Redman wrote:The truth is that we can't win the war on crime.
We sit between the suppliers and the demand for cocaine.
We are a narco economy..dependent on the financial benefits of transshipment and laundering
The PPs major failure is as EmilioaA indicated discontinuing programs because they were"PNM " and not replacing them...why did it take 5 years to replace the OpV s?
UML wrote:It is
36 murders / 15 days
Ent the PNM claimed to have the solution to crime???????:shock:
UML wrote:Redman wrote:The truth is that we can't win the war on crime.
We are a narco economy..dependent on the financial benefits of transshipment and laundering
The PPs major failure is as EmilioaA indicated discontinuing programs because they were"PNM " and not replacing them...why did it take 5 years to replace the OpV s?
maybe just maybe there was a legal battle which didnt take one day
maybe just maybe they had to wait more than the next day for the money they won
maybe just maybe they took the money they won to pay for the new boats
maybe just maybe it would take more than one day to build boats
maybe just maybe government procedures are bureaucratic in nature and take longer than one day
maybe just maybe the PNM sleeper cells were prolonging the procedure even further for political points taking longer than one day
you really have to be "special" to be a PNM
Habit7 wrote:Speaking of compulsive liar...
30 killed since polls
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-09- ... lled-polls
YetUML wrote:It is
36 murders / 15 days
UNC promised to deal with crime in 120days, yet at 2 weeks you want a change to what has been happening over the last decade.
UML wrote:PM ROWLEY admits that the sky isnt falling and things are not as bad as they seem.....AFTER he told the nation otherwise BEFORE elections.![]()
#compulsiveliar
#chickenlicking
K74T wrote:Froth overload in effect.
Well reveal the source of your 36 number, other than Allan Karim.UML wrote:Habit7 wrote:Speaking of compulsive liar...
30 killed since polls
36 murders / 15 days
UNC promised to deal with crime in 120days, yet at 2 weeks you want a change to what has been happening over the last decade.
didnt election night every television station have different results?![]()
bluefete wrote:I am VERY disappointed in these PNM regurgitated bandits for state boards ESPECIALLY Noel Garcia.
You mean to say that there is NO other talent in T&T from which to choose???
Shameful.
UML wrote:Same old corrupted PNM, Jobs for the boys & girls, friends and family
"Taking over the chair at the HDC is engineer Newman George, the husband of new Speaker of the House Bridgid Annissette-George."
FEEDING FRENZY!!
#letsdothis
#welikeitso
#whatwemissed
#wevotedforthis
Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:I am VERY disappointed in these PNM regurgitated bandits for state boards ESPECIALLY Noel Garcia.
You mean to say that there is NO other talent in T&T from which to choose???
Shameful.
I might have missed something here. What did Noel Garcia "bandit" specifically?
I can recall him as managing director of HDC during the biggest housing drive the country ever saw. And I know that the CoI wanted him as a witness for Las Alturas which so far shows the contractor at major fault. But be careful following UML, truth is circumstantial to him.
UML wrote:Redman wrote:The truth is that we can't win the war on crime.
maybe just maybe there was a legal battle which didnt take one day
maybe just maybe they had to wait more than the next day for the money they won
maybe just maybe they took the money they won to pay for the new boats
maybe just maybe it would take more than one day to build boats
maybe just maybe government procedures are bureaucratic in nature and take longer than one day
maybe just maybe the PNM sleeper cells were prolonging the procedure even further for political points taking longer than one day
you really have to be "special" to be a PNM
Garcia on Moonilal’s claim of credit card debt: Show me the records
Gail Alexander
Published: Friday, March 30, 2012
“Produce the credit card records!” That’s the challenge to Government from former PNM Housing Development Corporation (HDC) managing director Noel Garcia. Garcia yesterday denied Housing Minister Roodal Moonilal’s claim that he still owed the Government $500,000 on a Government credit card. Moonilal stated that in the House of Representatives on Wednesday, claiming the debt dated back to a period when Opposition Leader Keith Rowley was Housing Minister. When Rowley asked Moonilal what the Government was doing to get the $500,000 back, Moonilal said: “That is a matter which will be before the court shortly, to which you may well be named.” Yesterday, speaking during a break in a board meeting in Ghana, where he is a business consultant, Garcia said he had read Moonilal’s statement in the online editions of the T&T’s daily newspapers.
