The | US Embassy | Thread

saxman642

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby saxman642 » November 5th, 2013, 6:17 am

@Pioneer - never applied before

@Country_Bookie - die is singular, dice is plural. I meant to say die.

@ruffrider27 - thanks for the detailed information. I'll be sure to have those business-related docs ready.

I'm just doing it for the sake of doing it. However it is better for me to try now than later where it will be harder for me still. If get blank, I get blank.

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2013, 10:33 pm

Just know what you do and be able to explain yourself clearly with proof (if they ask)

They asked a gunta dressed in his boatride road what he does for a living...he replied saying he's the CEO of his own company...what company?...a promotions company...we does do promotions nah...

Guy asked him what he means by CEO...he said..."well...de bossman nah"

He was quickly handed back his passport

And yes, in the waiting area you can clearly hear the interview conversations

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2013, 10:46 pm

The take away here is come out from yuh mammy damn house! All kinda 30 something y.o. still chook up in dey mudder house?

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2013, 11:14 pm

De Dragon wrote:The take away here is come out from yuh mammy damn house! All kinda 30 something y.o. still chook up in dey mudder house?

Wuh wrong wid da?

Man hadda live

This is not America, in our culture (especially east-indian) it is common for offspring to live with their parents. Homes are even extended to accomodate dutta-in-law too. The last child (especially) gets everything. Americans know this, it is something called socio-economic factors in a country.

That actually could work in your favor as it demonstrates strong ties to your country. If you live in a house that is owned, why would you leave to go live in somebody basement?

I don't see how that is a take away.

Postby De Dragon » November 8th, 2013, 12:59 am

De Dragon wrote:The take away here is come out from yuh mammy damn house! All kinda 30 something y.o. still chook up in dey mudder house?

Wuh wrong wid da?

Man hadda live

This is not America, in our culture (especially east-indian) it is common for offspring to live with their parents. Homes are even extended to accomodate dutta-in-law too. The last child (especially) gets everything. Americans know this, it is something called socio-economic factors in a country.

That actually could work in your favor as it demonstrates strong ties to your country. If you live in a house that is owned, why would you leave to go live in somebody basement?

By take away I meant the lesson to be learned. If you are an only child maybe, but when you have ten, twelve ah dem circling like corbeau waiting fuh mammy and daddy tuh dead and den find out dat dey give all ah ollour ah 'share' in de house and den bacchanal start.
Or when dey put de house in de lil arse and dem name and dey tun rong and kick yuh kant tuh de curb.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » November 8th, 2013, 6:34 am

Just be ya self. Answer honestly. Last yr i got through not much questions asked. They even called my gf up one time, asked her how long we dating and gave us the ttpost slips

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2013, 8:38 am

Wuh wrong wid da?

Man hadda live

By take away I meant the lesson to be learned. If you are an only child maybe, but when you have ten, twelve ah dem circling like corbeau waiting fuh mammy and daddy tuh dead and den find out dat dey give all ah ollour ah 'share' in de house and den bacchanal start.
Or when dey put de house in de lil arse and dem name and dey tun rong and kick yuh kant tuh de curb.

Is poor people does have 10-12 chiren hoping for govt handouts.

Middle and upper income households have 2-3.

Poor people does get brace.

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2013, 7:27 pm

Why though? You would find that many households usually have atleast one child permenantly living there just for a matter of safety. Parents old and sick, ent it hadda have someone nearby to take care of them?

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Lee he nah he feel is like TV yuh jus dump dem in ah home an go yuh wey

Thaz only after de house sign over

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2013, 2:52 am

Demographics in trini dictate the outcome of your vias

Postby De Dragon » November 9th, 2013, 10:36 am

pioneer wrote:Lee he nah he feel is like TV yuh jus dump dem in ah home an go yuh wey

No bro, I would never put my moms in a home, but I'd also not move back in her house either.

