.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby eliteauto » June 10th, 2014, 9:00 pm

so the Gov't proclaims legislation that didn't need to be proclaimed, so their friends can use the loophole, the Gov't lies to the President by claiming Sec 34 was needed to hire new Marshals of the Court, the people decry it, the Gov't runs to throw blame elsewhere and when their friends sue them they win at court and claim a victory? The AG who leads Gov't court cases parades at press conferences about filing depositions ummm that's not his job? Yet at said press conferences he hints at the appellants going to the Privy council, which side is he on? But hey somehow that's the PNM fault

Postby desifemlove » June 10th, 2014, 9:06 pm

snatman wrote:I wud like to see an alliance of the ILP, Nalini Dial, Ishmael Sahamad, and Rachel Price.

this is a party the country needs right now

If so, expect mass emigration...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 10th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Ish and Steve are running free while the people they worked with pleaded guilty and served their time why?

Because

A . they were not extradited

B early proclamation of section 34

A. Because AG refused to appeal to the privy council

B. Because volney proclaimed on the night of august 31st

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 10th, 2014, 10:13 pm

PariaMan wrote:So what is your line in the sand?How can i debate with some one who has none? It means that what ever a UNC government does you are OK with it. If they can do no wrong what is the sense?

Ok PariaMan since you wanna debate lets debate. You insist must agree with you or see it your way. As I have said before on this forum I total disagree with the amount of scandals and bacchanal that has befallen this government. I am even willing to vote them but under no circumstances will that translate to me voting for the PNM. You asked what is my line in the sand there is a line for me to display my disapproval.

Please tell me what is your line in the sand. Every PNM constituency is overrun with drugs, guns, single parents, unwed mothers, rampant school dropouts, illiteracy, executed children, run away murder rate..... Does this jolt you out of your political slumber? How many more innocent people of these communities have to did before you, eliteauto and other PNM apologists realize that the PNM is toxic to T&T.

Postby brams112 » June 10th, 2014, 10:25 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
PariaMan wrote:So what is your line in the sand?How can i debate with some one who has none? It means that what ever a UNC government does you are OK with it. If they can do no wrong what is the sense?

Ok PariaMan since you wanna debate lets debate. You insist must agree with you or see it your way. As I have said before on this forum I total disagree with the amount of scandals and bacchanal that has befallen this government. I am even willing to vote them but under no circumstances will that translate to me voting for the PNM. You asked what is my line in the sand there is a line for me to display my disapproval.

Please tell me what is your line in the sand. Every PNM constituency is overrun with drugs, guns, single parents, unwed mothers, rampant school dropouts, illiteracy, executed children, run away murder rate..... Does this jolt you out of your political slumber? How many more innocent people of these communities have to did before you, eliteauto and other PNM apologists realize that the PNM is toxic to T&T.

This is what he is not seeing,any ways toyota,go back a few pages,you will see a certain guy only posting until a point,look at his post,then look at paria,see the unique pattern with both of them. :lol:

Postby desifemlove » June 10th, 2014, 10:26 pm

and every UNC constituency does have alcoholism, school dropouts, poverty, single parents, sexual assaults, kidnappings, incests, executed chirren, thefts, executions of businesspeople, drugs.........yuh funny...so bias yuh probably see in yella, not colour like normal people...

Postby eliteauto » June 10th, 2014, 10:27 pm

bluespeed wrote:
eliteauto wrote:ironically any self-thinker not in support of the PP is called a PNM :|

i very much doubt they will be referred to as PNM.

toyota2nr wrote: How many more innocent people of these communities have to did before you, eliteauto and other PNM apologists realize that the PNM is toxic to T&T.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 10th, 2014, 10:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:and every UNC constituency does have alcoholism, school dropouts, poverty, single parents, sexual assaults, kidnappings, incests, executed chirren, thefts, executions of businesspeople, drugs.........yuh funny...so bias yuh probably see in yella, not colour like normal people...

You're missing the point but continue.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » June 10th, 2014, 10:39 pm

1 thing people fail to grasp is that institutions prevent corruption, not politicians.

The greatest thing any one parliamentarian can do, seriously about corruption is to bring procurement legislation to parliament.

It is being debated in parliament right now. Tune in to see who is serious about corruption and who is not.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 10th, 2014, 10:43 pm

desifemlove wrote:and every UNC constituency does have alcoholism, school dropouts, poverty, single parents, sexual assaults, kidnappings, incests, executed chirren, thefts, executions of businesspeople, drugs.........yuh funny...so bias yuh probably see in yella, not colour like normal people...

Please quote where in the last three days this has happened in a UNC constituency...

Postby desifemlove » June 10th, 2014, 10:48 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Please quote where in the last three days this has happened in a UNC constituency...