Garcia added: “I wish to categorically deny the allegation. During my tenure as managing director of the HDC, no member of the board of directors or management was in possession of an HDC credit card. “Dr Moonilal must produce the so-called credit card concerning me which he is talking about. He must also produce the relevant credit card statement or the HDC board resolution and evidence that $500,000 was overdrawn in my name with such an HDC credit card.” Garcia said in 2007 the board of the HDC had approved a $141,000 loan he had requested to pay for medical treatment in London for his son, who was gravely ill. That loan, he said, was fully repaid, via salary deductions, which could be easily verified by looking at his payslips and the HDC’s financial records.
He added: “If Dr Moonilal had checked the HDC’s records he would have seen that there was no board resolution for the issue of any Government credit cards. “Indeed, there are no credit card statements, as the alleged credit card did not exist “Dr Moonilal would have realised that the question of HDC personnel having Government credit cards was a fabrication without any iota of truth.” Garcia said Moonilal’s statement had had the effect of “damaging my professional and business relationships in West Africa, traumatising my family and bringing me into public disrepute and odium. “ In the circumstances Garcia said he intended at the earliest opportunity to approach the Speaker of the House of Representatives to have the records corrected. Garcia said he was in Trinidad two weeks ago to give evidence at a civil court matter involving the HDC, but no one from HDC had mentioned the credit card claim to him.
He said the HDC paid his airfare from West Africa for him to attend the court. On Moonilal’s statement that the matter might soon be in court, Garcia said he also was investigating legal action in London against the Government, since Moonilal’s statements on the matter were carried on the Internet. Garcia said the international report also had damaged his professional reputation with a Swiss-based company with which he also did business. PNM public relations officer Faris al-Rawi held a media conference yesterday at the Opposition Leader’s office on Charles Street, Port-of-Spain, at which he repeated Garcia’s denial of Moonilal’s allegations.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03- ... me-records
UML wrote:Habit7 wrote:Speaking of compulsive liar...
30 killed since polls
36 murders / 15 days
didnt election night every television station have different results?![]()
The PNM said they had ALL the SOLUTIONS and spread MISINFORMATION AND PROPAGANDA OF DOOM AND GLOOM
then this...UML wrote:PM ROWLEY admits that the sky isnt falling and things are not as bad as they seem.....AFTER he told the nation otherwise BEFORE elections.![]()
#compulsiveliar
#chickenlicking
UML wrote:It operating like this until they install the diesel tanks or push in the plug for the sewage plant (the person exaggerating and has a political agenda so you can't put that past them because they never said why it was not "operational")
They makeup things like EMAILGATE AND FAKE CHEQUES
UML wrote:PM ROWLEY admits that the sky isnt falling and things are not as bad as they seem.....AFTER he told the nation otherwise BEFORE elections.![]()
#compulsiveliar
#chickenlicking
UML wrote:Minister of Security ADMITS "there is a REEMERGENCE in KIDNAPPINGS."
I WONDER WHY?!!!
KIDNAPPINGS HAVE REMERGED *
Security Minister:
Published on Sep 24, 2015, 9:52 pm AST
By Joel Julien
joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
PORT OF SPAIN
A re-emergence of kidnappings is taking place in this country, National Security Minister Edmund Dillon has said.
Dillon made the statement while talking to members of the media following a day of prayer and thanksgiving held at the Queen's Park Savannah yesterday.
Dillon was approached yesterday for a comment on the recent trend of missing women in the country.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150924 ... e-remerged
UML wrote:
goalpost wrote:UML wrote:Same old corrupted PNM, Jobs for the boys & girls, friends and family
"Taking over the chair at the HDC is engineer Newman George, the husband of new Speaker of the House Bridgid Annissette-George."
FEEDING FRENZY!!
#letsdothis
#welikeitso
#whatwemissed
#wevotedforthis
u didn't have problem when Wade Mark was Speaker and his wife was Chairman of TTEC though?
wagonrunner wrote:UML wrote:
UML, Did the year 2015 start:
a) after the PNM was elected 17 days ago
b) or January 1st, to include the 249 days the UNC was still in power?
UML wrote:wagonrunner wrote:UML, Did the year 2015 start:
According to Habit7 article it should be 32 murders in 17 days:shock::shock:
wagonrunner wrote:UML wrote:wagonrunner wrote:UML, Did the year 2015 start:
According to Habit7 article it should be 32 murders in 17 days:shock::shock:
shock at 32, but fine with the other 291.
UML wrote:Honestly I hope this government will return murders to the 500 mark
Morpheus wrote:I can't believe you taking comfort in those murder figures. They are both high no matter how you blindly perceive it.......
shogun wrote:UML wrote:Honestly I hope this government will return murders to the 500 mark
Translated.