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2013, 3:24 pm

pioneer wrote:Lee he nah he feel is like TV yuh jus dump dem in ah home an go yuh wey

No bro, I would never put my moms in a home, but I'd also not move back in her house either.

Does anyone live with your parents/mom?

Postby De Dragon » November 9th, 2013, 3:40 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Does anyone live with your parents/mom?

Yes, her husband and my sister.

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2013, 4:59 pm

So your sister is ah loser?

She ha no visa?

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Dragon totin cuz he eh get ah free house.

Postby De Dragon » November 9th, 2013, 5:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Dragon totin cuz he eh get ah free house.

Slow roll pios, I was offered a "sign" in her house and refused. I believe you appreciate things more when you work to acquire them. Sis has her visa, and she's not a loser because she's still in school.

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Cooking school I hope.

In life there are the have and have nots.

Pick ah side.

Postby De Dragon » November 9th, 2013, 5:24 pm

pioneer wrote:Cooking school I hope.

In life there are the have and have nots.

Pick ah side.

UWI,where yuh spend many a happy year from what I hear.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 12th, 2013, 11:55 am

So today was the day.

To get to the point, No VISA for me at Counter D: they say I don't have enough money. Car troubles this year really prevented me from saving the money I should have saved.
The only documents they asked for was company bank statements and company registration documents.

From what I saw, it appeared to be a tough, though very polite, batch of officers. Out of about 60 people or so present, I doubt more than 4 were successful.

The amount of people fighting to keep a straight face as they get back their passports....

And you really can't help but hear the conversations in the interview. 10am appointment ftw, oui.
At least I was the very last person to be interviewed. Oh well, I'll try again after a year has passed. I'll be sure to have lots of money saved by then.

Postby meccalli » November 12th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Meh, i went to the US, twas good. Went 2 years ago to renew to go to a week long photog. seminar in NY. Said i didn't have enough ties despite me being in school and bounded by gate to complete it as well as alot of assets. Could only assume they thought i'd be a runner lol. Don't think i'll ever try again tbh.

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Dai hard luck scene yes

I guess for a seven year old business you didn't make enough paper :|

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 12th, 2013, 12:17 pm

saxman642 wrote:So today was the day.

To get to the point, No VISA for me at Counter D: they say I don't have enough money. Car troubles this year really prevented me from saving the money I should have saved.
The only documents they asked for was company bank statements and company registration documents.

From what I saw, it appeared to be a tough, though very polite, batch of officers. Out of about 60 people or so present, I doubt more than 4 were successful.

The amount of people fighting to keep a straight face as they get back their passports....

And you really can't help but hear the conversations in the interview. 10am appointment ftw, oui.
At least I was the very last person to be interviewed. Oh well, I'll try again after a year has passed. I'll be sure to have lots of money saved by then.
ruffrider27 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
saxman642 wrote:SO I finally decided to apply for a US VISA

Profile:
Male, 33, single, living in mummy house.
Permanent job for 2 years, own a registered business for past 7.
Cousins and an aunt living in US.
Looking to visit a long time friend who living in Michigan middle of next year
Appointment is next 8 days, let's see how the die rolls.

I'm sure u mean how the dice rolls.
Unmarried and non-property owner might be interpreted as not having significant ties to TnT. If ur business is successful, maybe u can provide them with audited financial statements that show how much u have invested in it.

pioneer wrote:Private business owners does get drilled.

We male govt workers have it nice, who go really wha leave a govt job to go foreign to work walmart and denny's?

Knowing I could stay here, get full pay and be on tuner all day?

Saxman you have to come real good,single ,still living home,make sure you go with business register and bank statements ,to me the most important ties they want to see is family,children.When I was questioned I was in a common law relationship,they guy said the united states don't recognize that but asked my common law wife ,were is her children father ,she said "don't live with him and i'm his father" he asked my step son do you "say this is your father ,he takes care of you" watching him straight in his face ,all my step son said "yeah" which is very true.

