racedriverpro

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby racedriverpro » April 13th, 2015, 9:46 pm

XLR8 wrote:

She's being sarcastic for the entire video.

This was a hoax posted for April fools day.

PCs are better hands down.

She talking crap poo-c better than console unless is ah contole....

Postby sMASH » April 13th, 2015, 9:51 pm

Pay?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 13th, 2015, 10:11 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Brb spending 15k to play a game that come out two years ago.

So much this

By show of hands, how many PC gamers actually paid for GTA5?

vex you pay for lines of code?

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2015, 10:15 pm

Yuh realize something

Everyone argument here is how much money pc games could get and ten billion people play this or that and yuh need 60fps if yuh is a bess player. Any of allying at that level? Anyone here getting paid to play games?allyuh winning money?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 13th, 2015, 10:38 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Most of dem console gamers does run ting on small monitors

Imagine they couldn't even get Watchdogs at native 1080p

Meanwhile PCs already fully rendering 4k res

I'm sure the average console gamers plays on a bigger screen than pc gamer

True, and the resolution is far far lower.

The irony.

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2015, 6:40 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Yuh realize something

Everyone argument here is how much money pc games could get and ten billion people play this or that and yuh need 60fps if yuh is a bess player. Any of allying at that level? Anyone here getting paid to play games?allyuh winning money?

I see you missed the point but since you asked. You don't have to be good at anything to make money on pc games if you're the type of person into that thing, hats and betting got you covered if you know the markets and big earning games.
http://buyrsgp.com/products/blue-partyhat-runescape-3
http://www.gosugamers.net/
Those who play for a living, play scrims night and day, get recognized and join a team. Once your name's out there, guys will subscribe and pay to watch you pwn.
http://www.twitch.tv/

Postby mero » April 14th, 2015, 6:44 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:brb, mommy hadda watch news so I cyar play game

LMFAO, I remember them struggle days yes :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 6:46 am

I've been playing runescape for something like 12-15 years. You choose a shitty first example there. Real world trading is easily caught and banned. Have a few dozen of the different colour party hats and all the other rares myself. Haven't logged on in over a year though.

Ohh and that's on a shitty pc. Runescape has always had some of the worst graphics ever lol. That's your case to justify building a 15k rig?

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2015, 6:58 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote: That's your case to justify building a 15k rig?

15k rig, who's arguing for that? The games I play don't require it, I can max those on modern toshiba and dell laptops under 2.5k. These guys are arguing for graphics, they should invent a game called graphics to satisfy them. Again, that's not the reason why pc gaming trumps consoles.
And rwt being banned?, rs instituted the grand exchange and pretty much gave all the power to companies that gold farm as they have enough stock to swing changes and make profits and sell farmed accounts which is essentially a password and username. Jagex can't track that. Rs is a dead scene anyway, mmorpgs that are making the bucks now are league and dota as you can see for yourself on sites like gosu and vulcan. Prize pools continue to grow as a result.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 8:49 am

wa you smoking? lol 15k to build a PC is rel overkill

Did a quick budget ghetto build in newegg, didnt even go with the cheapest, just went with what was on the best rated list.
Didn't bother to use an SSD because consoles doh come with ssd's, wanted to be fair

What's the price for a Ps4/xbone again? around 400US innit?

And leh we say yuh buy a console and you doh play game no more, it just pack up dey doing nothing... If you build a PC and you stop playing game,,, you still have a PC to use

Postby ismithx » April 14th, 2015, 9:03 am

There's no need to get an amd apu as you have a discrete graphics card though

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 9:48 am

fleck, now seeing that lol

anyhow, a amd apu+gpu can work together to be even better :p

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 9:54 am

Ruffneck has given the only good reason why a pc would be good for gaming.....if you stop playing games with it lol

Postby Spitfir3 » April 14th, 2015, 11:20 am

that rig will not be able to play high end games at a high resolution with maxed out graphics which pc gamers yern for doh which is the biggest argument pc men bring to the table...to get the graphics that apparently bools you in yuh eye sockets like ABA said you're lookin at about 15k

the only upside like ruffnek mentioned is that you can use it for stuff other than gaming but then again we ain't in the n64 days anymore consoles can browse the net, play music/video as well
Last edited by Spitfir3 on April 14th, 2015, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

HSA

Postby HSA » April 14th, 2015, 11:28 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Brb spending 15k to play a game that come out two years ago.

So much this

By show of hands, how many PC gamers actually paid for GTA5?

a game cannot be cracked before it is released...fyi

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 11:40 am

The gpu could reach 4k res tho :lol:... It proll cant max out all the skyrim mods, but it could match console quality

also, can any console run emulators without needing to be hacked?
What you hadda do if you wanna run a lil Super Mario Bros/pokemans to relive your youth? If Consoles are the ultimate gaming platform, why can't it run the majority of games from different eras/platforms?

Ps4 can't even Ps1 games, jet fue'l cant melt steel beams

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 11:58 am

By a show of hands,how much of you have a legit version of windows installed in your built up gaming pcs?

Then talk about the need to hack and crack.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 14th, 2015, 12:13 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:By a show of hands,how much of you have a legit version of windows installed in your built up gaming pcs?

Then talk about the need to hack and crack.

:| Legit software user checking in as requested.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 12:14 pm

And u have a gaming pc Rory?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 14th, 2015, 12:15 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:And u have a gaming pc Rory?

:| I does play games on it, so, yes.

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2015, 12:17 pm

Forget hack and crack, G mod is king on its own, mod your games, make your own movies, source film maker stepped that up to beyond what was thought possible. And yes, we buy software. But who really needs to when there's open source like ubuntu.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 14th, 2015, 1:27 pm

LOL how much of ollyur use tuh modify ollyur ps2 long time???

Postby Trini Hookah » April 14th, 2015, 2:07 pm

Talk about now nah, allyuh does use a program for all these memories?

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 2:11 pm

meccalli wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote: That's your case to justify building a 15k rig?

And rwt being banned?, rs instituted the grand exchange and pretty much gave all the power to companies that gold farm as they have enough stock to swing changes and make profits and sell farmed accounts which is essentially a password and username. Jagex can't track that.
the grand exchange market cap as well as trade limits were removed so those merchanting clans are all dead atleast two years now. Then again as you said, rs on the whole is a dead game.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 14th, 2015, 3:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:brb playing Mario on an NES emulator on one screen while I play Need for Speed world on the other screen

That's stupid. Why would anyone want to do that?

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 3:43 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:brb playing Mario on an NES emulator on one screen while I play Need for Speed world on the other screen

Stupid people does do stupid things :cry:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 14th, 2015, 3:49 pm

DTAC wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Most of dem console gamers does run ting on small monitors

Imagine they couldn't even get Watchdogs at native 1080p

Meanwhile PCs already fully rendering 4k res

I'm sure the average console gamers plays on a bigger screen than pc gamer

True, and the resolution is far far lower.

The irony.

Yep. Still makes more sense than gaming on a 23 inch monitor at 4k

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 14th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Legit win 7 user checking in

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 14th, 2015, 4:39 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Talk about now nah, allyuh does use a program for all these memories?

Like you was one of dem bai

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 5:16 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

because I can, u vex? Can consoles support multiple screens?