, there are many to choose from...

It have cheap ones and expensive ones. I never hear about ppl using artificial worms and them rubber fish down here..... only artificial ppl does use are like lures and stuff..
the little worms and jigeads actually worked good for me down here just in certain places like river mouths, up in the rivers and close to jettys for small tarpon and bouche and alotta other species.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 12th, 2010, 11:19 pm

anyway guys serious thing here

remember the logo i made

well lets organise and get it official.. make a nice crew.. print some on jerseys and for your vehicles.....We could start of small and just organise small fishing limes then in the future we could always go tournaments and stuff if we get a decent size crew.. I know some people who already in...

So all who in just type in ur name and then the other person will just quote you and then type his name and then the pther person will do the same and so on..........

I will contact duane to know if we can use the 3ne 2nr name once you all agree to start the crew...!!!!

We will also have to establish the crew leaders...who are incharge in the lime and arranging the limes....eg time and place and knowing where fishes are and where have fish....

let me know what u guys think....

wall

Postby wall » March 12th, 2010, 11:26 pm

very good idea.count me in definitely.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 12th, 2010, 11:45 pm

wall, i know dem worms an stuff doh really work too nice....wat kinda lures an jigs u use with good success?

wall

Postby wall » March 12th, 2010, 11:47 pm

ryan99tt wrote:wall, i know dem worms an stuff doh really work too nice....wat kinda lures an jigs u use with good success?
for what kinda fishing you talking about? trolling or casting?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 13th, 2010, 12:11 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote: anyway guys serious thing here

remember the logo i made

well lets organise and get it official.. make a nice crew.. print some on jerseys and for your vehicles.....We could start of small and just organise small fishing limes then in the future we could always go tournaments and stuff if we get a decent size crew.. I know some people who already in...

So all who in just type in ur name and then the other person will just quote you and then type his name and then the pther person will do the same and so on..........

I will contact duane to know if we can use the 3ne 2nr name once you all agree to start the crew...!!!!

We will also have to establish the crew leaders...who are incharge in the lime and arranging the limes....eg time and place and knowing where fishes are and where have fish....

let me know what u guys think....

prior to this i have contacted duane and he gave us the OK to start the crew...
His rules were QUOTE ''
yeah sure fine - once you're not going to register it and start using the club to collect membership fees etc

once its a free group of guys who also use the forum then that's fine
''

SO WHO IN!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 13th, 2010, 6:05 am

How bout ......Go big or pass in the market? :lol:

Anyway I IN like boil corn.....or something like dat.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2010, 8:55 am

wall, like casting....

Postby Razkal » March 13th, 2010, 8:56 am

in, lost my phone like a dunce yesterday...but i'm heading down manzan today anyway to have a go and chill...

hit me a pm with contact info if anyone else gonna be around..

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 13th, 2010, 9:48 am

Razkal wrote:in, lost my phone like a dunce yesterday...but i'm heading down manzan today anyway to have a go and chill...

Hoss up till last year I just used to pack up and me and the gf used to go fishing in Manzan normal but since a tuner said someone he knows got robbed,girl raped etc I kinda hesitant to head up there with just us two.

Keep your eyes open and be alert.

Tight lines.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 13th, 2010, 3:48 pm

Skanky wrote:
Razkal wrote:in, lost my phone like a dunce yesterday...but i'm heading down manzan today anyway to have a go and chill...

Hoss up till last year I just used to pack up and me and the gf used to go fishing in Manzan normal but since a tuner said someone he knows got robbed,girl raped etc I kinda hesitant to head up there with just us two.

Keep your eyes open and be alert.

Tight lines.

Thats y i go with a crew!!....thats why this crew is a good idea...

Go with a good amount of people!

Postby Razkal » March 14th, 2010, 1:44 pm

^co-sign...anybody have suggestions for a first trip? location? date even?

i'm only a pm away, my weekends are usually free; if not, fishing plans frees them up quite nicely.

altec

Postby altec » March 14th, 2010, 2:23 pm

go on the table

jsali

Postby jsali » March 14th, 2010, 2:56 pm

anybody went to the fishing competition at the coast guard base last night?
i heard about it last minute and went up. was really relaxing. Even an amateur like mehself won a prize :P (for "first of it's kind") caught the only grouper 8-)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 15th, 2010, 9:54 am

jsali, which coast guard base was dat? where did they advertise this?

went on the table for ah couple hrs yesterday an caught ah few small fish...

jsali

Postby jsali » March 15th, 2010, 10:09 am

Chaguaramas. word of mouth i guess. Person I went with heard about it from a co-worker. We weren't sure if it was open to the public so we went prepared to get brace lol...but we didn't!