He continue to asked for my bank statements and business register as a sole trader/ business owner for 3years ,showed him my personal and business account statement , remember you can't be saving money in business account they watch all that,he then asked my common law wife for her documents and job letter, I replied "that I will be funding the trip for our visit ,she din't walk with any of her bank statements" he watched my bank statements again and said "ok" with a :D

My eight year old daughter was there ,he just asked for the birth certificate and consent letter from her mother, he just asked her were in America you want to go "Disney world " she replied and everybody laughed out , he then said enjoy the visit, then I knew our visas were granted ,since then my daughter visited Disney World 2 times . :lol:

We spend close to a good 20 minutes in the booth , my strongest ties here home in sweet T&T is my family and children.

Or and I showed him the deed/owner to the building I operated my business is on my father's name and the transferring process ,deed of gift is in the works.

I told you so,it go be hard next time ,going alone ,is a big turn down marry yuh gf ,small wedding no big thing and try again not even a year ,next six months and it will be a different story. :wink:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 12th, 2013, 12:32 pm

pioneer wrote:Dai hard luck scene yes

I guess for a seven year old business you didn't make enough paper :|

That's just mean, :lol: how you sleep at night pios

ruff advice sounds good , family or marriage two very good strong ties.

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2013, 12:54 pm

I sure if he reapply in 3 months he go get it.

After all, they need to make money, and they want to see how serious people are.

donotmarry

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 13th, 2013, 10:34 am

So on a non-visa related matter, just this morning I noticed the power of the embassy.

Anyone who drives around the savannah routinely, very recently noticed the traffic lights in front Sagicor get shifted south to Marli Street corner?

It was done so subtly not even Sagicor staff noticed. Some checks revealed that the embassy requested this move years ago. Of course "security" had to be the reason.

I can't understand the logic. The lights been there since early 90s (in fact the design of the Sagicor building at the time of construction factored in the crossing lights) and over 20 years later it is suddenly a threat?

But hear the kicker: anyone who had to wait for taxis outside the embassy know they would get harassed by a guard liming outside to relocate. Yet they put the actual crossing lines at the very same point. My trusty dash cam shows the new location.

New stop point for traffic

New crosswalk

Old location

Your thoughts?

Postby AllTrac » November 13th, 2013, 10:43 am

'murica run things, doh beat up

Postby pioneer » November 13th, 2013, 10:48 am

The embassy and what ever territory they occupy is considered American soil, they can do what they want.

Wait fuh ollor taxi dong de road wam

Postby DFC » November 13th, 2013, 10:49 am

Universal Studios, Disney , Six flags (NJ) .Grand Canyon, Yellowstone.

Besides this, i not really interested in 'Murica

Postby AllTrac » November 13th, 2013, 11:10 am

DFC wrote:Universal Studios, Disney , Six flags (NJ) .Grand Canyon, Yellowstone.

Besides this, i not really interested in 'Murica

to go lots of other destinations most airlines need to stop off or you have to connect via america, so a visa is always a good thing to have.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 13th, 2013, 11:15 am

saxman642 wrote:So on a non-visa related matter, just this morning I noticed the power of the embassy.

Anyone who drives around the savannah routinely, very recently noticed the traffic lights in front Sagicor get shifted south to Marli Street corner?

It was done so subtly not even Sagicor staff noticed. Some checks revealed that the embassy requested this move years ago. Of course "security" had to be the reason.

I can't understand the logic. The lights been there since early 90s (in fact the design of the Sagicor building at the time of construction factored in the crossing lights) and over 20 years later it is suddenly a threat?

But hear the kicker: anyone who had to wait for taxis outside the embassy know they would get harassed by a guard liming outside to relocate. Yet they put the actual crossing lines at the very same point. My trusty dash cam shows the new location.

New stop point for traffic

New crosswalk

Old location

Your thoughts?

So saxman you get blank your usa visa ,then decide to bash the embassy about the traffic light ,don't tote bad feeling bro move on , the embassy din't request the the change ,because of the construction work higher up, get your facts straight next time.