I jus laughing at you UNC/PNM people bicker....allyuh bas as each other....and capable of/have done the same sheit... :lol: :lol: :lol:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 10th, 2014, 10:58 pm

You see the direction you going with with this PNM and UNC constituency thing . I not in that. It is one small country we living in what affects one SRT of people affects all. In 2015 the decision will be whether we continue with a KPB regime or we give Dr Keith a chance
In the same way when I voted in 2010 for KPB and did not hold UNC sins against her because I felt manning had to go.

The things have swung around and this I think it is KPB who needs to go and Dr Keith given a chance

It is that simple

And I believe the population on a whole feels the same way re the local government election

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » June 10th, 2014, 11:46 pm

CAMERON HILL, Diego Martin

PC Clement David shot in his thigh

the Express heard the exchange of gunfire between the police and Regiment officers and the gunmen

Cameron Hill residents, however, flatly denied there was an exchange of gunfire between the police and the eight men who are said to reside in the area.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gan ... 39311.html

Postby rfari » June 10th, 2014, 11:56 pm

Nice nice. I like wha I seeing here man. Pp sheep lively. Doh mind me doh, kerry on

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 11th, 2014, 7:25 am

Seems that white collar crime isnt crime too...

Postby desifemlove » June 11th, 2014, 8:05 am

PariaMan wrote:You see the direction you going with with this PNM and UNC constituency thing . I not in that. It is one small country we living in what affects one SRT of people affects all. In 2015 the decision will be whether we continue with a KPB regime or we give Dr Keith a chance
In the same way when I voted in 2010 for KPB and did not hold UNC sins against her because I felt manning had to go.

The things have swung around and this I think it is KPB who needs to go and Dr Keith given a chance

It is that simple

And I believe the population on a whole feels the same way re the local government election

And wit Dr. Keith tings won't change...

Liberal democracy doh wuk....time the world realised that...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 11th, 2014, 9:17 am

rowley must never rule

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 11th, 2014, 9:24 am

For me kamla must go if someone else will consider voting again for UNC

Postby desifemlove » June 11th, 2014, 9:32 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:rowley must never rule

ok...but then if it's cos he black and youse a Nazi, then read dis...http://desicritics.org/2007/08/28/021822.php

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 361687.cms

sorry dude....if yuh ent white, by and large dey ent liking yuh... 8-)

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2014, 9:38 am

^^^ Rowley cannot be trusted he has racist tendencies.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 11th, 2014, 9:45 am

People who will never vote for any party other than an Indian party accusing other people of Racism. This place great oui!

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2014, 9:48 am

PariaMan wrote:People who will never vote for any party other than an Indian party accusing other people of Racism. This place great oui!

Maybe the PNM Should prove that they are not racist and ease the minds of the non afros to vote for them

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 11th, 2014, 9:52 am

The Afro trinidadians did not ask for that when they voted 36 3 for the NAR in 1986.

Me and all my family did nod ask for that when we voted UNC in 1995.

Should we now take a similar policy to yours and just vote Race?

No we are not sheep!

Postby eliteauto » June 11th, 2014, 10:10 am

PariaMan wrote:People who will never vote for any party other than an Indian party accusing other people of Racism. This place great oui!

Maybe the PNM Should prove that they are not racist and ease the minds of the non afros to vote for them

How do you identify a PNM public servant?

Postby desifemlove » June 11th, 2014, 11:02 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Rowley cannot be trusted he has racist tendencies.

he does? Yuh can read his mind? his soul? you know his thoughts and dreams?

yuh have any proof of this oft-cited assertion?

Postby UML » June 11th, 2014, 11:14 am

^^his condoning of the Calcutta ship statements :|

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » June 11th, 2014, 1:00 pm

These PP sheep reminding me of hardcore PNM supporters in the lead up to 2010 elections :lol: . Playing blind to the discontent of the population and the wrongs of the Gov't. Open yuh eyes na! :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Steups! See all this back and forth talk.. I hold no affiliation to any political party.. This Government is pure shiet ! Talk done! Who like shiet it's your personal decision to vote them again in 2015. All this crap man talking about who do this and that. Fact is they in power they doing shiet just like others that have passed. Not sure where the hell yall head is. The people of this country of all races and social backgrounds are talking about it. It's a shame what some of yall come out here talking nonesene seeing blatant corruption on every level taking place and nit picking the little good done while your own tax dollars dry up. Wake up and stop being fools !! Wake tuh fack up!!
Last edited by Picasso on June 11th, 2014, 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » June 11th, 2014, 1:05 pm

UML wrote:^^his condoning of the Calcutta ship statements :|

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 11th, 2014, 1:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:
UML wrote:^^his condoning of the Calcutta ship statements :|

they see Watson Duke as a god