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 10:26 am

^fack! i would have been there for sure, tetron has some good jettys and depth around it, shouldn't be too disappointed....any word on other events like it coming up??

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 15th, 2010, 10:42 am

ryan99tt wrote:jsali, which coast guard base was dat? where did they advertise this?

went on the table for ah couple hrs yesterday an caught ah few small fish...

Question: Do you scale the parrot fish and if so... how? :lol:

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 10:47 am

parrot fish = yumm :D

jsali

Postby jsali » March 15th, 2010, 11:01 am

Razkal wrote:^fack! i would have been there for sure, tetron has some good jettys and depth around it, shouldn't be too disappointed....any word on other events like it coming up??

around June there might be another. was probably one of the most comfortable spots I ever fished. HUGE jetty with enough room to fish and yes good depth. NO fishing rods btw eh, only hand casters. (apparently they stopped using rods after a woman got hooked on her backside by accident :? )
teams consisted of 3 which you MUST register in order to be acknowledged ($50/person)
fish must be over 8" to be registered.
there were prizes for:
-biggest fish
-first of its kind (which i won with a grouper lol)
-best angling team
-most fish
-most unusual fish
-and because of the overwhelming umber of cutlass fish caught, they introduced a category for most cutlass fish and biggest cutlass fish (which my team-mate won :wink: )
-there was also a special category for best fish broth. yes you had to cook your catch and have it judged!

great prizes and lots of fun!
as an AMATEURi hope allyuh men doh come and jumbie d scene and ketch out all d fish :lol:

jsali

Postby jsali » March 15th, 2010, 11:06 am

manualmx wrote:Question: Do you scale the parrot fish and if so... how? :lol:

a fork usually works for me lol.... really sweet fish indeed

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 11:28 am

jsali wrote:
Razkal wrote:^fack! i would have been there for sure, tetron has some good jettys and depth around it, shouldn't be too disappointed....any word on other events like it coming up??

around June there might be another. was probably one of the most comfortable spots I ever fished. HUGE jetty with enough room to fish and yes good depth. NO fishing rods btw eh, only hand casters. (apparently they stopped using rods after a woman got hooked on her backside by accident :? )
teams consisted of 3 which you MUST register in order to be acknowledged ($50/person)
fish must be over 8" to be registered.
there were prizes for:
-biggest fish
-first of its kind (which i won with a grouper lol)
-best angling team
-most fish
-most unusual fish
-and because of the overwhelming umber of cutlass fish caught, they introduced a category for most cutlass fish and biggest cutlass fish (which my team-mate won :wink: )
-there was also a special category for best fish broth. yes you had to cook your catch and have it judged!

great prizes and lots of fun!
as an AMATEURi hope allyuh men doh come and jumbie d scene and ketch out all d fish :lol:

man that sounds SO epic...keep us posted since you seem to be somewhat in the information loop for the event :lol:
no rods is kinds bummy, but i have better luck with casters anyway...i'm keeping the whole of June free lol

jsali

Postby jsali » March 15th, 2010, 11:40 am

lol i'll post when i get the info. most people came in about 6pm....briefing was about 6:30pm, the actual fishing started 7. cut off time was about 10:30pm and presentation ceremony finished about 11:45pm so not much time needs to be sacrificed for the event :wink:

Postby Razkal » March 15th, 2010, 11:53 am

^velly nice yo...i think i'm intrigued by tetron because i always thought it'd be good fishing but never got the chance to check it out....closest would be to those pillars that guide the boats out/into chag....me and a couple buddies in a pirogue did some diving...they shot some awesome fish though...nothing less than 2ft long....i need to stop smoking to make that kinda free dives...pressure!

Postby X_Factor » March 15th, 2010, 12:46 pm

anyone interested in a roll of Eagle claw clear fishing line?
i bought it but wont be needing it ne more

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 15th, 2010, 1:14 pm

manualmx, i use ah fork as well to scale dem parrot fish dem...

jsali, keep us posted about d other competition...

i tried d jetty down by tetron dey ah few times already, real nice fishin spot...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 15th, 2010, 1:27 pm

ryan99tt,

What jetty all yuh talking about ? - do you not need a pass to get into this area?